Bookmark

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.72 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1908 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition 3.9 5 86 86
For romantics with active imaginations This is a game for those of us who can let our imagination have free rein and just go along for the ride. You also need to be a romantic who enjoys a setting like you find in A Midsummer Night's Dream. It is not going to be for everyone. I played the demo and enjoyed it. The first drawback I found is that you have absolutely no access to the SG until you purchase the game. Another even more annoying little shortcoming is that not all puzzles have a reset button. There is one that consists of three figures of hunters that need to be slid into their proper places, but once you start, you either have to be able to finish or you will have to skip because there is no reset on that one. On the plus side, the music is very pleasant and the graphics are utterly gorgeous. The characters are appropriate for the storyline, which is interesting and has a deeper meaning if you care to think about it. There are two difficulty modes (I played on the easier one.# and you can adjust the volume for music, sound effects and voices. The mini-games/puzzles were interesting and challenging. I had not encountered a standard HOS, but you do have to be aware of objects you encounter and need to pick up. There is an interactive map which shows where you have a task to perform. You have an inventory and you will acquire a "potion pot" to be used along the way. I completely fell in love wth my helper - an absolutely adorable baby dragon. #I want one, for real! lol) All in all, I would give it a 3 1/2 to 4 stars out of 5. August 3, 2013
Wonderful Fantasy Game that is not for everyone I have seen a lot of mixed reviews for this game, and some seemed very unfair. People have complained about dull graphics and old fashioned animation and I found neither of those to be true. What I did agree with, as an adult player...was the voice overs. This game is clearly designed with teenage girls in mind including terms like Fashionistas and a lot of worry dramatics over "hold on my love...I will find you!" and other angsting.....but, the voices are separate from the music and other sounds and can be turned off. Once you either do that or tune out the voice overs, the game becomes quite enjoyable for the young and romantic at heart who like lighthearted fantasy. There were no HOGS in the game, it is strictly an adventure game with lots of puzzles, an integrated (though unlabeled SG) an excellent map that allows for easy travel between locations and it shows clearly where actions are needed and not. The hint recharges quickly and is an adorable baby dragon...and as an extra bonus, you get to hunt down beads of light to feed it to recharge it. Aside from the immaturity of the voiceovers, I found this a charming and wonderfully inventive world to play in for a while. August 8, 2013
I kind of liked this one! I am really surprised at some of the negative reviews. Sure, it started out kind of slow as some of the reviewers claim but I wish they had stayed with the game a little longer than a few minutes. It improved as the story evolved. I actually liked the graphics also. I felt it was long enough and deserved the CE price. I liked the map a lot. Helped the story along. I didn't think it was very challenging but really didn't care because the graphics were fun. August 4, 2013
MORE INTERESTING THE DEEPER YOU GO This is a different type of game than I normally play. It's an adventure game with an intriguing story which gets you more interested as you go deeper into it. I found myself liking it more and more, though I was somewhat mediocre about it at first. WHAT YOU GET: 3 sound volumes automatic widescreen relaxing music 2 game modes journal with map, notes, tasks and memos separate map without opening journal if wanted tasks listing without opening journal if you prefer a potion lab GAMEPLAY: You'll find 70 memos along the way that will give clues and tell the story of the felizes and humans, the war, disappearances, and other interesting facts. You will also be given potion recipes periodically and ingredients you find will automatically go to the potion lab instead of into your inventory tray. The potion lab is given to you by a shaman in the forest and she will appear periodically to help you since she knows the land of the felizes (and of the humans) so well. Something always seems to happen that gives you clues as to what direction to head to next. That's good because there are a few unexpected twists and turns to the story. HINTS are in the form of a dragon, which will go so far as to show you where you can do something and what inventory item to use (which is helpful because it isn't always clear that an inventory item can be used there). There are little balls of light in various scenes that will recharge the dragon. But unlike some games, you won't waste the charge by clicking on it if your dragon doesn't need recharging. OTHER STUFF: Dialogue is written and spoken; clicking on a dialogue popup will hurry it along (since you can read faster than listen to the spoken words). Voices are middle-of-the-road - neither great nor terrible. Visuals are pleasant to look at. Animations are very, very good. I think this game was listed as a HOG, but it's not the usual type where there are HO scenes. You do have to find stuff to complete the puzzles though, and they are in the various environments other than the one you're in. If there's one drawback to the game, it's that the story is occasionally a little slow to develop - but I prefer fast-paced stories. SUMMARY: Well thought-out story and gameplay. I'm not sure that the CE has enough to offer, so I've opted for the SE. September 23, 2013
Very different romantic story Not the usual love story with the princesses, more like beauty and the beast. Joking :) Like the majority I appreciated the purely adventure style with the stunning graphics and amazing music. Still I think some improvements could make the game rock. In the first place, without the long texts the focus on the story is much better. Second, VOs really get on your ears from time to time. Still the game is worth trying ?cas it?s very different from the usual stuff. August 25, 2013
Good game, really good length Forest Legends was a good game. There were many positives along with some negatives (like many other games). -Storyline could have been better. This story was basically a fairytale story. Humans use to love and marry Felizes (half-man and half-lion?). As years went on, the two sides started hating each other due to a felize rebelling his own Queen (human) who had a child (the King(felize) was away). The child (human) is raised by a human and sets out to help free her love, a felize, who is being hunted by the humans and his own kind. -Puzzles were interesting. Majority of the puzzles were pretty easy-moderate. - No HOS are in this game (kind of a let down, but it was ok). -An interactive map which was very useful since there was a lot of backtracking. -Graphics were good, not excellent. Could have been "sharper". -excellent length. Main game play was about 4.5-5 hours for me (average for me is 3-4 hours). Bonus chapter was about 2.5 hours for me (average for me is 1.5 hours). -A good amount of bonus content (wallpapers, concept art, etc). August 19, 2013
AHHH TRUE LOVE DEFEATS EVIL ONCE AGAIN IT TOOK ME A LITTLE BIT TO GET REALLY INVOLVED IN THIS GAME..BUT ONCE I DID..I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO STOP UNTIL THE END..SUCH A SWEET GAME & AN ADORABLE LIL DRAGON TO HELP..EVERYONE ELSE GAVE AWAY THE STORY SO THERE'S NO NEED FOR ME TO REPEAT WHAT HAS ALREADY BEEN SAID..I THINK YOU WILL ENJOY THIS RELAXING GAME & THE MUSIC IS BEAUTIFUL AS WELL AS THE GRAPHICS...ENJOY...CUZ I DID :) August 15, 2013
Slow but good In the beginning I really didn't like this game. I stuck with it though through the whole demo and I'm glad I did. It gets much better as time goes on. It's not excellent caliber, but I really liked it. Probably a buy in SE. Disappointed though it doesn't have any HO scenes. August 3, 2013
Call of Love I just finished this game and can say that in the start was not impressed but once you get into the game itself it is really cute and enjoyable, I had to find out the ending so yes the story line holds you, I had fun and isn't that why we play a game, love the fairies and little dragon and magic of the story, I personally will play this game over and enjoy each time. August 6, 2013
still deciding but heading toward a buy for me I like the dragon and the story line has potential but the hint button (dragon) only sort of works, sometimes it tells me where to go some times not which is frustrating. there is a map which is great and the map really works well. I think I will wait till this comes out as a regular, collectors edition does not seem necessary but I think it will be a buy for me. August 3, 2013
41-50 of 86 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.