Bookmark

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

Full version game
(505.75 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Earthquakes are causing cities around the world to crumble! Dr. Ambrose Ink, one of the foremost scientific minds, has vowed to stop this unnatural phenomenon. All the clues point to Castle Barber, overlooking the quiet mountain town of Hochwald. Shortly after arriving though, Dr. Ink vanishes. Now it's up to you, Agent Evangeline Glass, to save him. You'll have to think fast to outwit soldiers, golems, and a crafty mechanical genius who always plans one step ahead. Stop the earthquakes before more cities fall in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectibles and achievements
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • A bonus chapter featuring the prequel to the main story!
  • Can you solve the castle's mysteries?
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1082 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition 3.8 5 90 90
Team Up With Matthew For a Fun Adventure When I first went to download this game there were only two reviews, both unfavorable towards the game. I almost didn't try it. I am glad I went ahead and downloaded it because it was worth the hour trial. I liked the game a lot. I gave it a 4 out of 5 on challenge because I felt for me it was a little easy. It is a beautiful game and the story is something a little different from the typical HOG. Matthew is a cute little helper that comes with you on the adventure. I like the hidden object scenes they are easy on the eyes. This is a good game for the beginner adventurer.I am looking forward to seeing the rest of this game. August 11, 2013
I liked this one but not worthy of the title CE No strategy guide and no bonus chapter. I was very disappointed. Otherwise it was a great game like the others in this series. August 10, 2013
Great Game This one is a very good game. Lots to do, beautiful scenery, and folks around have something to say. Very humorous. This game goes on my buy list. August 30, 2013
Enjoyable Game Worth the money. Enjoyed this game. It was beautifully done. August 23, 2013
Trial Too Short Seemed like a good game. Loved the storyline. Based on the trial...one I would consider playing. But what happened to 60 minutes of free play? I finished the trial in 30 minutes. I can see maybe 45 minutes...but 30? Sheesh August 23, 2013
Overall Good, but could be better When I purchase a CE game, I expect it to be longer. This game is slightly short, the puzzles are ok. Overall I do recommend this game, cause it is fun to play. August 13, 2013
It's very good I like all clockwork games, wish they weren't all collector's. fun and graphics good, August 13, 2013
CE *NOT* worthy... =COMPLETED GAME= Entertaining *BUT* CE version close to a rip-off! Bonus chapter is < 45 mins! It's a prequel, Dr Ink's story, all re-used locations & hos but 1. Too many hos too. Plus, various spelling/text errors. Seems rather thrown together? Not worthwhile! Re MAIN GAME: solid adventure, good story, gorgeous hand-drawn sceneries & good cutscenes BUT we cannot replay them--CEs should allow that IMO. Voices mostly excellent, giving characters some real personality. Tasks are fun, yet not many puzzles, all easy & somewhat lacking variety: lots of spin this & rotate that. Re HOS, most are list-type, attractive & pretty easy; not too many, yay! The few FRAG hos are, however, excellent. Sadly, hardest mode has all nonsense blackbar tips/hints; so, combined with the very linear gamescript, challenge is low for experienced players. This & a lousy bonus chapter make game NO good as CE, yet I do recommend SE version as an entertaining if easy adventure. August 11, 2013
Promising game, Steampunk is my all time favorite genre ..but... Ridiculously short and I only skipped a few puzzles. Certainly not worth the CE price. So glad I bought it on a discount weekend. Really promising storyline, but not much thought or effort put into the navigation and diversity of rooms and places to go to make the game more interesting and fun as a steampunk genre would imply. I really expected an intense and enterprising adventure.....where there was more complex geared machinery and cleverly crafted various buildings, rooms and characters. It was very simply done with only a handful of scenes to navigate...over and over. The extra gameplay, wasn't even a "bonus", it should have been the game opening...it only lasted 1/2 hour and I didn't miss any puzzles. Certainly not the quality or true adventure I have come to expect from a CE game. BOOO! I would have given it 2 stars but I did like the idea of the game. Would recommend as a SE but not as a CE. August 11, 2013
Set up as a great spy adventure and then fell flat... The beginning of this game was awesome! I felt like I was in an action adventure movie and that I was a spy fighting against an evil dictator and his soldiers. After I was lured in by the exciting beginning and decided to buy the game, it became different after that. There are 3 locations to explore in the game, and after completing the first location in the trial, the other two locations visited were nowhere near as exciting. I was still a spy that was trying to defeat evil, but the pace of the game slowed down and it felt more like a typical HOG. I did complete the game, since I was invested enough to want to know what happened, but it never picked up the steam that the beginning had, and the ending was kind of disappointing since it felt rushed. The puzzles were pretty easy, I was able to finish them all without skipping, and did not find them to be too different than the ones in other games.They did try to mix up the hidden object scenes a little bit though, by including a few frog (fractured object) scenes, and by having a few of the H0 scenes be even more interactive than normal, but other than those special scenes, which I would guess there were 5 or 6 of, the rest of the H0 scenes were pretty typical. If you are a fan of Steampunk games and/or are looking for something different than the typical themes of haunted mansions/towns and murder mysteries, then you may find this game a breath of fresh air. I did appreciate that it is different than other games in theme. I was just hoping it would have more oomph than it ended up having. I am a fan of the developer and I know they are capable of making fun and exciting games, so the fact that this one fell flat is especially disappointing to me. I bought this game as a CE, I was able to save some money on it by buying it as part of a sale, which was good, since I did not feel as if it was necessary to buy as a CE. There were achievements and special items to find, which I know some people like in their CEs, but those things don't matter as much to me. I also found the bonus chapter to be filler. It did not add much to the story of the main game, and mostly revolved around doing H0 scenes. So if people are trying to decide whether or not to buy the SE or CE, I would say that unless you really love collecting achievements and special objects, that the SE is the better choice, since you won't be missing much by skipping the bonus chapter. October 25, 2013
51-60 of 90 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

The quaint mountain town of Hochwald hides a deadly secret. Defeat a mechanical mastermind and save your friend before another earthquake strikes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.