Bookmark

Nearwood Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1067 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nearwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood Collector's Edition 4.2 5 108 108
lovely game If you like enchanting visuals, this is for you. Could be nice for the younger audience with help. Graphics are very creative, and beautifully done. Characters are hilarious. And those cute little fuzzy little chirpers, what can I say, right out of a fairy tale to delight young and old alike. I'm sorry I only had an hour to play. I will keep this one on ice for future purchase. The only thing that was confusing in the beginning was the intro, didn't know when to hit start button until the whole fly over stared again. August 9, 2013
Not really Hidden Object. Opening video stunning! Not really to my taste. No "proper" Hidden Object scenes - lots of quite easy puzzles though. the "helper" is a bit intrusive. Recommending for graphics only. August 21, 2013
Play the game, don't just look at the scenes Review based on demo. Not too difficult puzzles. Beautiful graphics. Unobtrusive music. Like those little red eared cuties. All in all a fun game. August 9, 2013
Beautiful graphics, fun play I won't go into describing the whole game play as it has already been done. However, I had to comment on how visually beautiful this game is. One of the most visually stunning games I've ever played. That aspect certainly added to the enjoyment of playing this game. I found the game itself on the easy side. That being said I play on Expert or Hardcore so it won't be easy for everyone. And I would still recommend to those who play on hardcore as there are a couple of challenging puzzles. I do wish the game was a little bit longer. Also, the cute creatures in the game won't be to everyone's liking. Overall though this is a high quality, fun game that I would recommend to every level player. At least play the demo to see if you like it. August 31, 2013
Expected more! Very short. Too much cutscreen stuff. Couldn't get it going faster...just a skip option. Shouldn't be a CE - just wasn't good enough. Bonus chapter even worse. Pretty, though! August 8, 2013
Nearwood CE Well, I normally never read the reviews before I buy because it sways me. I did read them and I bought it. Other than finding the "cute critter" extras..I find very little "common sense" in this game. Just why would one think to put a glowing ember into some plant dangling over a well?? What "logic" is there to toss an arrow at a "huge pillar?" I get so aggravated when there is a common sense article one would use..where is the thinking process?? One the very plus side...the graphics are spell binding...enough to draw you in immediately, it is beautifully done..i just wish it were more on a common sense level. Sorry! August 10, 2013
Better for the younger set The artwork was the hit of the show. I don't play with music so I cannot comment there. The games were nothing new; I cannot remember a puzzle in this game that I have not played in another game. I prefer the less dark stories but this was not one of my favorites. The characters and plot were for the young. August 13, 2013
Too much dialog and smoke! Because of the mixed reviews I had to try this one for myself. The graphics are beautiful, the music is soothing and the storyline is probably good but unfortunately there is just far too much dialog that you can't click through - you can skip it if you choose. I didn't make it far into the demo because it moved entirely too slow for me. There were constant cut scenes where the evil black smoke moved through, the little helper guy talked ALOT and I thought having to find the snoop-sees (or whatever they were called) was a little childish. Just not for me. August 8, 2013
Great show, not so great game I purchased this with the COLLECTOR special after having played the demo. I now wish I hadn't. The graphics and story are truly a pleasure, but not being able to "hasten" the dialogue along without skipping it gets tiring after a while. Also, the interactive map is not very descriptive and has a time reload restriction. The puzzles are simple to mediocre. All this also applies to the bonus chapter. This may be worth a SE, but not a good CE. August 11, 2013
Nearwood Collector's Edition Nice, but why it is a CE version? There are extensive games which are not CE. Bonus areas are annoying. Too much dialogue and too little real action. Not for me sorry August 9, 2013
81-90 of 108 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.