Bookmark

Nearwood Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood Collector's Edition 4.2 5 108 108
Best game ive ever played Ive played every mmo from everquest to whats out now. I played FPSs before headsets. Ive played single player games from baldurs gate to the witcher and beyond. This is the best game I have ever played in my life. Its so beautiful, its hard to immagine humans made it. Ive played many puzzle games and more. If every game was this good, people wouldnt leave their houses. October 18, 2013
Bravo!!!! Stunning graphics with no bogging down. I have to agree with the review that the intro was so mesmerizing that you take your time to click out of it to play the game. Stunning graphics and zero technical issues, this game was a pleasure to play from beginning to end. I only have a handful of favorite games that I am happy to replay, and this is now added to this list. Storyline was average, but with the graphics you hardly notice. If you have an older computer and graphics card, this game still flows smoothly and does not slow down. Sometimes it helps to un-check the custom cursor option (that goes for all games) so you can eliminate choppiness and CPU usage. You will not be disappointed in this game! August 17, 2013
Fairytale Adventure Enchantment plus with beautiful graphics. Add to that, soft and relaxing music which then makes for a most pleasurable game and a feast for the eyes. The opening scene is fantastic -- I watch it each time I enter the game. There are 8 "frog" scenes in the main game and 2 in the bonus game, so it's not heavy on Hidden Object type scenes. Most of the time you pick items up as you go along or get them at the completion of a mini game. The mini games are different and fun; some I haven't seen before. This is by far the "prettiest" game I have ever played. Much thought and work went into making the scenes so enjoyable to look at. August 13, 2013
A well done hidden object game! I really enjoyed this game- from the artwork, to the various HOS. It was packed with surprises, and what an imagination!! I Lot's of fun! August 13, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Video & Voice Bits ... A Great All Round Bit Of Entertainment ... Good Story, And The Bonus Was An OK Follow On To The Story ... I Got My Game On A Deal So Only A Small Price Paid For The Bonus. The SE Version Will Be Plenty ... August 11, 2013
Nice change! This was a nice change from the gory games I usually find here. The graphics and scenery were beautiful and the characters are cute!! August 10, 2013
Happy This game had me from the title page the grphics were amazing and the scenery well it was colorful and inviting all the way through the game. It was different and a pleasure to play. The HOS were my favorite kind, shapes you find not a long list of items. The mini games were challenging but not to the point of frustration. The story was sweet a woman looking for her parents just wanting to see her father again. The voice overs were easy to follow and matched up nicely. The charators were cute. I found this whole game a pleasure to play and I will definately be watching for more games from this supplier. August 10, 2013
Beautiful Game This is a very beautiful game to play. The graphics are so pretty and I loved the story line. The voice over were done real well also. The hint button refills quickly. The video at the beginning is awesome and so relaxing. The puzzles are fun and not to hard. The only thing I did not like was the map. Once it transported you to a different place, and there mare many places to go, you must wait until it refilled to use it again. I never played a game with a map like that, Otherwise no other complaints. I think it well worth a CE price. August 9, 2013
Lovely Game - Absolutely love it! Well others may not like the "cutesy" effect, but it is certainly up my alley. The graphics are absolutely gorgeous and yes many times "adorable." I have been watching for this game since last September as they continued to extend the release date from quarter to quarter. I was definitely hyped for the release - I'm loving it. Yes they talk a lot, but this is not a fast paced ACTION game, if that is what you enjoy - this is not for you. This is more for . . . time to sit back, relax and enjoy the amazing graphics while they are talking. Yes there are other fairy tale type games out there, but way to few and far in between. I would love to see a similar game released at least once every two weeks. That should leave plenty of other time for the dark dreary and gruesome that so many people seem to enjoy. The features of the game have all been reviewed prior to my review. No need to re-post the same thing. Hint and map system all work well for me to find it a pleasure to play the game. August 9, 2013
Imagination to the max! I loved this adventure themed fairy story that takes place in an alternate dimension . I loved the artwork, the puzzles,and the amazing enchanting world that was laid out to wander around in. This game is a visual feast of color. It has cute animals, carnivorous plants, and magical waters. It makes me want to see what the artists have drawn next. Cons: I would have like the map to be available at all times rather than needing to be recharged. For those of us that play these games all the time, it could be somewhat more challenging. I will get this game because I don't want to wait for the SE to come out. Quite frankly they got me hooked on the cut scene in the beginning where we are flying over the jungle, then the desert, and waterfalls in a 4 minute loop. Loved that and knew that who ever created the opening credits was going to make a great game. . August 8, 2013
21-30 of 108 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.