Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Fixed crash on scavenger hunt launch

    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 185 185
Hidden Object Games at it's finest. I have had no problems with the game. As with the other Big Fish Hidden Object Games. they have been fully enjoyable to play. March 4, 2014
Dark Manor My husband thinks I moved out because I haven't talked to him since I started playing in October. lol I am all the way to the thirteenth chapter now. Don't think there are anymore chapters after that so I am forced to PURCHASE the premium games. In other words...how is anything beyond this considered a FREE game. Bummed. Party is over. February 24, 2014
Lots of fun great concept fun to play not too many bugs and loads of make believe...this is one great game February 17, 2014
Dark Manor Disappointment I have loved playing this game. I just discovered that I can no longer expand my grounds. I guess I have maxed out. I am very disappointed with this! I was really enjoying adding all the items that were available. If I can't expand the land then I can no longer place more items without removing items. I thought I would be able to continue on. I also wish there were more HOS scenes available and achievements. Those were a great way to obtain gold!! BF I wish you would fix the issue of land expansion so we can continue on. December 14, 2013
Feacbook Very cool application downloaded Recommend to friends December 10, 2013
interesting fun to play. keeps you wanting to play all day. November 12, 2013
Fun, But ! Now personally I like the game but it does have some problems. Fuzzy visuals on some puzzles, and icons blocking words in the object list, and item costs jump dramatically within the first couple of levels. Long activation times on some items. The energy regen rate is better then some similar games, but the whole energy thing is annoying. November 7, 2013
Dark Manor Although I loved this game, I deleted it because it has too many bugs. The most notable of which is it just up and wiped out the 14 gold bars I earned. I had been considering buying some gold with real money but am very glad I did not as that money would have been out the window. I think asking people to pay for something in a game that may disappear makes it look very bad. If the bugs get fixed, I would love to play again. September 13, 2013
Fun while it lasts The Pros: The game is pretty, with nice graphics and more animations than a typical Big Fish game. The music and sound effects are also pretty good. The puzzles are fairly straight forward and the difficulty level is just about right. You can also play the game via multiple platforms which is nice. The Cons: Unlike other Big Fish games, this one is set up like a Facebook game. You have limited energy, multiple forms of currency and you're encouraged to involve your friends via Facebook. The story is slow and seems a bit bare bones as well, which is unfortunate since I play Big Fish games primarily for the story. Much of the game currency, which is needed to progress in the game, is slow to accrue. One assumes it's to push you to buy game currency with real world money. Your only other option is to play the same levels over and over (when you have the energy for it, which is also slow to refill) until you get enough currency to progress. I find that stressful and boring. Bottom Line: There are definitely some improvements in terms of graphics, animation and sound but this new push towards Zinga style games that limit your ability to play and push you to pester your friends isn't my cup of tea. I'd rather pay a couple bucks and play my games on my own turns than to be held hostage for free. August 24, 2013
Somewhat interesting but Not my cup of tea While the game is really not my cup of tea, it can be enjoyable for some people. I played the game on PC and from a tech pov things were ok: no glitches, has some long loading points at times, graphics are alright and the audio is decent. It lacks a solid introduction and the storyline (if you can call it that) is vague. There's just enough to support the mindless building, but no clear purpose to it. You have to collect stuff and build things in order to open new areas and gain xp, energy, gold etc. Then there's the fact that you can get some extra gold by going to the real world market... Cash out - Gold Bars in. The HOS are well done and you can zoom in for the smaller objects, but some of them are still hard to find. Also - don't expect any mind bogling puzzles. It is NOT a typical HOG. At times it felt like a cross betwen a HOG and a Casino game. If I wanted something similar I'd play it straight up on FB or other places. I suppose its exactly the integration with Facebook which will appeal to some people. If you're into free online games of the "build - wait- gain pts - complete mini quests- advance lvls - build some more" variety then you might enjoy it. Overall: not what I would play/recommend, although, for a free game, its not bad. August 26, 2013
91-100 of 185 Reviews <<prev 89101112...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.