Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren`s Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town’s denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An additional adventure featuring the praetorians
  • Concept art, wallpapers and a stunning soundtrack
  • Replayable minigames and HO scenes
  • Fully integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition 4.7 5 100 100
RIGHT ON! After a while HOG's become kinda boring, repetitious and predictable. This game was so exciting from the beginning and I love this series and am very impressed. July 26, 2013
Excellent Game This is an excellent sequel! This game is so much fun. You are a museum director and are recruited to help save the siren. This game is a bit more serious than the first, but was so much fun to play. The graphics and cut scenes are excellent, the voice overs are well done, the HOS are great, the mini games were fun (some very unique ones, although not too difficult). The story line was so engaging. There are achievements and morphing objects to find. While the main game was excellent and had a satisfying ending, the bonus chapter added a new dimension to the story and set up another sequel. The SG is built in, the map allows you to jump to various areas and shows you where the "to do" items are located. The music was nice and appropriate for the game. The extras consisted of concept art, music, cut scenes and HOS to replay. I highly recommend this game! August 10, 2013
Thats how it should be done! Superb, from beginning to end! More of the same please..ta! August 4, 2013
Davy Jones Loved it! Wish it could have gone on for longer. August 10, 2013
nightmares from the deep the siren s call c.e. is and excellent game very interesting and as good as the previus one of the saga July 26, 2013
ENTERTAINING AND FUN Help Sara find out what is turning the citizens of a little fishing town into sea creatures after she's attacked (does every delivery man come with weapons and fighting ability?). There's lots to do and places to explore. Quite a few lengthy cutscenes. Voice-overs are very well done and don't sound contrived, although you can turn them off. Graphics are beautifully detailed and storyline is well conceived. Lots of achievements in the CE, like morphing parrots, hidden octopi, finding seahorses, and various achievements for playing the HOS and meeting game milestones. If you like these, the CE is probably the way to go, since there are so many of them. In addition, there are the normal CE bonus game, soundtrack and cutscenes. You'll also like the puzzles, which are not too difficult. Very good production values. July 25, 2013
An interesting and different story line! I have the first game and really enjoyed that one, so was excited to see this one come along. Graphics and game play are very nice. Music is relaxing and sound FX are excellent. Quite appropriate for what is happening at the time. HOGs are a combo of standard item search and silhouette, and can be switched to majong if you prefer. Games are quite simple so far. Nice voice overs. Setting and story are different and nicely done. I always demo in casual mode to get a feel for the game. This one really doesn't hold your hand like so many others do. Yes, the sparkles do show for the HOGs, but the rest is up to you. Nice hint system, very helpful and fairly fast recovery. Nice SG, except that the graphics are a bit fuzzy on most of the pages that I saw. There are items to find and achievements to complete, which keeps the story moving and more interesting. The game is not extremely challenging, but enough to keep my interest, and it was fun. Everyone has turned into a fish, or something from the sea. Can't tell if the "bad guy" is suppose to be a shark or a dolphin...sort of looks like the shark in "Sharks Tale." Anyway, I will purchase this game, as I have the need to see where it is going. I'm just not sure I'm going to get the CE or wait for the SE. Tired of paying extra for stuff I don't really want or need for the game. As I have stated many times before, I do not give 5 stars easily. A game has to be exceptional in all aspects of the game and this one is no exception. This is a very nice game and I believe it will appeal to all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. July 25, 2013
Review of Completed Game... First of all, had I bought the SE of this game, I would have given it 5 stars. The CE has collectibles and a pretty decent length bonus chapter BUT I preferred the first one in this series because of the absolute astonishing graphics and stand out story line. However, that one I ironically got as a SE and after playing it wished I had bought the CE whereas this one I have the CE and wished I bought the SE...Can't seem to get it right LOL So like I said although this game offers the usual quality we see by Artifex Mundi, the story line wasn't as gripping as the first one and thats my reason for 4 stars. Other than that though, the game is absolutely fabulous. Has a great mixture of HOPs to puzzles. Puzzles were some of the same we always see but also a mixture. The second time around, HOPs were fragments that went to a puzzle sometime later on in the game. This happens a lot in the bonus chapter. The bonus chapter, sets up the game for another one and although Im sure the next one will set the stage so that missing this bonus chapter doesn't hinder your knowledge of the game, an important item is gained in this chapter that set the stage for the next game. Our heroine might be finding herself in a bit more trouble than the last two adventures. My hope is that there will be a plot twist or some more action as I felt this one lacked a real twist. I kept hoping something would surprise me but I found it very predictable. The collectibles in this game are very well done. You have golden octopi, morphing parrots and seahorses. I personally am not a fan of more than one collectible. I find it makes the game more busy than it has to be and almost confusing. I did like finding the morphing parrots though because they are super HARD to find. When I realized I was 3/4th of the way done and had only found 4 that I had missed a lot. I wandered back through the game and wouldn't see a parrot so Id look at the strategy guide and it would say it was in the room I was just in! I would go back in and have a look and it would just magically appear out of nowhere. I thought at first I was losing my mind but even rooms I had been in before and saw nothing, going back the bird would be sitting there. Needless to say, I didn't find all the parrots. The octopi were easier to spot although not golden until you touch them which made them hard to spot but I did manage to find them all. The seahorses were few and you could only find them when you moved random boxes. I seemed to miss those said boxes as I missed a few. Whoops. I did like how the Siren was an original idea but it became very predictable and I felt more in tune with the original. Also, the box where you place the tokens was way more life like in the last one. I remember seeing it the first time and gasping at how I felt I could just reach out and touch it. However, this is a very good game and the main game has a proper ending therefore although the collectibles were fun to find in this edition, I did not find that the bonus chapter warranted the extra money. I do however recommend this game especially if you are a fan of artifex mundi. They just make amazing games! Stunning graphics, amazing voiceovers and story lines. Cheers to the developers! March 19, 2014
Review of completed game Nice sequel to The Cursed Heart. You must save a mermaid from an evil mayor of a town which has been cursed by Davy Jones. Help her lover in the battle to save her from the mayor's clutches! Main points to note: - Three modes of difficulty (can be changed in game) - Clear and colorful graphics - Good voice-overs, however one person did the voice of about 4 different characters which was unrealistic in my view) - Map showing available actions - Lockable inventory (important to me!) - Some new and fun mini-games, not too difficult - Fun HOS but too many in my opinion - Too many cut-scenes (interrupted gameplay too much) - Nice amount of Collectables and Achievements (19 octopi, 18 parrots, 7 seahorses - each has a different way of collecting, i.e. parrots were morphing, seahorses were hidden and you had to perform an action for them to appear - nice touch!) - Average length, found the Bonus chapter very short though. All in all, a good fun game, and the story was left open again for another possible sequel!? August 10, 2013
Interesting game Review based on playing hardest mode: This game has good HOS, interesting puzzles (but not very hard). Collectibles rank 5 stars as there are different types and they aren't just there for the taking....... What made me rank this a 4 (instead of 5) was the black box comments. Even on the hardest mode: you click on a barrel, and the black box comment says "I need a hammer and a chisel to open this". Really? Let me find that out for myself! I had to not read the black box comments to make this game even somewhat challenging. Otherwise, it is good that the HOS aren't marked in any way (hardest mode) and you do have to decide where to go next. The game is a length well worth the CE price. The bonus scene is mainly setting up the sequel, you don't need it to enjoy the main game. I turned off the voiceovers and music from the beginning,can't comment on those. I hate voiceovers, they are either annoying overdone or ridiculously bad, so glad for that feature. October 5, 2013
81-90 of 100 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.