Bookmark

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren`s Call is the sequel of the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart. It is an epic adventure story with an exciting plot, outstanding puzzles, and unforeseeable depths of twists and turns. When Sarah Black, the curator of the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Moments after she opens the package to reveal an artifact, assailants descend on the museum and rob her of it. She can hardly believe that this is the beginning of a new nightmare from the deep! After blacking out in the museum, Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town with an incredible secret. The would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town’s denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into aquatic creatures. A curse that was cast by two powerful beings: the mayor, Murray, and the sea-devil: Davy Jones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An additional adventure featuring the praetorians
  • Concept art, wallpapers and a stunning soundtrack
  • Replayable minigames and HO scenes
  • Fully integrated strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 647 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition 4.7 5 105 105
fantastic This game has it all. Three different collectables including one morphing, beautiful graphics, achievements, detailed storyline, a jump map and a great length. Like the first game, I loved this one. I loved the treasure chest and it's goblin guardian. I liked how he told you more of the story for gold coins. And the story was front and center the entire game. It starts out with lots of drama and suspense and for the most part maintains it well throughout. I really liked mixing the sleeping potion for the guard who should " go wench himself" . Lol nice touch. A really good mix of HO scenes, adventure play and mini games. Don't miss this one. It's well worth your time and money. August 11, 2013
RIGHT ON! After a while HOG's become kinda boring, repetitious and predictable. This game was so exciting from the beginning and I love this series and am very impressed. July 26, 2013
Awesome sequel! Loved this game. Followed the previous game called Nightmares from the Deep: Cursed Heart. Flow of the game was excellent. Music and sound great. The ambionce was like Reese Peanut Butter Cups, if you like chocolate and PB. August 11, 2013
Excellent Game This is an excellent sequel! This game is so much fun. You are a museum director and are recruited to help save the siren. This game is a bit more serious than the first, but was so much fun to play. The graphics and cut scenes are excellent, the voice overs are well done, the HOS are great, the mini games were fun (some very unique ones, although not too difficult). The story line was so engaging. There are achievements and morphing objects to find. While the main game was excellent and had a satisfying ending, the bonus chapter added a new dimension to the story and set up another sequel. The SG is built in, the map allows you to jump to various areas and shows you where the "to do" items are located. The music was nice and appropriate for the game. The extras consisted of concept art, music, cut scenes and HOS to replay. I highly recommend this game! August 10, 2013
Thats how it should be done! Superb, from beginning to end! More of the same please..ta! August 4, 2013
Davy Jones Loved it! Wish it could have gone on for longer. August 10, 2013
nightmares from the deep the siren s call c.e. is and excellent game very interesting and as good as the previus one of the saga July 26, 2013
All that and a side of calamari! This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game and bonus content. First up, the CE stuff (or "Why should I play double for this game?"): I was critical of the first Nightmare's for lack of 'bling' - they brought it in barrels for this title. Three kinds of collectibles, not easy to spot - I only found half of the morphs. Achievements, from basic gameplay to 'Do a mahjong level in a minute'. The usual swag package of art and redoable puzzles and stuff. The bonus chapter took me a bit over an hour. The main game ends conclusively, this adds a bit more information to help set up the next title. Heavy on the HOS and a few puzzles, light on story/plot, but it was interesting and enjoyable to play. Now for the main game: I played on expert, the highest of three difficulty levels (can be changed in game). No sparkles anywhere, no objectives shown on map (they are for the first two). The map is a 'jump' map, and the diary fills up with useful information and tasks, crossing off the titles of the sections you've completed. THE GOOD: The main game took me about six and half hours to play, with me playing mahjong instead of the HOS (misclick penalty starts sending me seasick). I'm a slow player, I like to enjoy the scenes and look for the collectibles and move around the map, but you are definitely getting your money's worth in this game. The HOS are the 'very interactive' variety - get this, use it there, find these, do this with them, eventually you reach the end and get your object. Or you can do the mahjong. Directional Hint, lockable inventory, well written journal and just general UI and game mechanics goodness. The music: Play with your sound on! They didn't call this Siren's Song for nothing. Beautiful, haunting, charming, emotive music.Voice overs were good, too. The story starts off strong and gets you caring about the characters. They also did a great job of keeping a sense of urgency through the game: yes, we know we have all the time in the world to play, but it shouldn't _feel_ that way - and it doesn't. THE BAD: Mahjong could have been more challenging. They went with a very simple tileset (simpler than in the last title) and still auto-shuffle, so no real thought or planning required. I get why they do that (you have to 'play' the game in reverse to build a for certain winnable level, and that can take time, especially on mobile platforms). Still, that was the only 'ding' I could find. That and the misclick penalty - It goes with the nautical theme, but seasickness isn't my thing. THE UGLY: Nothing. Seriously. BOTTOM LINE: Tough call, but I'm listing this as my new favorite over Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can. 100% CE worthy game. This is how you do it. I don't give five star reviews often. I save them for games like this. Unequivocal recommendation. August 4, 2014
GREAT GAME, GREAT SERIES This game does everything the right way; interactive map that shows active locations and allows you to jump directly there, good hints, interesting puzzles, excellent bonus chapter, achievements, morphing items, extra items to find, choice between mahjong and hidden object scenes, choice of level of difficulty, etc.etc. I did not earn all the achievements, nor was I able to find all the morphing parrots, seahorses or octopi. I enjoyed the game so much that I might play it again to see if I can do better in this area. The bonus chapter was pretty long and fit neatly in with the main game. There were actually more hidden object scenes in the bonus chapter than in the main game. I rarely used the hint button and I don't think I referred to the strategy guide at all. There was a lot of back and forth among the same locations, but the map allowed you to jump to the next active location, so the frustration potential was reduced. I still don't understand why games are designed with all this back and forth; I just feel like it is busy work. It would have been nice to be able to hear the voiceovers without all the other sounds. No matter how good the music/sound is, it gets on my nerves hearing it over and over and over again. Definitely worth the extra cost for the Collector's Edition and purchasing the other games in the series. July 3, 2014
ENTERTAINING AND FUN Help Sara find out what is turning the citizens of a little fishing town into sea creatures after she's attacked (does every delivery man come with weapons and fighting ability?). There's lots to do and places to explore. Quite a few lengthy cutscenes. Voice-overs are very well done and don't sound contrived, although you can turn them off. Graphics are beautifully detailed and storyline is well conceived. Lots of achievements in the CE, like morphing parrots, hidden octopi, finding seahorses, and various achievements for playing the HOS and meeting game milestones. If you like these, the CE is probably the way to go, since there are so many of them. In addition, there are the normal CE bonus game, soundtrack and cutscenes. You'll also like the puzzles, which are not too difficult. Very good production values. July 25, 2013
81-90 of 105 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren's Call Collector's Edition

Face off against Davy Jones and his nightmares from the deep!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.