Bookmark

Nearwood Collector's Edition

Full version game
(1.02 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus chapter!
  • Beautiful desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1106 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nearwood Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nearwood Collector's Edition 4.2 5 108 108
Love this Game Beautiful graphics and visuals, could be longer though was over before I new it. August 10, 2013
Nearwood Collector's Edition This is one of the most beautiful, cutest game I've played. The characters are sooooo cute. I loved it September 5, 2013
nearwood i loved the game nearwood i havent play the full game of it but it was a good game i wish u could download the full game without paying for it September 1, 2013
nearwood collection love it .flowers are very pretty so are the houses.little folk are lovey too. game is intresting full of intresting things to look at and do.gnome is good too.would prefer a better ending but saying that I did enjoy the game.i would say buy it . the sound is ok fun is good . level of challenge is ok.storyline is great my best part was all the different animals love more animal games like this maybe guinea pigs would be great as there is a lot of people who like guinea pigs.hamsters too.i can play the intermediate but don't .buy the game its well worth it. August 30, 2013
Amazing! This game has the best intro I have ever seen! It was hard to leave it to play the game! The game itself was entertaining to say the least, there was never a dull moment. Finding those cute creatures and reading their story was a nice addition. The puzzles were plentiful, some fairly easy and some not. If there is a complaint from me, it's that I would have liked more hidden object games. The voice overs and the music were among the best ever done. The music fit the mood and the voices were clear and pleasant to hear. I just finished the game but if you'll excuse me, I'm going back to play the bonus game! Thank you Big Fish! August 29, 2013
nearwood collectors edition great not to terribly hard fast moving August 28, 2013
A visual feast and a great adventure!! :) Review is based on the completed game: Wow, couldn?t get enough of those beautiful drawn settings with their astonishing and adorable creatures in the world of Nearwood!! 3 modes to choose from, 4 chapters plus bonus-chapter, interactive map allows you to jump, but takes some time to recharge, strategy-guide doesn?t follow your progress, direction giving hint, lockable inventory. Countless minigames/ puzzles, most of them wellknown like Mah-Jongg, Rotation puzzles, Sudoku, repeating patterns, chess, moving tiles to create an image, maze, preparing potions? But all not very difficult and good to solve. There are only a few hidden object scenes: most of them are fragment HOS, but also where you are looking for 10 pairs and where you find things in the scene and put them in their right position. No HOS from list. All over the maingame and in the bonus-chapter there are 111 so-called Snoop-Sees (funny little fur-creatures) to find. Unfortunately the maingame ended for me after only 3 hours in the 2nd mode, and I?m not the fastest player... It has a happy ending. The bonus-chapter is an additional story with some new locations and lasts 45 minutes. A beautiful adventure with a lot to do and to explore, but for advanced players too easy and too short! But if you?re new to these kind of games: have a try!!! :) August 8, 2013
So Very Pretty And Light-Hearted Fun! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS It took an effort of will to press the play button when I first started this game. The main menu has a unbelievably beautiful video running behind it from our point of view, travelling down a river, first through a gorge then over the falls, into the lake... I had to stop there, or I?d never have got to the game! For the second time in a week I am totally astounded at the imagination and talent of game artists in creating an alien and breathtaking world for us to explore. With the help of cute critters, interesting (and amusing) characters and rampant flora, we are transported to the ?otherworld? of Nearwood, where we hope to find our long lost father. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are hand drawn watercolour in style, burgeoning with colour and unforgettable. The music is serene, light hearted, and unique. Really impressive. The bird song and running water in the background make for a delightful audio experience. WHAT?S HAPPENING Our guardian aunt has died, leaving us the family home, which we have not been back to since our mother died when we were just a child. She also leaves us a note saying that she has been keeping a secret from all this time, for our protection, but that now we need to know. Entering our home after such a long absence, we find everything just the way we remember ? except for that strange elfin guy who calls us upstairs. He promises us that we can enter into an entirely different world through the mirror in the attic, find our father (who disappeared after our mother died), and save the world from catastrophe. MAKING PROGRESS The game is adventure more than puzzles or HO scenes, although we do have both (more puzzles than HOs). The puzzles are different takes on familiar ones, with interesting twists that make you rethink them. The HO scenes so far (3 only) have been a multiple scene, and 2 fragmented object scenes where we see the silhouettes of the pieces. Hint and skip are both very quick in easy mode. The adventure tasks are not too difficult, and it?s just as well, because there is no hint outside HO scenes. The map is interactive and therefore as useful as hint, and you can use it to travel. BLING! There are collectible Snoop-sees. These are really cute little creatures hiding in every location. Finding 3 of them opens a page in the Snoopedia, the story of the race. They are animated and each is different, so they are a lot of fun. The other CE extras are the standard gallery options. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Warning! Irresistibly cute! I know some of you have had enough of that, I don?t think it?s possible for me to get too much of it. However, I don?t know that I consider the Snoop-sees incentive enough to buy the CE. With only the SG, bonus chapter and gallery, I might opt for the SE. August 8, 2013
ENCHANTING AND CREATIVE Refreshing change of pace. Very imaginative floral and animal artwork. Pleasure to look at. Nice adventure with cohesive story and a helpful hint system when you're stuck. Your guide is a bit too talkative for my taste. Provocative puzzles are usually unique and very well constructed - many take a little thought. The environments are carefully crafted, with a lot of attention to detail. Nice relaxing music. August 8, 2013
Beautiful Journey Into a Land of Fantasy Where there is good and beauty, there is also the darker side. I could sit for the entire demo hour mesmerized by the opening scene--travelling along water rapids. Being a veteran gamer, I don't want to compare this to other games, however, my best advice is to recommend to a much younger age group than myself and for those young-at-heart who wish to play a light-hearted and beautifully drawn game! The graphics are breath taking and so much to take in that I can't see how anyone wouldn't enjoy this game and admire how much work was dedicated in it's making. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- August 8, 2013
61-70 of 108 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood Collector's Edition

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.