Bookmark

Farm Frenzy 4

Full version game
(470.19 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save grandpa and grandma's farm from foreclosure in the wacky and wonderful Farm Frenzy 4! Virtual farming has never been more fun, so grab yer overalls, roll up yer sleeves and get ready for an egg-crackin', cow-milking, sheep-shearin' good time!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 899 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farm Frenzy 4

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farm Frenzy 4

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farm Frenzy 4 2.3 5 89 89
better than reviews would have you believe I liked the changes from the original series - just need to keep an open mind from the start! August 12, 2013
Lots of changes Well, I'm pleased to see that Farm Frenzy finally came up with some real changes. Most of the changes I liked, so let's start with the good stuff: - The tutorials can be skipped! Yay! It was was one thing that annoyed me tremendously in previous versions - having to go through the tutorial again and again - You can click on the storage to see how many items you have in there. Wasn't possible before, unless the transportation vehicle was there - Selling menu looks nicer and more streamlined, even seems easier to me. - If you catch three bears and sell them, they count as one item, meaning that they only take one space on the vehicle. Much nicer than before - more stuff can be sold at once. They put in some little extras, such as a surprise egg created by chicken and pigs, but I haven't been able to find out what effect this special egg has. Also, there's an owl (or something) flying about and if you click on it, you get some money. Those additions are okay, I wouldn't have needed them, but they don't harm the gameplay. Two big weaknesses make me unsure whether to buy the game though: - Graphics are not to my taste at all. I could live with that if it was just a matter of taste, but I acutally find them confusing. Everything looks more cluttered, less tidy, I don't always recognize the machines, a lot of the clarity that I used to like in Farm Frenzy is gone and that's impairing game play. - You cannot see how full your storage is. Yes, you do see an area with boxes, but you can't tell exactly when it wil be full, so you suddenly end up with a full storage. I far more preferred the storage image of the old Farm Frenzy versions where you could see exactly how much space one product took and how much space there still was. There is also the issue that apparently you don't need to buy improvements anymore, at least it was like that during the trial. Upgreaded or new machines are just there when needed. What made Farm Frenzy so challenging was that you had to save up money for new machines etc. and so had to get good results in the levels. Here, I didn't particularl care whether I finished on expert time or not as it made no difference - I didn't need to save any money for anything. So that does take a lot of the challenges away. To sum up - nice new additions, unfortunately there also changes that make gameplay less fun. July 25, 2013
Not the same I, like Rogue Slayer, have all the other Farm Frenzy games but this one is not up to the others. They have tried to make it 3D and in this respect have succeeded, but it lacks in almost every other way.The animals don't have the same cuteness and it's all very childish looking.The tutorial lacks English grammar, English is obviously not the native tongue of the programmers. The basic concept is the same, get animals, collect products, process products, sell products reach the goal that is set for that level. It just doesn't have the same feel. Try it, you might like it! It's personal preference. July 25, 2013
Not what I was expecting at all I've played all previous versions and had been looking for version 4 for a while. After seeing some of the visuals for 4 online, I was surprised when I actually got the game and it was nothing that I expected. There are some things that may it more pleasant, but it's still not as challenging as the previous games. There were other levels that I really had to work to get pass, I got through the entire game with little effort. Not very challenging. Disappointed!!!! September 11, 2013
Farm Frenzy four I love all the other farm frenzy games, I have them all, and still play them! With Farm Frenzy 4, I was very disappointed when it was so different to the other FF's. I also found the graphics and screens confusing. I will continue to play it out and see what happens. August 18, 2013
A huge disappointment After loving all the previous versions of farm Frenzy, this one is a poor "upgrade" I recommend trying the trial before purchasing. I have not seen improvements from the tutorial to the normal game. August 4, 2013
On the Fence I own all the Farm Frenzy games & love TM games in general. I was excited to see a new FF offering. I read the reviews before downloading & I wanted to love it. BUT...the graphics were disappointing & I was frustrated that I couldn't make the machinery work faster. Played the entire demo before my trial hour was up & wanted more levels to play to assess the game. I can't decide whether I liked it enough to buy it. Maybe I'll wait until I have an extra game credit or Big Fish has a BOGO promo. July 26, 2013
My least favorite of Farm Frenzy games Maybe it's just me. Maybe I'm burned out on Farm Frenzy games. After Farm Frenzy American Pie which was such a delight this fell a bit short. Still, I would recommend it if you've never played FF you'll probably love it. It's just that the first 3 are better. February 12, 2014
Disappointment! I own just about every other Farm Frenzy game and this one is, by far, the worst. The graphics are awkward, the story line is similar to the other games but actually playing the game is awkward. July 25, 2013
Disappointing! I was excited when I checked the "new releases" page and saw Farm Frenzy 4 as this series is my ultimate favorite games. I have replayed all the originals numerous times. I even liked the Gone Fishing game which most found way too hard. So imagine my shock and disappointment when I started playing this game. My unease started right off the bat when I didn't notice the Melesta tag in the open developers sequence. (not a big deal, maybe they changed their logo). The unease grew when I was asked to select a child character and an adult character. (ok Scarlet's gone, but I've waited a long time for this game so just go with it). Following that was a very juvenile, cartoony video introducing some additional characters in the game and setting up the game play......which proved the ultimate disappointment. Beginning TM players or those under 10 might like this new game, however, those of us who played and loved the originals will be severely disappointed. There was zero challenge in the 30 mins I played....I achieved a gold rank on every level, most times well before the time limit (like 1:35 for a 6 min level!!!). I could not even finish the demo. I will give kudos for the new aspects like clicking on owls and butterflys to fill a bonus meter...and the moles are a new concept. However, this could not make up for the extreme let-down I felt with this game. July 25, 2013
21-30 of 89 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farm Frenzy 4

Save grandpa and grandma's farm from foreclosure in the wacky and wonderful Farm Frenzy 4! Virtual farming has never been more fun.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.