Bookmark

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant, learns the truth about magic and discovers her extraordinary destiny! Epic in scope and exploring themes of love and belief, Forest Legends:The Call of Love will captivate you from beginning to end!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Revealing and captivating bonus chapter
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • Bonus concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1860 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition 3.9 5 86 86
MORE INTERESTING THE DEEPER YOU GO This is a different type of game than I normally play. It's an adventure game with an intriguing story which gets you more interested as you go deeper into it. I found myself liking it more and more, though I was somewhat mediocre about it at first. WHAT YOU GET: 3 sound volumes automatic widescreen relaxing music 2 game modes journal with map, notes, tasks and memos separate map without opening journal if wanted tasks listing without opening journal if you prefer a potion lab GAMEPLAY: You'll find 70 memos along the way that will give clues and tell the story of the felizes and humans, the war, disappearances, and other interesting facts. You will also be given potion recipes periodically and ingredients you find will automatically go to the potion lab instead of into your inventory tray. The potion lab is given to you by a shaman in the forest and she will appear periodically to help you since she knows the land of the felizes (and of the humans) so well. Something always seems to happen that gives you clues as to what direction to head to next. That's good because there are a few unexpected twists and turns to the story. HINTS are in the form of a dragon, which will go so far as to show you where you can do something and what inventory item to use (which is helpful because it isn't always clear that an inventory item can be used there). There are little balls of light in various scenes that will recharge the dragon. But unlike some games, you won't waste the charge by clicking on it if your dragon doesn't need recharging. OTHER STUFF: Dialogue is written and spoken; clicking on a dialogue popup will hurry it along (since you can read faster than listen to the spoken words). Voices are middle-of-the-road - neither great nor terrible. Visuals are pleasant to look at. Animations are very, very good. I think this game was listed as a HOG, but it's not the usual type where there are HO scenes. You do have to find stuff to complete the puzzles though, and they are in the various environments other than the one you're in. If there's one drawback to the game, it's that the story is occasionally a little slow to develop - but I prefer fast-paced stories. SUMMARY: Well thought-out story and gameplay. I'm not sure that the CE has enough to offer, so I've opted for the SE. September 23, 2013
charming and magical I enjoyed the magical aspects of this game. The artwork was great and the VO's were really well done. I liked the little dragon and the cut scenes were interesting. There was a lot to do and a fair amount of new locations to explore. The plot started out well but soon turned into the old must rescue this person theme. But regardless, I did like the amount of detail in this game. Right down to if you clicked on an apple in the scene, something would begin taking bites out of it. You are in love with a creature from the magic forest. This is forbidden by the humans. Along the way you find out you may not be as human as you once thought. I really enjoyed the making of all the potions. Much fun. Overall this was a light, fun, kind of whimsical game that was enjoyable. If I had one critique it would be the amount of reading. Too many notes etc. even in the diary. No achievements, not too difficult but what was there was bright and enjoyable. September 8, 2013
Ah........Love is the air. Based on the demo, I really like this game. Them story line is a fairy tale. It's fun and entertaining. The characters are really sweet. I'm a sucker for a good romantic story.So all in all, very good game.Anyway, you can't keep a good man/cat down. Here kitty kitty. Meee- ooow. August 17, 2013
Interesting, but sluggish The story begins with a Romeo and Juliet type love story. Two people (one werecat and one human) fall in love but families are mortal enemies. Aurelio has been wounded by a silver bullet and escapes to the Forbidden Forest where Evaline follows to find him laying on the forest floor. Her goal is to save her love. The strategy guide was not accessible with purchasing the game and the extras were typical of the collector's editions without all the morphing, collectibles etc. You did need to collect 70 memos in the game but they mainly had to do with descriptions and some of the back story of how she came to be. The map is interactive and can jump which is a good thing because of the action being strewn all over the place. The hint button (a cute little dragon that she has tamed) is good and leads you to where you need to go, but it has a lot of hand holding. There are two levels, regular and expert. I played on regular for the demo's sake. There are also globes of light to refill the dragon if it is not charged. It was actually not bad, but as I said the hand holding was a little much and the game seemed a little sluggish in play. August 4, 2013
Werecats, Dragons, Idiot Fathers First. When trying the demo you can't use the SG, so there is no way of knowing if it's good, awful, or indifferent. This ticks me off. If it turns out it isn't worth buying the CE for I will uninstall any future demos that have the same feature. No matter how good the game. So far the game is fun, a little scary, with a cute baby dragon hint keeper & helper. It plays well, hints are helpful (better be as you can't use the SG). The graphics and sound are clear and crisp. It's worth playing, if the SG is good. Sounds are not too irritating. Now, if someone could come up with a game where the father isn't an idiot. <sigh> August 3, 2013
Needed better animation and cut scenes... So I got a pet dragon in the first five minutes, and I have a pot to make potions in, apparently for the entire game,There are portals and bad guys, and a helpful witch with a secret door, as well as the common side lines of finding odd bits of papers for the achievement category, yet somehow this game feels like it just nipped a bit of the better parts of games we have all loved and kind of cloned the story. And even that would be ok, if the level of animation was as advanced and as technologically awesome.as the other games it feels to me like it copied. The art work was imaginative, it a bit blurry, and the map was helpful. Puzzles were kind of new, and some more challenging than others. It is an adventure game which I usually like but I felt it was somehow juvenile. If I was absolutely out of games, I might buy it when it comes out in the regular edition with a free game club pass, but for now I will pass on this one. August 3, 2013
Not so good as expected.... :) As a great fan of fairytale-based games I was looking forward to this one? but it left me a bit disappointed. Graphics are slightly kind of washed-out, especially the cutscenes are blurry. Characters are not good animated? We have 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter, I am in the middle of the 3rd chapter and it took me only 1 hour to play? 2 modes to choose from (can be changed during the game), lockable inventory, very useful map showing available action and allowing you to jump, a very detailed journal, strategy guide doesn?t follow your progress, 70 memos to find, but they are not hidden, you?ll find them anyway? A baby-dragon is your direction giving hint and he also helps you out. There are NO hidden-object-scenes, but a lot of puzzles and minigames: Some very easy ones, but also some difficult ones. And you have to prepare lots of different potions for different purposes. Extras: only music, wallpapers and concept art? It is not a bad game at all, but I recommend this one when it comes out as a Standard-Edition!! :) August 3, 2013
Far from Puuuurfect! Despite the rather out-dated cartoonish graphics and annoying voice-overs that simply do not fit the characters, this game does have its merits. It does start of rather clunky at first and gameplay is mostly adventure with no HO scenes ( or so I believe as I did not come across any during the demo time) with alot of minigames and puzzles to solve along the way. You have two game difficulties to choose from and yet still I do see sparkles and quite a bit of hand-holding with the annoying balck bar tips that really provide too much information. However, despite the dismal cut-scenes, the too much reading of materials and the odd stroy line, I do suggest you give this game a chance. Once you progress further along, it begins to get interesting and I found myself slightly entertained and slightly surprised. One note to the developers, not allowing gamers to view the SG and the bonus section is in bad form and will no doubt be a hinderence to immediate purchase. Nevertheless, our story begins in this far off land and is a tale of star-crossed lovers between a young hunter's daughter and a Felize which is another word for were-cat. If you are a feline lover, this may not disturb you but then again it may. My first problem was with the voice-overs, all slightly annoying, especially for our handsome Aurelio who sounds rather creepy, a cross over between Bela Lagosi and Boris Karlofff. egardless of his voice, Evaline is madly in love with him but as her Father is the chief of hunters, she must face dire consequences stemming from this forbidden love. Soon events take fold and dark secrets are revealed about her past and she must first save her lover from her Father, then travel through a portal into the magical world of the Felize to rescue the abducted Aurelio. Game features include a journal which Evaline reads to you which also is slightly annoying. You also have a task list and notes which are collected throughout the game, 70 pages to be exact. You have a cute little dragon that acts as your hint and can be charged up by feeding him the odd fire ball that you will find in some of the scenes. Next you also have your magic potion pot and you will need to collect ingredients and make potions along the way. You also have a map which will indicate tasks as well as allow you to travel. As I said, the game starts off cluncky with alot of directions and tasks to be done. Mini-games are not overly challenging but they were fun to do. I made it through the portal and have yet to come across any Hidden Object scenes therefore I conclude that this is an Adventure game which may displease some folks. If you can get past the inter-species relationship (or is it???) and overlook the fact that the game does involve alot of back-tracking as well as alot of reading, the game does have merits. The developers well known for many exceptional game seemed to have missed the mark on this and I expect that I will either wait for the SE version or wait for a sale on CEs for this one. A far cry from being a great game but it does have its moments and therefore I cannot entirely dismiss it. I will however not recommend it as a CE game and as I said, I am really more disappointed at not being able to have access to the SG. Have a Purrrfect Week-end! August 3, 2013
Awesome game maker had an oops! All awesome game makers are entitled to an oops and Big Al is no exception. After them having blockbusters such as Sacra Terra Kiss of Death, House of a 1000 Doors Serpent's Flame, & Stray Souls Stolen Memories, they have this, Forest Legends: The Call of Love. The main character looks like a cross between Pippy Longstocking and Twiggy, & her voice drives me nuts. And I think I would of lost it if I read one more time, "I must save my beloved". The only plus side to the game was that she reads the journal not you. Sorry Big Al, but I won't be buying the CE or SE version of this game. To me I rate it a 3 star and that's being generous. This review was based on the beta version and the demo. The beta version story was slightly different than the demo, still not much better. The sale price still won't have me buying this game. Story: As the story opens you see Evelyn and Aurleo staring lovingly into each others eyes. He then gives her a baby dragon, but then the love fest is disrupted by hunters who are after Aurleo because he is a Feliz (werecat). She takes Aurleo home to mend his wounds and dad comes in asked if she hurts and she disgraces her father by telling him she is in love with Aurleo. Honestly, I wouldn't fall in love with him because he does turn into an animal. Umm not natural and disgusting. o_O Graphics: On the slide here. Big Al had much better graphics. These to me look kind of washed. And my monitor is only 2 months old. Music: Yes it does fit the game. Always did like Big Al's music. Mini games: Are so-so. I didn't find them all that interesting. Hint: Recharged fairly quickly. When you need to use it because you are lost, the hint does take you where you need to be instead of hitting it over and over. Map: Jump map. And if I remember correctly, it did tell you your tasks. August 3, 2013
Potential Lost This game didn?t quite hit the mark for me. The level of gameplay is very simple - find and object and use it, but there is a tiresome and cumbersome amount of reading. I just ended up just ignoring the memos. I also reluctantly plowed through making the potions which presented nothing new in methodology each time. Admittedly, it is a very pretty game to look at, but I?m not sure why so much attention was placed on extremely detailed scenery and so very little on challenges. There is an abundance of flowers that poof glitter dust or pulse with light, elves fluttering wings, water moving, etc. which made the download of the game extremely long. What there was not, except for a mere few, are puzzles that actually make you think. Thank goodness there weren?t any HOS, or I would have pulled out my hair. I did finish the game, but without enthusiasm. I really struggled to recommend this game, but decided to based on the fact that others might enjoy the adventure style gameplay. October 9, 2013
51-60 of 86 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forest Legends: The Call of Love Collector's Edition

Deep in the heart of an enchanted forest, a forbidden love blooms. Guide the human Eveline as she sets out to rescue her beloved from the clutches of a tyrant.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.