Bookmark

Night Mysteries: The Amphora Prisoner

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Natalie Cole, a young writer, is late to board the ship that was to take her home to America. Already depressed by a chain of misfortunes, Natalie becomes absolutely despondent. Just when she is about to give up hope of getting home, she meets a captain at the port who is sailing a cargo ship to her very same destination, and he invites her to sail along with him and his crew. Natalie, relieved at her good fortune, agrees. Little does she know, this random stroke of good luck hasn't come without a price. Natalie has unwittingly embarked on a dangerous and exciting journey where she must prevent ancient evil from awakening inside a mysterious antique collection on board the cargo ship! Can Natalie save the crew and its captain from evil spirits and still return home?

  • Enjoy puzzles and mini games!
  • Captivating and outstanding storyline
  • Fascinating quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 838 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Night Mysteries: The Amphora Prisoner

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Night Mysteries: The Amphora Prisoner

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Night Mysteries: The Amphora Prisoner 3.1 5 59 59
Good game. I recommend. A well-made adventure game. I agree with the statement that, the budget of the game is not great, but the developers have done a good game that will appeal to many players. I recommend. August 1, 2013
Another Good Game! This game does not have outstanding graphics, but it is still fun to play. A great sea adventure with a good storyline and quests. Helpful hint #1: if you don't know what to do, try to change the difficulty to casual mode. Maybe you'll find more tips in the game. Helpful hint #2: pay attention to the notes scattered in some locations. carefully read them. NOT BAD! August 1, 2013
Good stuff Really keeps my attention and isn't all H & O July 31, 2013
Great Game I really liked this game. I'm glad I purchased it. It was never boring to me. I'm looking forward to playing it again. The hints were great. August 4, 2013
6 hours adventure I am always disappointed when an interesting game is too short. But here I have been playing around 6 hours. Very good! And I think it's not for beginners, the game is tricky. ? lot of negative reviews for this reason. You have to use your brain here as opposed to other HOPA. August 4, 2013
Grim story Good graphics + good story + good quests = good adventure game. I think the game would have been better if it had no HOS at all. I don't like to look for hidden items. Solve quests is more interesting for me. August 1, 2013
night mysteries The Amphora Prisoner Well sorry but all I can say about this game is, I think it is an old game revived, the whole thing is just boring slow and when you use the hint, for direction, it does show which way to go , then you have to wait for it to recharge, usually in other games it does not need to recharge when only direction needed. The graphics are cartoon like, when you try to use an item in a scene , it seems you have to be directly on the spot for it to activate , I am very disappointed with this game , would only recommend for beginners, for others that are more seasoned gamer's , it will prove frustrating. Only my opinion but I have played the best and the worst, I would put this only just above bearable. note I recommend only for a slow day waiting for something better SORRY. July 31, 2013
Night Mysteries The Amphora Prisoner I agree with the previous reviewer in most things. The graphics are clear and story interesting. It is a bit dated when you compare it to the newest games. The Ho scenes are clear but still a bit challenging when the item you are looking for isn't what you thought, example - Plaster in a medicine chest was really a bandage. Items you need do fit the story as in some games they don't. The Hint button does help in direction to go but then it needs to charge. It's not instant click on. I play Casual to relax and found this game right for me after a stressful day. You do need to collect some 38 pearls that you will need later. No character animation or voice overs, you need to read what the character is thinking. There is some animation and what I would expect in this format of an older style game. I have a Free Credit and will use it to get this game. I am interested enough to play it through for the relaxing fun of it and the story line. July 31, 2013
Good in parts Natalie, our heroine, finds herself alone on the ship which is taking her home. She discovers a mysterious amphora and now must search the deserted ship to find the items she needs to save the crew before dawn. This is an older style game with no animation, interaction nor the high standard of graphics we are more used to these days. The cut scenes, which can be quite long, are a series of sepia stills. There are 2 levels of play (casual and advanced) and a brightness adjuster. A map helps you to navigate around the ship but is not informative or interactive, just tells you where you are. There is a mixture of puzzles and HOSs. The puzzles are interesting and some quite challenging. HOSs are junk piles and some objects (brown on brown/green on green/tiny) are very difficult to spot. The hint is useful but the sparkle disappears almost immediately so click while you look at the screen or you might miss it. The hint also helps you navigate if stuck but is not 'free' as in some games so progress can be slow. Cursor does not always change for pick-ups so you need to click on anything. Also keep eyes very peeled for tiny pearls as you need these to complete your challenge. It is definitely worth trying the demo and sticking with it. I nearly gave up after 10 mins but am glad I didn't as it does get better. I will buy as I have a punch card to complete today and a free game voucher, but am not sure whether I would otherwise. Recommendation? I can't recommend it as it is not good enough, but would not say no either. Definitely one to make your own mind up about. July 31, 2013
Good Idea for a Game This game has some nice options for controlling difficulty, brightness and screen movement. The music is unobtrusive and I left it on throughout the demo. Many of the graphics are lower resolution, reminiscent of older games, but not unpleasant. The hidden object scenes are cluttery but they seem to be placed in appropriate places where a lot of clutter might be. The story idea is good and hoping to find out more kept me playing. The problems really came down to language and story writing. I felt that the dialogue was thin and the narration kept switching tenses. There were gaps in scenes that left me wondering what I had missed. When the full plot was revealed, suddenly and in a few seconds, I was disappointed. I wanted to find out slowly and maybe in a more tension generating fashion. I knew the rest of the game would be gathering stuff needed for the showdown and I wanted more plot. Finally, mislabeling of objects in hidden object scenes put me on edge - pomade on the list was lipstick, and captain's tube turned out to be a pipe for smoking tobacco. July 31, 2013
21-30 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Night Mysteries: The Amphora Prisoner

Natalie has unwittingly embarked on a dangerous and exciting journey! Can she prevent ancient evil spirits from awakening?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.