Bookmark

Nearwood Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood Collector's Edition 4.2 5 108 108
Absolutely Worth Every Penny! As I sat here waiting to start Nearwood.. I was joined by my 9 year old daughter .. My other review specialist. Well, I can say this much: Story: Your mom passed away when you were small and your father has disappeared.. You want to find out what happened and defeat evil along the way while exploring a place called Nearwood. Nearwood is a beautiful place where your parents lived and you will need to explore it to learn the truth of what really happened. A creature named Fey will help you with your quest. +++ one of those games you want to play over and over again. +++The game has stunning graphics.. colourful and vivid. Very detailed drawing! +++The sound is amazing.. beautiful sounds played in all scenes. +++Fantasy world of Nearwood stunning! with different creatures and areas to explore!! +++ The video is beautiful and cut scenes! +++ you get to collect cutey creatures throughout the game +++ You get a bonus chapter which has a great ending +++ Hidden object fun and lots of puzzles some might be needing skip if you play casual mode. Overall, We both loved this game and would recommend it!! August 17, 2013
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful Game Are you looking for a game that offers a challenge, beautiful settings and lovely music then this game is for you. I can't believe how tranquil and remarkably beautiful the setting are. I felt my troubles melt away as I played. The little furry figures you can find and click on just add to the fun. Also, liked the floating, tiny animals/flowers? The opening sequence is phenomenal. Would love to see this game in 3D if they are ever able to do so. Buy it, you'll love it! August 17, 2013
Fantastic game Absolutely love this game. Best one for ages. Graphics marvellous and story lovely. I sometimes skip stories but this one was worth the listening. The good characters are really sweet and the baddies really bad. I found some of the games quite challenging, but managed about half of them. It was a long game and together with the bonus I really got my monies worth. I really appreciate that recently the Collectors games have been reduced, as they are rather costly, although I appreciate all the hard work that has gone into them. Fantastic game. August 15, 2013
LOVE THIS GAME!!!!! Fantasy becomes reality when a young woman goes back to her childhood home and with the help of a friendly gnome, enters a portal to Nearwood! She learns that after her mothers death her father became so distraught that he tried to turn back time but the clock broke and allowed evil to enter the peaceful world of Nearwood. The fantasy themed graphics are crisp and colorful and the video cut scenes are lengthy but does a wonderful job of telling the story. You will collect Snoop See critters in each scene, these are cute little furby/owl critters (best I can describe) and for every 3 Snoop See's you find, There are 111 to collect to be exact, you will unlock another page that tells a story about the Snoop See family. The hidden object scenes are find 12 snails and turtles, or find the item that matches the silhouetted shape. There are quality mini games but nothing new, the one I enjoyed the most was creating a path from top to bottom for water and fire to flow by switching tiles with different angles each intermingling with some stationary tiles as well. The only complaints I have is with the map because every area has something waiting to be done the map shows all locations with active areas even if you don't have the inventory item to complete. And I personally wish there were achievements in this game!! All in all this is one of the good games, enjoy! August 14, 2013
TOP 5 of the YEAR! Before you hit play watch the outstanding sequence of beautiful land and seascapes. Awesome art work, voiceovers were outstanding. The storyline was terrific. I hope there will be a sequel. August 13, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Video & Voice Bits ... A Great All Round Bit Of Entertainment ... Good Story, And The Bonus Was An OK Follow On To The Story ... I Got My Game On A Deal So Only A Small Price Paid For The Bonus. The SE Version Will Be Plenty ... August 11, 2013
Loved this game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Enjoyed the hidden objects, because it was a bit different. The bonus game was also good. August 11, 2013
As close to perfect as possible So many reviews have covered all the wonderful aspects of this game! They are right. The graphics are perfect. The voice overs are perfect. The story is fascinating as are the characters. I was gripped from the start, and found myself lingering in certain scenes just to enjoy the beautiful graphics! I'm playing it a second time so I can collect all those cute little critters, some of which I missed the first time around. And this second time is proving to be as entertaining as the first time! I defiantly recommend this game! August 10, 2013
Cute without being too sappy Review based on the completed game and bonus chapter, played in Normal mode. I quite enjoyed Neverwood -- it's a fun little adventure game that's sweet with just enough darkness to keep your teeth from hurting. Yes, there are cute critters scattered throughout the game, but they're not so prevalent that you're constantly tripping over them. More importantly, they never attempt to talk to you. There aren't a ton of hidden object scenes in this game, and the ones there are, are generally fractured objects with silhouettes of the pieces you're looking for. Puzzles are pretty standard for this type of game, but at least there isn't a lot of repetition of puzzle types within the game. I found neither the puzzles nor the hidden objects overly difficult. I felt like the travel required back and forth between game locations is much more sane and less gratuitous than it is a lot of other adventure games, which I really appreciate. The game map is clickable, but it does require recharging between uses. Usually the only time this was an issue for me was when I missed picking up something in a location the first time I was there and had to go back to get it. How and where you use the objects you pick up along the way makes much more sense in Neverwood than in a lot of other adventure games I've played, which again I appreciate. As I got towards the end of the game, I did have a few "why on Earth would I use that for this purpose?" moments, but I noticed them precisely because I hadn't been thinking that throughout earlier gameplay. There were no achievements in the game, you just collect these little critters scattered around the scenes to unlock encyclopedia pages. I generally don't care about achievements, and I didn't feel like the encyclopedia really added much to the game. The bonus chapter felt pretty short to me. It is a separate but related plot to the main game -- nice to have, but certainly not required to have a sense of completion to the main game. In general, I found Neverwood to be a fun game. I liked the storyline, gameplay was generally logical, and the puzzles weren't overly difficult. It's not going to be a game for everyone -- if you like your games dark and/or challenging, you'll probably find this one a lightweight. I don't regret buying the CE, but I don't think the extras would be worth the higher price for most people. (I think the developers put together a good enough game that I don't begrudge them the CE price. I'd consider it a really good value for the SE price.) I'd absolutely recommend the SE to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing game for a lazy afternoon. For the CE, I think you have to be someone who really likes somewhat fairy tale-esque game plots without looking for a lot of challenge in your game play. March 22, 2014
Best game ive ever played Ive played every mmo from everquest to whats out now. I played FPSs before headsets. Ive played single player games from baldurs gate to the witcher and beyond. This is the best game I have ever played in my life. Its so beautiful, its hard to immagine humans made it. Ive played many puzzle games and more. If every game was this good, people wouldnt leave their houses. October 18, 2013
31-40 of 108 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.