Bookmark

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1860 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition 4 5 85 85
Pure magic Games tend to be formulaic, and you know by now the recurring tropes. They do recycle old fairy tales (which, with their tasks, are a natural for these games). This game feels new, from the weird graphcis, to the developing story that starts as a star-crossed loves story and goes on to cosmic themes, it is like the first game you ever played. And the hint dragon is a sweetheart... August 7, 2014
Beautiful, long game. Really enjoyed playing this game. The colors and graphics were beautiful. June 26, 2014
I love grinning trees! It was such a beautiful game! Perfect music and very nice graphics. The storyline was well built (5 of 5). I wish more games had it. Negatives: some voices are terrible. Potions without a mouse is a bit annoying. Positives: Everything else. In fact, I love everything in this game :-) (Mainly: the last world, visible progress, a small dragon, a bonus chapter and ringing flowers... and so on, and so on... :-)) March 12, 2014
Excellent Story This game/story has all the elements I look for in a game. Beautiful but dangerous scenery, a believable heroine and hero who fit nicely in the story, good versus evil where good wins in the end. Along the way, you meet interesting characters, some good some not so good. The HOS are great and the interactive puzzles are excellent and challenging (at least for me as an intermediate player). You play as Eveline, so you're thrust into these areas where you are unsure what's waiting for you around the bend. You can almost smell the sulphurous swamps or the acrid stench of the Nagas under water world. Yep, you got it, as in snakes YIKES!!! But, if you get stuck, you have this cute little dragon buddy (I named mine cubbsy-ubbsy) who is willing to help you along the way. I encourage you to get the collectors edition because the bonus story tells you how the trusted but evil Marrbutt came to be. This is the second time I've played this game. And, I am 100% sure I will play it again. Good fun!!! February 10, 2014
Excellent This game is by far one of the best. Great puzzles, easy navigation on an iPhone. I find it very hard to click on things in many of the games but this one was perfect. I wish they made more storylines like this one..... Hope there is a second one! January 4, 2014
BEAUTIFUL MAGICAL STORY This story is about a girl who is in love with a felize (cat person) and she has to rescue him from his own land. Don't want to give anything away here, but you have to find ingredients for potions, interact with gorgeous animals and beasties and find your true love. It is set in the most magical land where the graphics are superb and the storyline interesting. I absolutely love it and would recommend it to anyone. December 3, 2013
Great Game but not a lot of hidden object scenes I hope they come out wit part 2 August 18, 2013
Fantasy Romance In Puzzle Adventure BASED ON DEMO N.B. No HOs In This Game FIRST IMPRESSIONS This game begins with a more subdued start than we?ve seen most often recently. We are told the history between two races, one human and one magical, in a ?drawing on parchment? story board with an excellent voiceover. Our introduction to the story of Eveline?s and Aurelio?s romance begins with a war. Theirs is a forbidden love between a human and a Felize (shape shifting werecat), and we begin the game with a clandestine meeting between them, which is interrupted by hunters who wound Aurelio, and we are now on the run. Shocking news about our father sets the scene for some mystery and intrigue. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The imagery for this game is beautiful and strange. The graphics are a kind of washed out water colour. It has the effect of making all that we see seem fragile and delicate, like porcelain. The music reminds me of early renaissance stringed instruments, and again, that sense of impermanence pervades. Interesting choices of background sounds also add to the alien nature of this beautiful and gentle world, which only the humans seem to disturb with images of ugliness and violence. It is all magically done... There are a large number of cut scenes in the demo, I imagine that will drop off once we have a full understanding of the story. MAKING PROGRESS At this early stage, the game seems to be moving a bit slowly, but I think that?s due to its alien environment. There is much we must learn. The puzzles/mini-games so far have all been very easy, but well designed and a bit different. The bulk of the time has been spent on finding our way around, meeting our hint and offsider (a baby dragon), getting our interactive jump map, and notebook (with task list). Hint points out not only where an action is required but also which inventory item to use.The gameplay follows a reasonably logical path, and I have so far had no difficulty working out what to do next. BLING! We have a Potion Pot, which provides us with the recipes for, and allows us to concoct, magic potions. This involves following the recipe instructions for order of ingredients added, mix/slicing/chopping, and stirring. Each step requires you to follow a different arrow line with the cursor. In a nice twist, you can skip an individual step in this mini-game. We have 70 Memos to collect, which give us greater details on the world and its creatures. CE extras are the standard ones, with an added ?Story? which cannot be accessed until completion of the game . FAMOUS LAST WORDS I really like this game. It doesn?t scream ?must have? at me, but this hour has been a serene alternative to the excitement and terror of recent offerings. August 3, 2013
A Tale of Forbidden Love and Magic Forest Legends The Call of Love is a fantasy tale of magic and forbidden love. There was a time when humans and werecats (Felizes) who were creatures of magic lived in harmony but a war ensued and it was not long before humans and werecats turned against each other. This is the story of Eveline and Aurelio: of love between a human and a Felize. Will their love restore harmony in the land? As the story begins Eveline and Aurelio are meeting in secret in the Forbidden Forest and Aurelio gives his beloved a magical baby dragon who becomes our helper throughout the game. Hunters appear in the forest and Aurelio is wounded so Eveline takes him to her cottage where he will be safe and she can tend his wounds. Lo and behold, Eveline's father appears at her door and this is where our journey begins. The music and voiceovers are very good but sometimes Eveline?s voice can be a bit annoying. Although the game has beautiful artwork and wonderful environments, the graphics sometimes appear grainy or foggy rather than crisp but I think this is intentional to enhance the fantasy/magical feel of the game. We have a jumpable map that will show us where we need to do something to fulfill an objective. The strategy guide can be accessed by clicking on the small compass above your dragon on the lower right. Your journal and map are located on the lower left. If you click the globe above the journal, you go directly to the map but the map can be accessed through a tab in the journal as well. When you click on the journal, Eveline will read the entries to you. Forest Legends The Call of Love is more of an adventure and puzzle game where you will find what you need as you travel through the various scenes. You will not be hunting through junkpiles to find an arrow or whatever it is that you may require to progress. There are many puzzles in the game and some are challenging while others not so much but they are still entertaining. Forest Legends is very light on CE content. As far as I can determine, the only usable bonus content is the strategy guide. Of course we do get a bonus chapter after completion of the game but aside from that we get the music tracks, concept art, wallpapers and ?the story?. There are no achievements to be earned, no morphing objects or collectibles so many of you may wish to wait for the SE version of the game to be released. The game is very different from the beta version and the developers made quite a few changes to the beginning of the game before release. All in all it is a game that I will enjoy simply because I like the story and games of this type. As always, I recommend that you try the demo. August 3, 2013
YOU CAN'T STOP TRUE LOVE! This is a good story about the forbidden love between a human girl and a werecat man. Peace existed for eons until a war broke out between the two species and the humans (of course) vowed to kill every feline hybrid that existed! I think you will agree this is an entertaining game but there isn't enough substance to qualify it as a CE. There are 70 collectable memo's to discover but they are simply notes easily found in the zoomed in areas. The graphics aren't bad and there are a lot of vibrant colors. Early in the game you will witness the hatching of a baby dragon who will serve as your hint icon but will help you scare away bats and assist you wherever needed. You can even interact with him while he sits patiently! Your dragon will need to be fed glowing bugs throughout the game if you use him for a hint. There are only two levels of difficulty but the game itself is easy to figure out by accessing the interactive map, once in an area with an available task, it is fairly easy to figure out what inventory item to use. If you must have HOS then you will be disappointed with the lack thereof but there are a lot of mini games and interactive scenes where you read a short story and then reflect that story by turning keys and adjusting settings in a small puppet stage. You will also collect a potion bowl that will be used each time you find a new recipe and their ingredients. I enjoyed playing this game, I just think it would be a better buy as a SE, enjoy! August 3, 2013
31-40 of 85 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.