Bookmark

Nearwood Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood Collector's Edition 4.2 5 108 108
Not Exactly Exciting This game was just ok to play....nothing to really get you immersed into it. Like so many other "fairy tale" type games. I couldn't understand what really qualified this one as a CE. You only were to collect these "some see" creatures in order to open another page in your journal so that's not enough to really grant the cost of a CE in my opinion. I never care about the wallpapers, music and such and by the time I've finally finished the game itself, I really don't even care too much about playing a bonus game. I'll definitely wait for a game more worthy of the CE cost. August 8, 2013
Great show, not so great game I purchased this with the COLLECTOR special after having played the demo. I now wish I hadn't. The graphics and story are truly a pleasure, but not being able to "hasten" the dialogue along without skipping it gets tiring after a while. Also, the interactive map is not very descriptive and has a time reload restriction. The puzzles are simple to mediocre. All this also applies to the bonus chapter. This may be worth a SE, but not a good CE. August 11, 2013
Nice Enough.... It does look stunning, I agree. But there are way too many talking sections when you just want to get on with the game. No achievements or extra bonuses in the Collectors Edition, apart from collecting random Furbies. You have to wait for the interactive map to recharge, and it doesn't actually tell you the areas where there is something to do at that moment. It was a pleasant enough game, and I only played the demo, but won't be bothering to buy the whole game.... March 18, 2014
Average game, a bit cutesy I wanted to like this game more than I did. It opened well with the back story of a girl losing her mother, but soon segued into woodland creatures and 'hobbit-y' things. I tired of the demo half way through. I may get it for a free game sometime, as I really enjoyed the scene that runs over the main menu page...you skim above a river and fields and it is quite a nice experience. Unfortunately, it seems to be quite average after that. August 10, 2013
Nearwood Collectors Edition Demo I simply found the game to be very boring. After about 20 minutes of play, I could not take it anymore. It was not my type of game! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GAME! August 18, 2013
as usual Too much feminism for my taste, if you ask me. August 11, 2013
not a CE The graphics are outstanding but the game didn't make sense in a lot ways. I didn't know why I was doing a lot of the tasks when I was there to save my parents and get time started again. Moving from one scene to the other was extremely slow but it gave me time to enjoy the graphics. There was a lot of non essential chit chat was annoying. The bonus chapter wasn't what I call a "bonus". I searched for every little shoop-see but was unsuccessful in completing their story. I thought for sure the bonus chapter would wrap it all up but it didn't. #'13# August 29, 2013
I'm with the minority on this one The opening scene is the best feature of the game. First problem I had was way too much talking. Couldn't quick click through dialog, just skip the whole scene. Then, there isn't much to do. In the time I played the demo, I came across one simple HOS, two really easy games and the rest of the time was spent talking. The other problem I had was the scenery and artwork. Too much weirdness and bright, primary color there. I see some people really liked the artwork. It's subjective. Look at the demo screens. If you like what you see and want an easy game to play, this might be the one you want. But the artwork and unchallenging play made this a no buy for me even when offered as an SE. August 8, 2013
Contrived and boring Nearwood is a very elaborate construction with only a thin thread of a story. After I got about halfway through, I was bored enough to take about a month off before completing the game. The Collector Edition bonus was even worse than the main game. Now I am done and I wonder why I bothered. The puzzles are horrible and the entire contrived creation is hard to follow and harder to enjoy. Finishing this game was an epic struggle and I doubt it was worth it. December 1, 2013
Too Much Story, Chit Chat & Interruptions I don't think I've ever seen a game with more dialog interruptions then this one. There are constant conversations disrupting the flow. I was always clicking the skip button and dismayed to discover that a simple click of the mouse wouldn't hurry the conversation along. Most times, you can click the mouse and it will turn the page for you and move the discussion along very quickly, but not on this. You were stuck listening/reading the dialog whether you wanted to or not. All through the game, the daughter is talking all the time and then the elf helper is also talking way too much. On a few of these things, there are no skip privileges and you have to endure the chit chat. I don't like games where there's a lot of story and talking that interrupts the flow of the game. The other thing that really bothered me was when you wanted to use the map to jump from one scene to another, you could, but if you went to use it again too quickly, you would get a message saying the amulet was re-charging and to try again later. You're kidding right? Lol It's a map. No one wants to keep using the arrow to back track through 10 scenes just to go back and finish something. Most newer games have maps to let the player move easily to a room/place without having to do this and this game stopped you from doing it each and every time you wished to. (This was in normal mode) Really disappointed in this game. August 18, 2013
91-100 of 108 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.