Bookmark

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

Full version game
(505.75 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Earthquakes are causing cities around the world to crumble! Dr. Ambrose Ink, one of the foremost scientific minds, has vowed to stop this unnatural phenomenon. All the clues point to Castle Barber, overlooking the quiet mountain town of Hochwald. Shortly after arriving though, Dr. Ink vanishes. Now it's up to you, Agent Evangeline Glass, to save him. You'll have to think fast to outwit soldiers, golems, and a crafty mechanical genius who always plans one step ahead. Stop the earthquakes before more cities fall in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectibles and achievements
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • A bonus chapter featuring the prequel to the main story!
  • Can you solve the castle's mysteries?
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1082 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition 3.8 5 90 90
Long live steampunk Incredible game for those tired of fairy tales and horrifying stories. Every game element holds the highest mark. A lot of effort was put to bring out this masterpiece. Start playing to prove it for yourself. September 15, 2013
Cute Little Game with a some Steam Punk After debating a few days, and reading a good many of the reviews, I decided to try this one for myself. I was NOT disappointed. I loved the mix of different HOS and for the adventure, I love interactive maps. I have also grown fond of the little "helpers" in some games, the Steam Punk Crow for this one. The voice overs are fun. Cut scenes are many, but short and not annoying as you progress. Graphics are good! My tired old eyes are not worn out trying to see the scenes or searching for things. There are options for skill levels and even though I have tons of experience in these games, I always prefer the relaxed mode. LOL at my age, hurrying to beat a timer or the need to work harder is not for me. I have only played 3/4 of the free hour so far, but plenty for me to want this game in my collection. I can't wait to see how this mystery is solved! August 12, 2013
Love it! Steam bugs anyone? This is a game with a different feel to it. As other have said, there is much chatting with townsfolk, but I found it enjoyable. I liked the many voiceovers and the mini games and HO scenes, and the story line involving an intelligence agent seeking her mentor in the town of Hochwald. I also liked the Extras including achievements, wallpaper, and the collection of interesting Steam Bugs throughout the game. I think the CE is worth getting, particularly on a sale weekend! August 10, 2013
Top of the line game Graphics are some of the best I've seen, the voice acting is very good, lots of interactive areas just for fun (like being able to speak with the customers at the inn), very good music, good story, fun puzzles... just an excellent game all around. August 10, 2013
A Awesome Adventure for Everyone! Our story begins with us taking on the role of Agent Evangeline Glass and our mission is to investigate a series of unatural earthquakes terrorising the mountain town of Hochwald. Dr. Ambrose Ink, a famous scientist is also looking into these disruptions and it seems clues point to the castle of Barber. Shortly after you arrive, Dr. Ink is kidnapped by a giant mechanical Golem and now it's up to you to save him. Your quest will take you deep into the world of a maniacle evil genious and as always, it is up to you to save the day. These game developers have brought us many great games in the past like The Abyss and Nightmare in the Deep; once again they have produced a very entertaining HOPA game with gorgeous graphics, awesome voice-overs that match each character and stunning artwork created by a group of talented artists who have brought to life a humourous- fantasy world filled with interesting characters, mechanical vlllains and attention to details that animates throughout the entire game. An entertaining HOPA that offers three modes of difficulty, a journal that outlines your tasks and holds a map that will allow you to travel. Adventure game has you looking for inventory items and playing HO scenes that are mostly fragmented. Some HO scenes require actions to unlock or solve puzzles and are fun to play. Mini-games are interesting, well conceptualized but lack a certain degree of challenge. There are collectibles thoughout the games, a set of steam bugs and there are achivements as well, very easy to earn and most of them very basic pertaining to actions taken within the game. ALthough not very challenging to play, it certainly makes up with the story along with game mechanics that are both interesting and entertaining. Visually, the game is 5 stars, imersing you into a world that is both thrilling and amusing to play. KUDOs to everyone involved and thank you BFG for a great week of games. August 10, 2013
Yes! Yes! Yes! A true CE with all the features you could wish for. * Great graphics and music * Good VOs with great lip-synch * Concept art, posters and music * Replayable mini games and HOSs * Bonus (prequel) chapter * 3 levels of challenge (Casual/Advanced/Expert) * Jumpable map showing available actions * Journal containing objectives and map * Collectibles (which are not all easy to find) * Achievements * SG with text and pictures describing 9 chapters + bonus * Matthew, your little helper HOSs are clear and so far only 3 - 1 x find parts and 2 visits to a find and use. Also a doll's house puzzle which involves finding objects to use. Puzzles are fairly straightforward but different. Already bought, downloaded and ready to play. Who wouldn't with the sale on? Try it - you will love it! August 10, 2013
Intrigue, geological upheavals and an adorable "crow" Having played the demo, this is definitely on my "Will Purchase" list. The graphics are utterly gorgeous, the storyline is excellent, the voices are great, the gameplay is smooth, there is an interactive map that shows where tasks are and you get Matthew, an adorable mechanical crow, as a helper. The types of HOS are varied, so there is no boredom there and the mini-games are imaginative and fun. The music is lovely. There are lots of achievements, most of which are not too difficult to get (I love positive reinforcement.) so you don't feet unappreciated. There is nothing creepy or horrifying, just good old underhanded, sneaky intrigue and dirty dealings by a meany. There are 30 steam bugs to collect, but they won't make you wonder if you will lose your eyesight or mind - they do not morph, just skitter across suddenly in plain view. This is great fun and I think people of any age could play and enjoy. My only concern is that I think it might be on the short side. I played on the easiest of the three difficuly levels, but did not skip scenes or dialogue, talked to everyone I saw, skipped no mini-games, took time to enjoy the beautiful graphics, and still finished the demo in 33 minutes. Even if it is on the short side, I do want it. August 10, 2013
A WIN all the way around! While I've seen the Steam Punk theme used in a good number of games, none have got it down quite so well as this one. The graphics are fantastic as well as the voice acting. The HO aspects of the game are (at least for the trial I played) fairly easy though not overly simplistic The story-line as well, is engaging and very different from the norm. September 18, 2013
Absolutely delightful game! Long enough to pique my interest! Even though Clockwork Tales: Of Glass & Ink CE was not a very long game, it was long enough for me to enjoy it including the bonus game. The five-star is well-deserved! Great artwork, cutscenes, VOS, puzzles, HOS, music, you name it. And the storyline is about a scientist, Professor Ambrose Ink, who calls upon his protege, Evangeline Glass, to save him and the town of Hochwald from earthquakes brought on by egomaniacal Gerhard Barber. The bonus game gives you a prequel of how Professor Ink was captured. Anyway, I thought I was an expert but now I realize I'm not. Some of the puzzles, in my opinion, were tricky and I didn't get them all this time. So there you have it. I highly recommend this game. Great job Artifex Mundi! August 13, 2013
Refreshing and different, even though one could wish for more The games graphics and sound are superb. Storyline is pleasant, at least it doesnt start in a naive or dull way some of the games do. System is very solid, riddles are not too difficult even on expert level. Game could be bit longer and one could expect a collectors edition to have more than just collectible steambugs. However, one has to say that the bugs themselves and their descriptions are amazing and very well prepared, connected to where they can be found in the game. I would very much like to see a longer, more challenging continuation of this game. August 12, 2013
11-20 of 90 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

The quaint mountain town of Hochwald hides a deadly secret. Defeat a mechanical mastermind and save your friend before another earthquake strikes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.