Bookmark

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.72 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1908 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition 3.9 5 86 86
Not for the adult or the expert While technically well executed this game has no depth to the story and the puzzles are easy - less than 5 clicks and you're done. I normally play almost anything for the full length of the demo, but I exited this after 35 minutes - not really interested in the fate of the heroine or the hero she keeps having to rescue. The idea of the cat people is lovely but our heroine doesn't need me to help her to reconcile the two races: she already has true love, a convenient dragon helper and wizened forest wise women. August 3, 2013
Slow game Game is very slow, both for story and moving around. Mouse cursor does not do much, so you have to keep clicking to close windows or use on screen arrows to navigate. Story line is boring. The heroine has to keep healing her lover, which becomes tedious. Art quality is not great. August 3, 2013
Forest Legends The Call of Love Collectors Edition I don't recommend this game. I don't like it when game requires talking from main characters to continue the game. August 3, 2013
Too repetitive I loved that there wasn't one HOS, but there was too much talking, way too much! It was potion after potion and it was all the same moves, no variety just different recipes, Also, the constant follow the arrow to cut, grind... I'd rather make the movements myself than follow an arrow through whole game. Ugh. It was a creative with fun creatures and fantastic scenery but that was it. I wish I hadn't spent the $$ for the CE version. I recommend the game but not the CE version. September 24, 2014
Well, different! The graphics seem a bit old school and more cartoon like. Does have voice overs, but dialogue is silly and over done. Game play was good. Not a lot of instruction for play. No access to SG makes me wonder if game is very short. Dragon is cute. Puzzles are simple and nothing new here. There was an annoying muffled sound in the background, like a muffled grunt. What is that all about? Hint fills fairly quickly and can be filled by finding an extremely small and hard to see ball of light. There were no HOGs in this one and believe me, it needed something. Maybe it's just me, but this game moved very slowly. Voice overs were not throughout the game, just here and there. Music was okay, but other than that, there was no real sound FX, which made the game boring for me. This one just didn't grab my attention at all. Not exciting or challenging. There are very few games that I don't recommend, and this is one of them. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one quite enjoyable. Off to the beach for a week, so will catch up when I get back. Thanks for the reviews. August 3, 2013
A great developer missed the mark on this one....... An outlawed werecat engaged to a human hunter's daughter. He's injured in the Forbidden Forest and she finds a kind and helpful witch who gives her a recipe AND a special pot to make the potion in - but hurry she says. HOW? You can't find any of the ingredients! You get a pet baby dragon from the beginning which is supposed to be your hint button/helper. sigh. Very cute and likeable but every other time you use him you have to recharge him with little white puffballs that only float in certain areas so he isn't always helpful. Did I mention the strategy guide was not available in the demo? Thanks guys because I really think it's going to be needed in this game. You were allowed, though, to hear about 3 of the music downloads and it looked like there was a bonus game as well. The story moved slowly because of the difficulty I personally had trying to make that first potion. I don't think Ill even consider this as an SE which I could use a free code for. I always hate to do this because I always try to be nice but sorry, guys, this time Glam-ma says run to the nearest better game you already own. August 3, 2013
Reminded me of a 50's era B-movie I tried the demo because the storyline interested me, and I wanted to see what all the bad reviews were about - now I know. It's about as bad as a 50's B movie - way too many cutscenes & voiceovers just in the 1st hour of play. The voices are annoying and do not really match the characters, the storyline seemed interesting but not fleshed out well enough to make me care to follow along. Gameplay was awkward - instead the cursor turning into a directional arrow there are arrows that appear in the middle of the screen - or around the edges, it was awkward to follow. Also lots of back & forth - with no interactive map, the map only listed active areas and your location. As another reviewer stated, there are no hidden object scenes. You just pick up stuff as you go along and use it on other stuff. The items for the potions were not difficult to find, but the whole idea that everything is solved with a potion seemed tiresome to me. The graphics were ok, but the characters themselves were cartoonish. I used the hint dragon a couple times but not enough to require a "recharge" so when I did find the little dust mote looking things that recharge it I couldn't use them. Also way too much intro for the baby dragon if you ask me - makes me wonder what age range this game is targeting. August 7, 2013
This was a miss I was very disappointed in this game. The whole quality of the game was poor. I didn't even play the bonus because the game was so poor. August 31, 2013
Amazed at the high rating I rarely, if ever, submit a review for games even though I purchase many. This game is very boring and has very weak graphics. This is not a collectors editions type game and I will admit I purchase many based on the screenshots and ratings. I purchased this game on one of the sites discounts for members and found it lacking. Just my 2 cents. August 6, 2013
I just don't like it! Based on demo... I really tried to give this game a chance, but I could't. Dialogues are so static and grotesque (hands motions are not real and don't follow characters speech it looks like they just do it that way). All graphic in game from scene to scene is so "one color"... Gameplay is boring and it didn't give me will and enough attention to go further. It is not worth of playing for one hour and it's certainly isn't worth of buying. September 2, 2013
71-80 of 86 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.