Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Revised tutorial and improved user interface
      - Cleaner and brighter scenes for iPhone players
      - Earn more gold with increased reward payouts!
      - Land expansion now includes treasure chest rewards
      - Revamped daily rewards – now awarding gifts for up to 31 days of consecutive play
      - Optimizations and bug fixes to improve overall game performance


    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.4 5 199 199
Feacbook Very cool application downloaded Recommend to friends December 10, 2013
Fun, But ! Now personally I like the game but it does have some problems. Fuzzy visuals on some puzzles, and icons blocking words in the object list, and item costs jump dramatically within the first couple of levels. Long activation times on some items. The energy regen rate is better then some similar games, but the whole energy thing is annoying. November 7, 2013
Good Humor, Not So Good Fun! The graphics are really good but I thought this was a very confusing game. It seems at times that several things are being shoved in your face. Buy this, play this game build this etc. and if you didn't want to do that activity you had to pay to skip it therefor it's almost impossible to be conservative with your money, energy or juju. Furthermore I wasn't able to view the last two items on the hidden object list because they were partially hidden by the hint and home icons leaving me to have to guess or use money for a hint. The hidden object scenes were usually large and the items were usually small and it becomes annoying trying to zoom in and out and moving the screen around, plain and simply too much work. This game has a good concept but the tasks are mundane and the HOS weren't all that entertaining so it's a no go for me! October 28, 2013
Fun while it lasts The Pros: The game is pretty, with nice graphics and more animations than a typical Big Fish game. The music and sound effects are also pretty good. The puzzles are fairly straight forward and the difficulty level is just about right. You can also play the game via multiple platforms which is nice. The Cons: Unlike other Big Fish games, this one is set up like a Facebook game. You have limited energy, multiple forms of currency and you're encouraged to involve your friends via Facebook. The story is slow and seems a bit bare bones as well, which is unfortunate since I play Big Fish games primarily for the story. Much of the game currency, which is needed to progress in the game, is slow to accrue. One assumes it's to push you to buy game currency with real world money. Your only other option is to play the same levels over and over (when you have the energy for it, which is also slow to refill) until you get enough currency to progress. I find that stressful and boring. Bottom Line: There are definitely some improvements in terms of graphics, animation and sound but this new push towards Zinga style games that limit your ability to play and push you to pester your friends isn't my cup of tea. I'd rather pay a couple bucks and play my games on my own turns than to be held hostage for free. August 24, 2013
Somewhat interesting but Not my cup of tea While the game is really not my cup of tea, it can be enjoyable for some people. I played the game on PC and from a tech pov things were ok: no glitches, has some long loading points at times, graphics are alright and the audio is decent. It lacks a solid introduction and the storyline (if you can call it that) is vague. There's just enough to support the mindless building, but no clear purpose to it. You have to collect stuff and build things in order to open new areas and gain xp, energy, gold etc. Then there's the fact that you can get some extra gold by going to the real world market... Cash out - Gold Bars in. The HOS are well done and you can zoom in for the smaller objects, but some of them are still hard to find. Also - don't expect any mind bogling puzzles. It is NOT a typical HOG. At times it felt like a cross betwen a HOG and a Casino game. If I wanted something similar I'd play it straight up on FB or other places. I suppose its exactly the integration with Facebook which will appeal to some people. If you're into free online games of the "build - wait- gain pts - complete mini quests- advance lvls - build some more" variety then you might enjoy it. Overall: not what I would play/recommend, although, for a free game, its not bad. August 26, 2013
Not For Me! This is a poor example of a Hidden Object Game. Collecting juju and other strange things is confusing and I HATE the scrolling screens! I also did not like the timer that you could not turn off during the HO scenes. This one is definitely not for me! August 24, 2013
Dark Manor I played this game quite a number of times but this is one I was not very keen on at all. Great graphics but this one was not for me, the story and/or the game itself did not grab my attention at all. August 25, 2013
First thought I was not fond of this game. I usually like the hidden object games that do not have a lot of other things going on with the game. I do not like to have to spin for points or keep playing the same scene because of not enough points to go further. I played the game for an hour and was not fond of it. August 24, 2013
not typical HOG this game is OK, clever idea to move screen around to find objects, and going from day to night is OK too, it is not a typical HOG, more a series of plateaus to reach via buying or decorating or increasing juju, etc. I played on a PC, can't imagine how difficult some things would be to find on a smaller screen. I wouldn't enjoy this on regular basis. I play almost exclusively a PC, only have very basic games on Kindle, Tetris, Mahjong, solitaire, one HOG which I am ambivalent about. August 24, 2013
Hidden Object Game The explanation for some of the quests in this game was lacking , as far as fun you have to have an idea of what to do , or how to do it . August 24, 2013
101-110 of 199 Reviews <<prev 910111213...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.