Bookmark

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.72 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1908 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition 3.9 5 86 86
Quickly became tiresome I have to start by saying that I can see a lot of work has gone into making this game, especially so with the detailed and layered artwork. The storyline is a relatively simple love story concept, but it didn't at all keep my interest. There are a LOT of notes and diary entries to try to keep you abreast of the story, all read out by the main character in a very annoying and sickly sweet voice. This is the first thing to become tiresome, and I found myself diving for the button to stop her reading out loud. If I had her voice on a sat nav, I would drive into a tree. The second and main thing which quickly became tiresome, was the seemingly endless potions. I ended up not even reading the ingredients list as I knew that I would stumble across all the ingredients without much effort. The making of the potions was the same each time, so repetitive it became like groundhog day. There are some good puzzles, but I did find myself keeping an eye on my progress in the jump map, waiting to finish the game. It only took a couple of hours. A bit like a book that falls below expectations, I'd started so I'd finish. I didn't even bother with the bonus chapter, which is something I've never done before. So all in all, some good puzzles, visually impressive, but be prepared for repetition and simply roaming around for ingredients. Maybe good for younger players or beginners, but even then it might seem to just drag on. October 2, 2013
Sorta Kinda This game had some very nice things about it. The drawings were well done. The fairy tale story line held pretty good. Puzzles were very easy. Interactive map was great. Like making potions. The voice over for the character who is half beast did not really fit his profile. I could see this game could be boring to some but great for beginners and those who like some whimsy which this had. I would buy it on sale sense on the line of likes and dislikes. August 20, 2013
not worthy of CE. This game can be fun but not as a CE. Wait for the SE. There are no HOS but does has puzzles and mini games. Some are easy and some gave me challenge to play. The game is fast so will not take a lone time to complete. There is a little dragon that helps you out during the game an as a hint button. No extras in this CE so that is why I say wait for the SE. Nothing exciting here. I will pass. August 3, 2013
Very strange game... I didn't totally dislike this game, but not worthy of a CE! It didn't run that smoothly, and arrows to different locations not easy to see. I liked the fact that there were no HOS, as they can get tedious and boring. Couldn't find a strategy guide, and at times the hint system didn't help you. Cut scenes were nicely done, and music was ok. Puzzles were far too easy, and too much hand holding even in advanced mode. Would buy it as and SE, but not worth CE price. The square screen, rather than full screen detracted a bit too. Could have been so much better with a few tweaks! August 12, 2013
Not my cup of Tea, I guess Definitely not a HO but a slow moving adventure. It seemed to lag to me, maybe that isn't a good description, as I don't know how to explain how unsmooth this game goes. Even the voice overs with conversation balloons is weird. I didn't finish the demo as I was really bored with this one. This adventure is not a fast moving adventure; I don't even think the adventure game fanatics will enjoy this one. The story might have been good if you could bring yourself to go further. August 3, 2013
Love the baby dragon but that was all. Love many of the fairy tale games I have most of them but this one is lacking story & graphics with cheap cutout characters. The only extra star I'd give is for the baby dragon. Even being a cat & dragon lover there's nothing worth a CE game price and I don't even think I'll bother when the SE comes out. Can't like them all. Try any of the Dark Parables for the best fairy tale stories. August 11, 2013
love the colors and design dont know if I should buy. I'll for 2.99 sale August 8, 2013
Very disappointed I usually love these mystical/fairytale games but this one just falls short of the mark. The graphics are nice but not the A1 class of other games. There was a lot of backtracking in the demo and overall the game play just seemed rather simplistic and a little stilted. I did like the storyline and the potion mixing and would like to see how the story turns out but will wait for the SE. August 5, 2013
The Call of Love can Call someone Else. I will not review the game options and mechanics as other reviewers have done a wonderful job of that. Usually I would jump in glee for a game that is pure adventure without loads of HOS. This game, however, had no "it" factor for me at all. I found myself struggling to get through the demo. The voices are definitely annoying, but for me I don't use that to judge a game. It seemed to drone on and on without any real point to it. I'm not a big fantasy game lover, so perhaps this had something to do with my dislike of the game. Mostly, it was just blahh for me. Of course, demo the game, we all have different tastes :) August 3, 2013
This legend could be better. This game looked interesting, so I downloaded it. This is only a review of the demo version! The storyline was ok. But it was nothing special, a forbidden love between a human and a "beast". I didn't like the story much afterall. The sounds and the music were good. I liked the soundtrack. Together with the graphics and the music the game had a good feeling, but I didn't really get into the feeling of the game. And what I hate is when you want to go to another location and there are arrow cursers for every direction you are able to go to. The mini games were sometimes easy and sometimes challenging. But the actions to do in the game were not tricky enough and very easy to guess. The CE has only the normally Bonus content, no collectibles, nothing special. So afterall this game is maybe a good standart version game, but as CE it's not really worth the money for me. But if you like relaxing love story games, then you should check this game out. August 3, 2013
61-70 of 86 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.