Bookmark

Laruaville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

What do you know about ghosts? Are they scary? Do they prefer living in ruins or cemetaries? Of course not! Actually, ghosts are friendly and cheerful, and - yes, they need a place to live. But they can't build the town by themselves! That's why they need your help in this new, breathtaking match 3 game with HOGs and puzzles.

  • Timed and relaxed options
  • Brilliant artwork
  • Five eye-catching characters
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 104 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Laruaville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Laruaville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Laruaville 4.2 5 58 58
Loved this sweet Match 3 game. I was sad to come to the end of this great game. Beautiful graphics and challenging but not too difficult. Enjoyed playing it! October 9, 2013
A Quirky Little Game When you first play this game, you might think that it's a child's game as it seems rather easy. However, it soon adds levels of difficulty to make it harder to complete each successive level. I played on the relaxed timing level because I prefer to take my time to seek out solutions rather than rush into it. I imagine that the timed version of the game will have you replaying levels to try to progress. Essentially it's a match 3 game with a few HO puzzles thrown in - these aren't standard HO though - they require you to find objects of the same type hidden in the picture and some are quite obscure. Story - well not much to be honest - ghosts need a town to live in - you play the game and the puzzles to earn coins with which to build objects, infrastucture etc. Hardly new or innovative. The kids will like the fact that the characters (although only five of them) each make a noise when clicked with the mouse. Getting a combination of noises by quickly clicking on them is quite fun! Fun - yes it is - even for adults. Challenge - requires some thinking - children might like the graphics and noises but the challenge might be too much for younger ones. I only played the demo but the level of difficulty meant that the last levels I played had a lot of different objects to overcome to complete the level. Things like blocks that can only be removed by getting bombs or a match of six to remove them or coins that need to be cooled by matching raindrops near them before that can be removed from the game. Visual/sound - it is cartoon quality and music isn't great but it is good enough. I recommend it. July 30, 2013
This Game Has a Ghost of a Chance, But... I like town building M3's and thought this one had possibilities. And there are some positives about it but with small unclear objects in the HO's, ghosts that squeak like demented mice when clicked on and slow progress toward getting money for building it falls far short of what is might've been. The weak (to say the least )story line doesn't spoil the rather clever M3 portion and in a M3 the story line isn't vital anyway. After all that, I do recommend you try the game if you're an M3 fan, a town builder or want an unusual presentation of a solid theme. You may find it a "haunting" experience. July 30, 2013
KIDS WILL LOVE BUILDING LAURAVILLE! This is a very entertaining match 3 game made for kids but, I suspect adults are going to enjoy this as well! The friendly ghosts want a town built that they can call home so as you earn coins you can purchase new buildings bridges railroads and more. The match 3 itself is very colorful with bright raspberry's, flowers, mushrooms etc. and some coins need matches beside them to release the coin and other tiles are frozen some are keys that need to be dropped down. In between match 3's are mini games such as find 15 keys or a game of mahjong. Lot's of fun things to do in either timed or relaxed mode, enjoy! July 30, 2013
Can you build a town for the ghosts? An entertaining match 3 for all the family. The ghosts need a town building so you need to complete match 3 puzzles to earn coins to build the infrastructure of the town. Match 3 becomes progressively more difficult with various blocks to overcome but with an increasing variety of power-ups to help you. Every so often you have to help a ghost solve a problem. So far, in the demo, there are some "find 12 xxx" HOSs and a very simple mahjong-type puzzle. 2 levels of play - relaxed and timed. Graphics are well done, clear and colourful. Music is jolly. No voices so need to read messages from ghosts and instructions. A different take on a familiar genre which, I am sure, fans of this genre will like. Try the demo for yourself and see. July 30, 2013
nice m3 game I enjoyed this game . It is a match 3 plus hidden object game. You have to help the ghosts build a town by solving levels of match 3 then you help the ghosts in mini games. You are rewarded extra coins when you complete a mini game. Nice game for the whole family. July 31, 2013
Fun for the whole family! Laruaville is a pleasant Match 3 without any remarkable activities. Be aware that most of the puzzles are Mahjong based with a few HOGs (which may be skipped.) April 27, 2014
Thumbs up :-) Charming, whimsical, beautiful, peaceful, interesting swap match-3 gameplay. Relaxed or timed. Doesn't give me that "been there, played that" feeling, although not that much different from most. This one is mostly about making matches adjacent to coins and obstacles to remove them. Creating power-ups by making large matches is useful and sometimes necessary to reach coins not otherwise obtainable. So in some ways it's a bit similar to Bejeweled 3's Diamond Mine mode that I've been hooked on lately - in a more peaceful and beautiful game setting. July 31, 2013
Nice happy and relaxing game. Don?t be deceived by the friendly little ghosties, and the cute story-book illustrations .. this Match 3 game can get very challenging as the levels advance, and .. if you?re playing in timed mode .. you don?t get long to play each one either! The hidden objects games were devilishly hard, and I would have preferred a change from Mahjong (which got a bit boring), but both can be skipped anyway, without incurring any penalties. A very sweet and relaxing game which I bought without hesitation, and which I?m sure I?ll play over and over again. August 6, 2013
Pros and Cons Pros: Nice, sharp, colorful graphics. Good game play (smooth and fast swapping speed), Timed or relaxed. Combos, bombs, boxes, fog, key's & locked boxes, At least 100 levels. (I had finished building the town but could still play levels, I stopped at 100 due to lack of challenges). Cons: There are only 5 inhabitants. 2 types of puzzles randomly occurring between gameplay. One is a seek and find. The other is a mahjong. Towards the end you only get mahjong. It gets really boring as they become more frequent. It's a step above most, so I recommend it. But it's just an average M3 game. Maybe by it with your free game. August 3, 2014
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Laruaville

Friendly and cheerful ghosts need your help in this new, breathtaking match 3 game with HOGs and puzzles.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.