Bookmark

Laruaville

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

What do you know about ghosts? Are they scary? Do they prefer living in ruins or cemetaries? Of course not! Actually, ghosts are friendly and cheerful, and - yes, they need a place to live. But they can't build the town by themselves! That's why they need your help in this new, breathtaking match 3 game with HOGs and puzzles.

  • Timed and relaxed options
  • Brilliant artwork
  • Five eye-catching characters
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 104 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Laruaville

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Laruaville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Laruaville 4.2 5 59 59
so-so it's an ok game not fast but the kids can enjoy it also and the story line is ok the building is slow but it's fun for the whole family July 31, 2013
Cute simple match 3 (very simple) - Based on short trial The basic premise is that ghosts need a home too. Help build a town for some friendly ghosts. Didn't play long but the game play was pretty straight forward. No VO but the graphics were bright and the music was calming. To help build the town you need coins which are gained by playing the match 3. The coins are in random rows and by matching right next to them it gives you the coin. The coins can not be swapped with any other matching piece. There are power-ups you can get eventually but I didn't play long enough to see how they were used. Overall a decently cute game but nothing very challenging. It would be fine for some straight forward match 3 with nothing else really added to it for stimulation. Something along the same lines is "Lost In Night" which is much much better. July 30, 2013
Just an OK game for me Loved the gorgeous graphics and the music was good and not intrusive, however I just do not like having to make matches next to the coins in order to collect them. I just played part of the trial and although completed some of the levels, can definitely see how this will get rather challenging, not to mention probably frustrating. Will have to pass on this one even though I am a big M3 fan, but will recommend it for others who don't mind this type of M3 game. October 31, 2013
nothing special nuff said, just a simple facebook game like candy crush September 1, 2013
My opinion hasn't changed since the beta. Laruaville: Match 3 with building elements. Relaxed and timed modes available. "Help ghosts to build a beautiful and comfortable town ? Laruaville! Get a profit from your buildings, solve puzzles and HO scenes, and collect coins, playing match3 levels with new mechanics." What can I say? It's a Match 3. The truly outstanding thing is the soundtrack - it's orchestral and very easy to listen to. Artistically, it's well drawn and colorful, but looks like illustrations for a toddler book. The story is insipid, as are the "ghosts" you interact with. Interspersed with the M3s are HOS and mahjong type mini-games. The HOS are the find x number of the item, and they were pretty easy. The mahjong is insultingly easy for anyone who has ever played any mahjong games at all. The minis can be skipped, but you will earn coins for doing them. The coins you earn are used to build a city for your ghostly friends. You do not have a choice of where to put your buildings, and play is pretty linear. You can choose between 3 buildings which to do next, but all 3 have to be done before moving to the next group. The M3 boards have some interesting twists and powerups, and they become rather difficult to work with by level 16 or so. The boards are cluttered with fossils, frozen tiles, ivy, locks and keys, and every other device known to M3 gaming all on one board. If you really like M3s, you may find it entertaining. It's a no-buy for me. I'm not keen on M3s to start with, but this one is just too... "sweet" and cluttered up. Thumbs up for the music. The rest was a bore. July 31, 2013
Sub Par at Best Well, I wouldn't totally write off this game, it does have it good points. For the most part, the graphics were good and the music didn't grind on my nerves like some Match 3 games. The "gems" used for the match 3 game itself was alright, although I personally prefer gemstones like Jewel Match 3 and the toadstools were a bit too busy fro my taste, but that is a preference problem, not necessarily something you might have a problem with. So why did this game only get 2 stars from me? Simply, I will not play a game that plays itself. All u do is click on the "gem" u want to move and it moves for you. I hate that. It takes the challenge and fun right out of the game and it got on my nerves right away. I don't like losing that control, especially when I do not all the time mean to press that "gem" and in other games, I will just un-press. It took the challenge and fun right out and I won't be buying this game. Its just too simple, my kids would be board with it. September 21, 2013
Rather boring - Nothing new I wanted to like this game. The story line is very usual - the 'help me build the city' theme. Drawings are mediocre at best, music is repetitive and child-like. Game play was rather normal for a match three game. There was NOTHING impressive or interesting in my opinion. It was mundane....just the usual middling quality that I feel has been thrown at us when not some sort of Collector's Edition game. While I was really hoping that this game could be purchased with one of my free coupon codes, it isn't worth it. This is why my codes keep expiring! July 30, 2013
Game Stops at level 39 The game was delightful until I hit level 39. There seems to be no way to get past it. All of the game pieces are "greyed out" indicating you cannot use them. I paid full price for this game, but only got to play a portion of it. VERY disappointed. August 11, 2013
Worst game for a long time I tried this game as it seemed to have a high star rating. WHY??? it is extremely dull, terrible graphics and no incentive to carry on. Even when you win coins to build, there is no choice of what you build and where. Every other game I have played of the same genre is better than this. Didn't even finish the trial. August 10, 2013
51-59 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Laruaville

Friendly and cheerful ghosts need your help in this new, breathtaking match 3 game with HOGs and puzzles.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.