Bookmark

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

Full version game
(505.75 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Earthquakes are causing cities around the world to crumble! Dr. Ambrose Ink, one of the foremost scientific minds, has vowed to stop this unnatural phenomenon. All the clues point to Castle Barber, overlooking the quiet mountain town of Hochwald. Shortly after arriving though, Dr. Ink vanishes. Now it's up to you, Agent Evangeline Glass, to save him. You'll have to think fast to outwit soldiers, golems, and a crafty mechanical genius who always plans one step ahead. Stop the earthquakes before more cities fall in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collectibles and achievements
  • Downloadable wallpapers and soundtrack
  • A bonus chapter featuring the prequel to the main story!
  • Can you solve the castle's mysteries?
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1082 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition 3.8 5 89 89
Too Short!!!!!! the graphics were great, as was al the HOS. only issue was how short it was even with the bonus chapter! I mean I beat this in two hours! crazy! September 9, 2013
Clockwork Tales CE In summary, the game is a sham. Initially, a false impression is created with a nice story and good graphics. The game is boring after a while and the quality decreases significantly. The graphic is bad, the story is lame, the music annoying. All this after 60minutes game time, that says it all. It looks as if the CE version cobbled together carelessly. Thank you but not like that. August 11, 2013
Meh I liked the steam punk type atmosphere of this one. The storyline was the old stop the evil whoever from destroying the town. You had a companion bird oddly named Matthew that flew to things out of reach and you collected bugs as you went along. Some achievements mostly associated with the game. I would say this one was cute. Not overly long. The graphics were crisp and clear and you did get to fly on a glider. For me the storyline kind of lacked credibility but it is just a game. it was fun, light hearted and not bad. No epic adventure but not a dud either. I was kind of middle of the road on this one. Good but not great. Nice atmosphere, fun to play, kinda short. September 8, 2013
Simplistic with Steampunk I liked the game but for me to finish the demo without skipping any puzzles, listen to everyone talk (get an achievement for that), finding the steambugs (achievement and collectible), check out the extras , and didn't need or check out the strategy guide usually means at some point in time I will become bored with the game. The story starts out with Professor Ink notifying Special Agent Evangeline Glass that he needs help to fight what is going on in Hochwald village. You have a helper, a mechanical crow, by the name of Matthew which you must repair before you can use him. The Engineer Barber has taken over the castle and the villagers have lost their freedom and must be careful what they say and do or they will be punished. Professor Ink is captured by a large robot and is taken to the castle. Evangeline must rescue him and find out what evil has taken over the village. The storyline was the best part of the game as I enjoyed the mechanical objects that were involved. The accents were not bad, and the music was ok. Visually it was also not bad. The puzzles were too easy and the hos were fragments, repair the dollhouse to give each room what it needs or find one item to get another. There are 3 levels of play: casual, advanced and expert. I think that the developers had a good story to start, but really needed to build on it better than they did. I would suggest this game for beginners, but not so much for intermediate or advance. August 10, 2013
Novices only Although the graphics were nice, the puzzles were ridiculously easy and posed no challenge at all. I bought the ce (buyers remorse) and I couldn't find a bonus chapter. This game is REALLY short as well. A big disappointment. September 17, 2013
okay but short The story end abruptly and isn't worked out at the end. Only a couple of hours of play. September 2, 2013
Enjoyable game but short Based on playing the full game and the bonus chapter. Overall I enjoyed the game but it is short. I played the main game in 3 hours. I did not skip any dialogue or any mini-games. I played the bonus game in 45 minutes. The game play was enjoyable with not too many hidden object scenes. The mini-games or puzzles were about the right difficulty so they were not frustrating. The story was interesting and I really enjoyed the mechanical theme to the art work. I?m glad I got this game but and I am also glad it was on sale because of the short length. As a CE it is not worth full price. August 15, 2013
So So Game I wanted to like this game, but just could not. You play as a detective called in to assist Dr. Ink. You start in a small village (and only access one building) and move on to the castle (where you only go to four rooms). The graphics are good and the voice overs are acceptable to the setting. The HOS are okay, the best were the ones where you look for parts and "build" something once they're found. The mini games were okay, nothing unique. You can skip them if/when you get bored. There is a lot of dialogue, too much in my opinion, but you can skip it. You have a mechanical companion that helps during the game. While it was a cute idea, the developers could have done so much more with the concept. The storyline started with a bang and fizzled out quickly. I lost interest in the story before I was half way through the game. You have a map, but you will never need it. The built in SG is good, but you'll seldom if ever need it. There is a "journal" showing your objectives, but you won't need to look at it. The game is short and consists of so few locations that it was disappointing. There are collectibles, but they are so obvious it isn't a challenge to find all of them. The main game is short and the bonus chapter is really short. The ending of the main game was what you expect it to be once you are 15 minutes into the game. The bonus chapter is a "prequel" that was short and disappointing. I would not recommend this game as a CE, it is not worth the price. As an SE (when on sale), it would be worth it. I really like some of the other games from this developer. I was probably overly disappointed because I expected so much more from these developers. August 14, 2013
Overall, it's just ok. The graphics, storyline, v/o etc. are all fine, but not fabulous. The preview ended after 27 minutes, so I wasn't able to play for the full hour. But I guess that's ok, because this game is sort of forgettable. It's the type of game I might buy if I had a free game coupon and time to kill. It's a CE game, but it plays more like a standard edition, and not worth the CE price, in my opinion. There's nothing really wrong with it, it's just ordinary and includes elements I've seen in a lot of other games. Nothing really compelling about it. August 10, 2013
Not worth it! 2 game club credits! The end! Wow! Mine just ended without showing a rescue or anything, they were just flying away! Not worth it~Not for a CE August 16, 2013
61-70 of 89 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Clockwork Tales: Of Glass and Ink Collector's Edition

The quaint mountain town of Hochwald hides a deadly secret. Defeat a mechanical mastermind and save your friend before another earthquake strikes!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.