Bookmark

Nearwood Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood Collector's Edition 4.2 5 108 108
Incredible fantastic! What a joy...and what graphics! Just the intro is incredible, you get a quick feeling of a fantasy world and what is waiting before starting the game. If you enjoy to loose yourself in a dream world with fairytale environments and characters, this is IT. I wonder if some other game can get more relaxing than this! However, this is the game I waited so long to pop up. August 10, 2013
AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL ART! this one is just a PLEASURE ... fluid storyline with many many different visual scenarios ... NO technical difficulties which means you really get to ENJOY every minute you play the game ... not as "adult" as i would like, but the artwork is just mesmerizing ... will be going back to play the bonus feature ... just LOVE those cute little creatures!!! ... full of fantasy and MAGIC! ... right up my alley! ... August 9, 2013
Wow The quality of this game was pretty much outstanding. Graphics were great and voice overs sounded very professional. Loved the game and the cute little creatures! August 10, 2013
A Place called Nearwood I just started the game and I just have to share my thoughts. From the very beginning the scenery is so lovely and intriguing. You have a neat little gnome in your hint button - he explain what happened: when your mother died and your father in trying to save his wife let out the evil thing that was kept in an ancient clock. And you are in for a adventure of the lifetime in this magical world where you and your parents used to visit - so close and still so far away. Love this game - and I am a bit fussy when it comes to games I truly like. August 8, 2013
Beautiful fantasy world! This game is enchanting from the very first, beautiful graphics and music, great characters, an interesting story line....very easy lose oneself in the continuing story. I have a lot of Big Fish games and this is the best fantasy game I've come across yet. Just love it! August 8, 2013
Nearwood Collector's Edition I liked playing this game even though I got it through a different site and it is a great game February 3, 2014
Beautiful game Most people have already done in depth reviews so I'm just going to say that this game is beautiful - complete eye candy. The artist/s are incredibly talented and imaginative and I can see myself playing this over and over just to see more of the cutest characters and scenes I've seen in a game. I was enthralled from start to finish. More please. August 20, 2013
Love this Game Beautiful graphics and visuals, could be longer though was over before I new it. August 10, 2013
Simply Breathtaking I've been playing these kinds of games for a few years now and I have to say this is probably the most beautiful artwork I've seen yet. The details that move the plot forward are also more original. The challenge level was enough to keep one's interest without making it discouraging. Of course everyone's taste is different but if you like fantasy and "cute characters" without them being too silly, you will like this game. I also enjoyed the music because sometimes the musical themes can be annoyingly repetitive. I found the music light and soothing and it didn't distract me. Most of all the artwork was simply breathtaking - as the story progressed the scenes became more profound in their beauty. The concept of the drawings were quite original. I was very impressed! Bravo to all the artists and game developers! April 3, 2014
Great hybrid adventure / hidden object game (mostly adventure) Time Played ~9 hours (Collector's Edition, which adds maybe a couple hours) Difficulty: Almost just right (blackbar tips are a bit too obvious some times) (blackbar tips are the text that shows on the top of the screen when tapping on an interactive item) This game looks great (the world is absolutely fantastical and marvelous to see), sounds great (great sound FX and voice acting), the extras in the Collector's Edition are great (a very neat side story book about some of the little furry creatures in the game, and great bonus content including many fun puzzles), the mood is very positive and charming, some of the puzzles were quite refreshing (new, that I hadn't seen in other casual adventures), and the focus is clearly _not_ on hidden objects (although there are a few, they are relatively painless to go through and objects are listed as silhouettes rather than as pure text), and finally the story is also very good and interesting. Also, I like that the game is suitable to all ages, I believe, as there is not very much violence in the game (there's a bit of spell casting later on, but it doesn't seem to be of the "lethal" kind). This game is worth your money. Go get it! March 15, 2014
51-60 of 108 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.