Bookmark

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1860 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition 3.9 5 86 86
cute and entertaining I enjoyed this game. The graphics produce a busy and beautiful environment. You are transported to a wondrous world, delve into a desparate search for your love and meet magical creatures along the way. The 70 memos you are to find give you a deeper understanding of the story and gameplay. Some may not appreciate the amount of reading. This is predominately an adventure game with some simple and fun puzzles thrown in. (The absence of HOS is a bonus for me.) I played on Expert and still it is not difficult. Mixing potions is an added pleasure. There is a travel map that shows active tasks, unless you choose to shut it off. Unfortunately, there are no achievements in this CE but it has a great, pre-main game Bonus Chapter. I found this game to be cute and entertaining. August 8, 2013
the best graphics.... I must say...this is my first review after playing hundreds of games...I had to mention my take on this game. --The Graphics....outstanding and absolutely stunning. The best I've seen for some time. --The storyline has a different spin even though it basically comes down to saving someone and something...can't give it all away ... --Gameplay...interesting ..again visually stunning, no hogs ..its puzzles may be a little easy for seasoned players and a great map that directly places you to whatever destination. -- Over-all....it's a must-play in my opinion...this ones a keeper for me. September 6, 2013
Enchanting indeed! I don't write many reviews but decided this one was worth a few words. Pros for me: *I really loved the storyline, including all of the different scenes and characters - dragons, fairies, talking cat people (felizes), goblins, etc. *Very eye-pleasing crisp, colorful graphics and animation. Soft, soothing music. *Long gameplay - worth the money for a CE. *Many potions to make throughout the game including the bonus chapter Cons for me: *Alot of Memos (pieces of writing) to find...became a bit tedious after a while. Great game overall....keep more like this coming!! August 26, 2013
Wonderfully beautiful and Classic, but missed potential Based on many full plays. Wonderfully gorgeous and creative game. Despite the ease, I love it for one thing for it being a pure adventure and cloest to a pure point and click I've seen in a long time. My only real disappointment is all the potential I saw pass by as I went through the game. The notes alone could have added hours of gameplay, and the ending felt rushed with some loose ends. So many unique creatures, untapped potential with clickable scenery, or npcs that were barley present.(perhaps a budget issue?) I really hope to see more from this company, and if possible more of this story. Voice acting was well done (I sweat Aurelio is the same Voice actor as the Vampire in Dracula: Love Kills, and possibly origins.) For any true adventure fan, or for those missing a gold old point and click/pure adventure without all the ho's it's worth the buy. (For adventure vets it is easy, but it's enjoyable and a great game to play and relax). As far as CE or not CE, personally I do think the bonus chapter is worth the extra price as it's pretty lengthy overall and fills in more storyline. However if the fact the game is easy doesn't make it feel worth the price to you personally, it's not a huge loss. I was fortunate enough to grab this during a deal, though would have still payed full. (*) (*) (*) (*) 4/5 Would have said 5/5 if not for the painfully obvious untapped potential. ;-; Hard to rate on current scales. Closer to- Fun-5 Visual/Sound-5 Challenge-2 1/2-3 (less for me overall, but am old school vet with adventure games) Story-3 1/2-4 (again untapped potential) ~Erithan (ignore bugged user name please) August 21, 2013
Lovely game Another imaginative, well executed game that was the pleasure to play from start to finish. The graphics were so lovely and imaginative and the story line fun to follow. I highly recommend this game. August 15, 2013
Best EVER!!!!! Keep in mind, I don't actually like HO scenes, where you have to go rifling through things you don't need, so this game was perfect for me. The storyline was your usual romantic storyline where you have to go rescue your loved one from the evil villain, but was original enough that it didn't seem like you were replaying a different game all over again. I played on the casual difficulty, and found it perfectly balanced with a bit of challenge to keep me interested but not too much to have me beating my head the desk. The game lasted me a good few hours (don't ask how many, I wasn't keeping count# and the bonus chapter was at least two hours for me. The bonus chapter was set from BEFORE the actual game, so those who buy the Standard version won't miss anything by not getting the CE. The dragon #your hint# was adorable and cute, and was very helpful. If the hint told you to change location, the ring of light remained for a few more actions - showing you if you needed to keep going, or pick something up in the new location, which I found extremely helpful. The SG was a bit hard to find at first, but it is actually sitting right under your nose - its the compass above your dragon. Graphics were utterly magical, though cutscenes could be slightly pixelated #blurred) - but it didn't seem to be the case for all of them. Sound FX were good, and your dragons makes cute sighing noises when he's charged. All in all, about the best game I've played in ages. August 13, 2013
Family Friendly I was so happy and relieved to have this game. Me and my 7 year old daughter played it and we loved it. For the first time, we could do the mini games as they are always too hard for us. No blood, no guts, no disgusting scary things here. Just love and great cute graphics. Very happy with the fairtytale happy ending too. Highly recommend. August 15, 2013
Forest Legends: The Call of Love An excellent puzzle adventure game, without any HOS. Very nice change of pace. My hour was up too quickly. August 3, 2013
BONUS PLAY NOT QUITE AS REVEALING AS IT COULD'VE BEEN I have to say that I THOROUGHLY enjoyed this game and the storyline is VERY BELIEVABLE; however, the bonus play stopped short of revealing exactly what happened to the werecat carrying the baby. An early note in the beginning of the game explains how the baby was found but also appears to infer that it was not the same hunter who mortally wounded the werecat; so it begs the question -- so how did the werecat become mortally wounded? The game play was easy to follow due to several factors: *the map is interactive and not only informs you as to where you can perform tasks but you can jump to said area(s) *as long as you read the notes and the messages above the areas wherein you need to perform future tasks, you'll pretty much instantly know what to do with a newly acquired inventory item *you DON'T have to hold onto any inventory item for what seems like an eternity before using it/them allowing the possibility of forgetting where to use it/them *each inventory item is labelled but BE CAREFUL as I've noticed a few times that I ALREADY had an item in my inventory and didn't know when nor how it ended up in my inventory so check it frequently *the dragon hint works very well and recharges quickly BUT you can recharge him faster if you feed him the glowing yellow balls that are floating about in certain areas AND you can return to an area where you saw the glowing ball WHILE you're also following his directions as to where to go and do next AND he'll also highlight the inventory item you need to use; there were a couple of areas that the map didn't clarify the EXACT area wherein a task needed to be done *the potions are EXTREMELY easy to find (don't even need to worry about what to look for) and to make as once the pot is filled with the necessary items, the pot will activate and as long as you follow the WRITTEN instructions (NOT the diagram), you won't have any problems. HOWEVER I did find myself stumped with the 1st arrow as to how to cut an item (start from the other end of the arrow) because it did NOT want to allow me to do the cutting; FORTUNATELY, there is a "skip this step" at the top of the screen and so I did and from that point on, I never had the problem again. August 9, 2013
Forest Legends Just bought it. I really like it!! August 3, 2013
21-30 of 86 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.