Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Fixed crash on scavenger hunt launch

    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 185 185
Somewhat interesting but Not my cup of tea While the game is really not my cup of tea, it can be enjoyable for some people. I played the game on PC and from a tech pov things were ok: no glitches, has some long loading points at times, graphics are alright and the audio is decent. It lacks a solid introduction and the storyline (if you can call it that) is vague. There's just enough to support the mindless building, but no clear purpose to it. You have to collect stuff and build things in order to open new areas and gain xp, energy, gold etc. Then there's the fact that you can get some extra gold by going to the real world market... Cash out - Gold Bars in. The HOS are well done and you can zoom in for the smaller objects, but some of them are still hard to find. Also - don't expect any mind bogling puzzles. It is NOT a typical HOG. At times it felt like a cross betwen a HOG and a Casino game. If I wanted something similar I'd play it straight up on FB or other places. I suppose its exactly the integration with Facebook which will appeal to some people. If you're into free online games of the "build - wait- gain pts - complete mini quests- advance lvls - build some more" variety then you might enjoy it. Overall: not what I would play/recommend, although, for a free game, its not bad. August 26, 2013
Not For Me! This is a poor example of a Hidden Object Game. Collecting juju and other strange things is confusing and I HATE the scrolling screens! I also did not like the timer that you could not turn off during the HO scenes. This one is definitely not for me! August 24, 2013
Dark Manor I played this game quite a number of times but this is one I was not very keen on at all. Great graphics but this one was not for me, the story and/or the game itself did not grab my attention at all. August 25, 2013
First thought I was not fond of this game. I usually like the hidden object games that do not have a lot of other things going on with the game. I do not like to have to spin for points or keep playing the same scene because of not enough points to go further. I played the game for an hour and was not fond of it. August 24, 2013
not typical HOG this game is OK, clever idea to move screen around to find objects, and going from day to night is OK too, it is not a typical HOG, more a series of plateaus to reach via buying or decorating or increasing juju, etc. I played on a PC, can't imagine how difficult some things would be to find on a smaller screen. I wouldn't enjoy this on regular basis. I play almost exclusively a PC, only have very basic games on Kindle, Tetris, Mahjong, solitaire, one HOG which I am ambivalent about. August 24, 2013
Hidden Object Game The explanation for some of the quests in this game was lacking , as far as fun you have to have an idea of what to do , or how to do it . August 24, 2013
Dark Manor - good but some issues - PC Version Dark Manor is a very unique and different kind of game, however, I would have given it a much better review if it weren't for these 10 issues with the game. #1. To play the H O type areas cost you 15 energy points when you play them, if you don't have enough, you're stuck at levels until you can get the energy level and sometimes silver or gold to play the area. AS it is not that easy to acquire gold, unless you purchase it with real money from your credit/debit card using REAL FUND$! I personally do not like this and will expel more on this later. #2. The game once I had it installed constantly crashed with access violation errors and these errors were always a different number, but seemed to happen in mostly the same area of the game. There were a few times it crashed in other areas with this on Win7, which looked for a solution, could not find one and closed the game. Rendering it not very fun for the end gamer. The worst area was when coming back from visiting others mansions, as soon as you clicked on the house and the "loading" screen came up, music stopped playing, game locked up for a few moments and then an access violation would occur. #3. To buy more gold to build or purchase things within the game costs REAL MONEY, you have to literally pay money from your ACTUAL Bank Account to get more gold. Gold is used to buy extra silver, plants, walkers and other activities within the game or to buy and open additional levels. I WOULD never pay real money to purchase anything that should be incorporated into the game, this is NOT REAL LIFE and therefore monies within a game should be attainable within the game by other means, it is, after all a GAME, again, NOT Real life. #4. Summoning to activate things in the game can take hours, a day or two or even a week to get them operational in the game, again, this IS A GAME and these time factors are unrealistic for a game. #5. When visiting another Mansion, you will add neighbors within the game, but no real way to seek out and find any particular player to add them as a friend in this game, also when visiting, the game does nothing to show you have already visited that particular mansion, and many folks have named their mansions with the same name, such as 1313 Mockingbird Lane, Hotel California, 1313 Elm Street. I have probably at last count around 7 1313 Mockingbird Lanes, however, there is no way to know which one you visited and the list does not keep the names in any set order, so you may end up visiting the same mansion 3 or 4 times before you move on to the next one with the same name! The background color of visit is blue, however it should turn red and change visit to visited so you know exactly where you've been. This would reset daily as you get Juju, Silver and XP points by playing a game on your neighbors property, but can only do that once per day, so not knowing where you've been makes it very difficult to accumulate accomplishments that are required within the game. #6. I see updates for this game on FB, such as new walkers have been added, yet I have yet to see my Dark Manor game update and add the new features or these walkers, which is supposed to be "automatic" and done in the background as you play the game. But that has not worked for me on the PC version, which both my wife and I are playing. #7. No way to add in a neighbor by searching for them or their mansions name or gamers ID set by the game. Would be nice to be able to add folks manually by a search, such as a real neighbor or family member that is also playing the game. #8. Gifiting is limited to 7 neighbors a day, this is really annoying to me, because I have added well over 250+ neighbors to date and I have yet to be able to gift anywhere near that amount with the 7 gift limit, as your neighbor list grows, so should the amount of gifts you can give out grow. #9. The costs to add items to your mansions property to make it grow are totally out of line, way too expensive to purchase things as the costs are ridiculously overpriced for a game setting. These items to improve and make your mansion productive, as some actually pay you silver {rental space} while on your property, but the payout is very small compared to what the items cost to buy and place on your property. The costs should be dropped, and I mean dropped very considerably. #10-. Would be nice if the screen where you see all the action could have all the extraneous icons removed so you could see your entire property unobstructed by anything, instead you have to scroll around to move it from behind these icons that can't be temporarily removed to see everything as a whole. It would also be nice if the "animated screen" could be used as a screen saver for your computer or static ones for background wallpapers without the icons around it. Do I like the game, yes, but because of the 10 items listed above, I, in all honesty can not give it a 5 star rating, however, even though I have 10 complaints, there are a lot of nice features to the game, I love the walkers, especially the skeletons and would like to see more spooky type walkers as well, the flowers, plants and trees are marvelous, albeit a bit costly, the animation is well done and the graphics really are quite superb in the game. The game, even with its current faults is extremely addictive, the Hidden Object games are very well done, and my only complaint with them is I'd rather see an option to allow me to play them how I prefer, not be locked into playing "blitz" {timed}, anagram or untimed, but an option to select how I would prefer to play the game. I really hate the blitz {timed} ones, I like the anagrams and the untimed ones. Would I recommend the game, yes, it can be quite fun and enteraining, but the costs of acquiring things being so much seems to turn a lot of folks off, but we still keep playing, the game is that addictive and it is unique in the format, it's something that I've not seen in any Hidden Object games I've played. I would just like to see a few modifications to the game to make it more enjoyable for everyone. And I do have to say, even with all its current faults, Dark Manor has become my most popular and favorite game to play to date. August 29, 2013
hidden object game Dark Manor graphics are wonderful but I couldn't figure out the direction of the game. Not much in hidden objects, you keep being directed back to the same scene. Not as good as Crystal Portal August 25, 2013
OK...for freeplay This is a fairly fun game, albeit a frustrating eye test at the same time. Things are mostly tiny in the HO parts. The play is a bit stilted...buy things, search here, go there. Most of the time, I really didn't know what I was doing. Also, the loading between different actions is quite slow. Not bad but not really good, either. August 24, 2013
Not to my Liking As much as I love HO games I don't think I would buy this game. I did not really like the story line - it was hard to follow. Back and forth and back and forth with no real story to follow. It was hard at times to understand what to do next. Some people may like it but unfortunately I am not one of them and I have bought many, many HO games. I will have to pass on this one. Sorry - August 29, 2013
101-110 of 185 Reviews <<prev 910111213...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.