Bookmark

Nearwood Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1067 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nearwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood Collector's Edition 4.2 5 108 108
Great hybrid adventure / hidden object game (mostly adventure) Time Played ~9 hours (Collector's Edition, which adds maybe a couple hours) Difficulty: Almost just right (blackbar tips are a bit too obvious some times) (blackbar tips are the text that shows on the top of the screen when tapping on an interactive item) This game looks great (the world is absolutely fantastical and marvelous to see), sounds great (great sound FX and voice acting), the extras in the Collector's Edition are great (a very neat side story book about some of the little furry creatures in the game, and great bonus content including many fun puzzles), the mood is very positive and charming, some of the puzzles were quite refreshing (new, that I hadn't seen in other casual adventures), and the focus is clearly _not_ on hidden objects (although there are a few, they are relatively painless to go through and objects are listed as silhouettes rather than as pure text), and finally the story is also very good and interesting. Also, I like that the game is suitable to all ages, I believe, as there is not very much violence in the game (there's a bit of spell casting later on, but it doesn't seem to be of the "lethal" kind). This game is worth your money. Go get it! March 15, 2014
Best ever! I am a fan of the Awakening series but this one topped that series. Great graphics, great story. Long game, some different type puzzles. All the ease you need, maps, hints, and this game was like watching a fantasy movie but you get to be part of it. The puzzles were doable but you had to take the time to puzzle! them out. It is a long game and the extra chapter was worth buying the collectors edition. The only thing I was disappointed about was that I couldn't access the games when it was over. February 16, 2014
Pretty HOG with good mix of puzzles This game is beautiful with a good mix of hidden objects and mini-puzzles throughout. I liked that the objects you carried around all got used within one area- not a lot of frustration with carrying around a ton of objects you can't figure out where to use. Storyline is interesting and sweet- the "evil" is ugly without being graphically disturbing or bloody. Nothing overtly scary. October 6, 2013
the best game i ever played! so beautiful, music is lovely, the story line is magical! i don't remember when i had so much fun playing a game, and i play a lot!!! thank you so much!!! September 7, 2013
Great Game It really is a great game. What captured me at first was the graphics. Everything is so beautiful just like a fairyland is suppose to be. In my minds eye I could see myself as the main character trying to defeat the evil that has come to this realm and at the same time trying to save my parents from that evil. The puzzles are challenging but not so that it puts one off playing the game. So far, I've played this game twice.(Hint and nudge to developers:) I can't wait to see if there is a part 2 in this game with all the same characters. Oh! BTW, I loved the bonus game too. September 6, 2013
stunning graphics I loved this game! Wasn't sure about the story because I tend towards crime or mystery type games, but had to see the game after seeing the graphics and I am glad I did. I loved the Avatar-type characters and the backgrounds were amazing. There were no dark scenes, you know the kind that make it hard to see the objects you are looking for. Mini-games were kind of easy, but I liked that I didn't have to skip any. I can't wait to play another game like this one, and I actually look forward to playing this one again (and I have only replayed two games in the last 6 years). September 1, 2013
Fantastic game Absolutely love this game. Best one for ages. Graphics marvellous and story lovely. I sometimes skip stories but this one was worth the listening. The good characters are really sweet and the baddies really bad. I found some of the games quite challenging, but managed about half of them. It was a long game and together with the bonus I really got my monies worth. I really appreciate that recently the Collectors games have been reduced, as they are rather costly, although I appreciate all the hard work that has gone into them. Fantastic game. August 15, 2013
Love this game! Pure joy. You know you are enjoying a game when you just don't want it to end... I haven't finished yet, but had to write this review. Each scene it beautifully done and the adventure is just fun and more fun. Much appreciation to the developers....keep 'em coming. August 26, 2013
Aesthetic masterpiece This HOPA is the most lovable, admirable and definitely the cutest I've seen lately. It is more like a movie with its gourgeous cut scenes and incredible graphics. What's more there is enough challenge to make your grey cells work. I will recommend Nearwood to the aesthetics minds. August 26, 2013
Beautiful fun game I completely enjoyed the graphics, the story, the music, the variety of the games, and the overall presentation of this game. I will be replaying it again soon. August 24, 2013
41-50 of 108 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.