Bookmark

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Earthquakes are causing cities around the world to crumble! Dr. Ambrose Ink, one of the foremost scientific minds, has vowed to stop this unnatural phenomenon. All the clues point to Castle Barber, overlooking the quiet mountain town of Hochwald. Shortly after arriving though, Dr. Ink vanishes. Now it's up to you, Agent Evangeline Glass, to save him. You'll have to think fast to outwit soldiers, golems, and a crafty mechanical genius who always plans one step ahead. Stop the earthquakes before more cities fall in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectibles and achievements
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • A bonus chapter featuring the prequel to the main story!
  • Can you solve the castle's mysteries?
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 596 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition 3.8 5 87 87
Not worth it! 2 game club credits! The end! Wow! Mine just ended without showing a rescue or anything, they were just flying away! Not worth it~Not for a CE August 16, 2013
clockwork tales of glass and ink Not as long as I hoped and the bonus play was not at all good. 1/ was a repeat of the main story and 2/ was very short. August 14, 2013
Finished demo in 25 mins - would it be good value for money? Good game, but I finished the demo in 25 mins (I watched some but not all of the cut scenes). My suspicion is that the full game could be finished very quickly and wouldn't really give me value for money. That said, the scenes were beautifully drawn, the voices not too irritating, and I liked the clockwork aspect. Some of the mini games were unlike any I've played before which made a nice change. August 13, 2013
HOG without the HOGs or Puzzles I thought this game was OK. I only skipped 1 puzzle (of the few there were). Played on advanced. I was disappointed to find that almost every time I thought I'd land in a puzzle, I didn't. Way too few H O scenes. The story was poor, in my opinion. August 11, 2013
So not sure. The time went fast. I had the way, to find objects. Did not play long enough if any hidden objects. I will say again I want a long game with hidden objects. So far only 2 reviews will see. They were not liking this game. August 10, 2013
Confusing and unfinished This game had moments when it was fun, for example the HOGs were mainly good, but there were times when I had to hit the hint repeatedly to have any idea what was going on. Worse was that the back story had no purpose or conclusion. Two chapters and still no story. This game appears to have been rushed to sale without proper thought. It barely merits 3 stars. August 19, 2013
It looked promising but turned out to be a disappointment The good news first: I have bought the game with the weekend discount. Yet, it is still a waste of money. Now the really bad news: the main game took me roughly 2.5 hours - the bonus chapter a mediocre 30 minutes! (ok I skipped 2 puzzles because they really bored me, but that would only add max. 5-10 min....) I was really intrigued by the game at first and believed that this will be good entertainment and have bought the game. The scenery and good voice-overs and story-line (at the beginning I would like to add) were attractive enough to keep my interest, eventhough the graphics are not really state-of-the-art but still decent enough - sometimes washed out and not really crisp. There is a mix of silhoutted interactive HOS and some standard HOS, however the quality of the HOS became towards the end of the game really bad, silly and amateurish. You just click more or less on any object and you have a winner. The puzzles are a good mix of known mini games but certainly not mind-blowing and become during the game-play simply boring. The same applies to the story-line. At the beginning it seems that the story has some solid ground, but became more and more vague and I could not really recall anymore what the whole story should be about.... I guess that says it all... You have some collectibles but they are so obvious to find that not even that is a challenge. The overall game is extremely straightforward, needless to say that this also makes it very boring. There is your standard map - nothing new here. Yes, your little companion Matthew is cute to look at. But no fun factor, no wit and he just grabs items that are too high to reach ... I have seen that so many times ... Last but not least I would like to mention that in general background music hardly bothers me, but in this game it absolutely frustrated me and I turned down the volume. No, it is not worthy a collector's edition - not only because of the length of game but the general execution of the game. I personally believe it is not even worth a SE. A rather bad review from my side, but I was highly disappointed in this game. If you enjoy easy games and have nothing better to do - you might consider buying this game. But I recommend to save your money on other games. Sorry BFG - but that is a let-down. August 10, 2013
no real CE version Even the normal version was disappointing. After a great start, it quickly became boring. The entire game I had done in a short time. I looked at the CE version and was disappointed again. Loveless additions have been made. The new graphics are worse than the original. The puzzles do not deserve the name. The music is worse than the dentist or in the elevator. Too bad about the game it could have been so much better. August 11, 2013
Nope... Played the full game hard mode. The graphics are good, nice music and interactive HO scenes with a little bit of a twist. The story could have been good but just kinda fell off the wagon and died. I did like the steam punk theme a great deal and you had to collect steam bugs throughout the game but they were very easy to spot. The puzzles are super simple ( no great surprise as that seems to be the norm now days) and working to solve problems was so easy it was boring. I had a hard time deciding on what star to give this game as it would be good for younger children or people new to playing HOG's, but after thinking about the story I decided it was 2 stars. A game for novice players or children August 23, 2013
Interesting but Not Great I couldn't get into the Story here at all. I thought the Story was nothing exciting, rather disappointing actually. The Golems were great. The hidden insects were great too. Graphics were good. That "violin" in the Music was annoying to me. I wouldn't buy it or play it again. August 16, 2013
71-80 of 87 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

The quaint mountain town of Hochwald hides a deadly secret. Defeat a mechanical mastermind and save your friend before another earthquake strikes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.