Bookmark

Nearwood Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood Collector's Edition 4.2 5 108 108
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! NEVER have I given a 5 star rating but Nearwood CE truly deserves every one of them!!! There are not enough superlatives to describe the wonder and joy of this game and it's bonus chapter. It is a feast for the senses. I just hope I won't have to wait too long for more of this caliber of game from this developer!!! I HIGHLY recommend this game!!! August 11, 2013
Oh! Oh! Oh! What an adventure! Based on demo... I am so gobsmacked by this game I hope I am coherent! I almost fell out of my chair at the opening cutscene! So beautiful I had to watch it two more times. And the music! It is EXACTLY the kind of music I like to listen to anyway, sort of new age, and I would buy the game for the music alone! The game is totally immersive, engaging, and I spent so much time just LOOKING at the gorgeous environments. A million kudos to the extremely talented artists! Some of us have wished for a real fantasy game, and we've had TWO in the space of a week! The wonder of it all, LOL. It's not a very difficult game, as long as you look everywhere and stay observant. If you play in Expert, you will need to take notes and do your own map, probably - or else get turned around. HOS are not abundant, and are well blended into the game. NO junkpiles here! The little critters you have to find look kind of like gremlins, and sound like the goo balls from World of Goo! There are animals galore, and I've rescued one, but so far no having to dress any of them up. (Thankfully.) Others have pretty much given the particulars of the play, but I played on Expert mode, and there are NO hints (except black bar) and the map is locked. I had such a time in one of the frog scenes, I tried to go to change it so I could find the last piece - but I don't think you can! So... boldly I go on. At least there isn't a click penalty, and I finally found the missing item. I really didn't get all that far in the demo, I don't think. Spent so much time just admiring the art and the creatures. I like how someone described the dangerous ones as still beautiful. This may well be one of the most beautiful virtual worlds ever created, and it is calling to me... Must resist... Surely there will be a sale soon... ;o) August 9, 2013
Awesome Game I am not sure what some of the other reviewers are looking for in a game, but as for me I think this take is absolutely awesome. The graphics are outstanding, the animal characters look so real. When the introduction came on I felt like I was riding in real life. When i showed this to my grandson (19yr) he told me many of his friends are testing their graphic cards on this game because it is so awesome. I am not sure what some of the gamers are looking for in a game if they do not like this game, but I hope they find it in some of the other BFG. If BFG allowed 100 stars I would rate it with the whole 100 stars I loved this game that much. It is a peaceful and very fun game. I love the story line. Please, please BF more of these types of games. And Thank You for this one. I cannot say enough about it. August 13, 2013
Great game, but not challenging at all. Let me say I loved this game. The graphics are amazing. The music for once actually wasn't that annoying and I usually wind up muting the sound. The story line while not all that original was told with new interesting characters that made it seem like new. It's a very cute game that's was very engaging, but if I have a complaint at all is that it's a bit too short and there was no challenge. I finished the game in less than four hours including the bonus chapter though I did not find all the little fuzzy creatures you're supposed to find. But with that said I bought the CE and I don't regret that decision and I'm really hoping that there will be a sequel I love the world it's set in and the characters you meet. August 12, 2013
Delightful The scenery was so beautiful!!! The little animals were all just the cutest. I really loved finding the Snoop Sees and reading their story. They were entertaining. The story was good, but I did get tired of the voices periodically. You can skip the voices but I wanted to get the story. There was a happy ending which was a nice surprise. Loved this game! August 18, 2013
Encore !!!!!!! This is my new favourite game. I was hoping that it would never finish - it had just the right amount of HOPs and Puzzles for me. ( I did cheat a bit with some of the puzzles, just because I did not want to take the time on them.) The colours and the details of the graphics was just adorable, gorgeous! Every time I stepped into a new scene my eyes just kept on boggling at the beauty ! I noticed that the balance of beauty and horror was very much to my taste - there is far too much horror nowadays. The creatures were so cute, so much so, that I had to keep interacting with them. The little ones (Snoop-Sees) were sometimes hard to find, and I just adored their noises as they were selected. As I said in the title - ENCORE !!!! STANDING OVATION!!!! August 14, 2013
Wow, gorgeous! Warm Fuzzy's, but dont be fooled...(wont give it away..promise) This is tricky, engaging, mesmerising, and you know what? I LOVE the 'Coal'! Some very nice gaming, but its still quite challenging! #even on casual#. This is in fact, sound enough for my 9yo to play too! The story line is familiar, but with a couple of nice touches that I have not come across before. I joined Big Fish 5 years ago, and have had a chance to play many games, heaps of different genres, with this one being right up there in quality, cleverness, and charm. I sound like I'm selling real estate... Hmmm. I will certainly purchase, roll on pay day....xo The Doing stuff: Playing Demo ~ Cool opening art! Reminds me of the Shotover. A fair bit of scripting, which in most places you can skip. #not some of the short video# Cute characters. Warm and friendly.... until you meet the enemy! The tasks are do-able, with just the right amount of complexity. You want to finish the mini puzzles, a nice change for me. #slack aye# Nearwood is a good game, with beautiful artwork and technique, created by a team that had a strong vision of what they wanted to achieve. Vote for Nearwood folks! August 9, 2013
What a Beautiful Fantasy I'm not sure where to begin. The absolutely beautiful scenery in the opening scene surprised me as it just kept going and going. Once I got started, the beautiful art just kept going. It was light with beautiful colors and the music flowed over me and didn't become annoying or even sound like it was in a loop. The magical creatures were super cute and the snoopsees were all over the place to collect to open snoopedia in the extra section which told of their history. The extras were the same as usual without any achievements, but included the sound track, concept art, wallpapers and snoopedia. The strategy guide did not follow along but as I didn't use it except to check what it had to say. I didn't realize that there were three levels until I checked the strategy guide as I couldn't access that at the beginning. It showed only 1 chapter for the demo and the helpful hints at the beginning. It has an interactive map but after teleporting it has to recharge. The hint button can be used in and out of hos without having to be recharged. There is also a bag at the right hand corner that holds information and items of interest. The story begins with shots of your mother collapsing and you and your father and your Aunt Sheryl standing by her hospital bed as she passes away. Your father disappears into a tree with a glowing ball at the top. After Aunt Sheryl dies you are given the information that a secret has been kept from you. At your parents house, you meet Fey the Advisor who becomes your guide as you enter the magical world your parents once belonged to. It is up to you to remove the evil from this world that you father unwittingly unlocked. This is a great game and I can hardly wait to purchase. It is obviously not for everyone, but you really need to try it whether you are advanced or a beginner. August 8, 2013
Delightful-Simple-Peaceful I have just finished the main game and am in the middle of the bonus chapter. IF YOU WANT A CHALLENGE...don't get this game! If you enjoy a peaceful, scenic, relaxing experience...this one's for you! The perfect test, when playing the trial, would be to let the opening screen play out completely....don't click "play" until you are well over the waterfall and across the land and back to the river. If you find this relaxing and enjoyable...buy this game!!! As I said, this is an easy game. No hard puzzles, an interactive map, and a "helper" who is sometimes too helpful. Not much hard thinking, but lots better than an aspirin!! I thought the concepts or view of the unique worlds was interesting and a nice change from all the dark and gloomy I often play. As I've nearly finished I find myself wishing the game was lots longer....I like the mood. It is full of adorable characters (especially the Snoop-Sees) that don't necessarily have anything to do with game-play but are, nonetheless, adorable. I hope to find more like this....I will still play dark and gloomy...I will still enjoy the frustration of hard thinking games....but this is quite special! August 27, 2013
Bravo!!!! Stunning graphics with no bogging down. I have to agree with the review that the intro was so mesmerizing that you take your time to click out of it to play the game. Stunning graphics and zero technical issues, this game was a pleasure to play from beginning to end. I only have a handful of favorite games that I am happy to replay, and this is now added to this list. Storyline was average, but with the graphics you hardly notice. If you have an older computer and graphics card, this game still flows smoothly and does not slow down. Sometimes it helps to un-check the custom cursor option (that goes for all games) so you can eliminate choppiness and CPU usage. You will not be disappointed in this game! August 17, 2013
11-20 of 108 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.