Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Revised tutorial and improved user interface
      - Cleaner and brighter scenes for iPhone players
      - Earn more gold with increased reward payouts!
      - Land expansion now includes treasure chest rewards
      - Revamped daily rewards – now awarding gifts for up to 31 days of consecutive play
      - Optimizations and bug fixes to improve overall game performance


    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.4 5 197 197
hidden object game Dark Manor graphics are wonderful but I couldn't figure out the direction of the game. Not much in hidden objects, you keep being directed back to the same scene. Not as good as Crystal Portal August 25, 2013
OK...for freeplay This is a fairly fun game, albeit a frustrating eye test at the same time. Things are mostly tiny in the HO parts. The play is a bit stilted...buy things, search here, go there. Most of the time, I really didn't know what I was doing. Also, the loading between different actions is quite slow. Not bad but not really good, either. August 24, 2013
Fun for a while While the game says "free", it's not really free if you want to get any where with it. I like the story line but at level thirty and not having invested any money in it, I'm tired of it. It's a lot of work. If you try this game and want to play it for "free", I highly recommend that you look at the online tips before you start. I wish I had. I think I would have gotten farther faster. April 10, 2014
OK BUT... I like the game except you have to purchase gold coins to really advance, maybe I am stupid but that doesnt work for me or my budget October 23, 2013
Disappointing I did buy this game, I used my Big Fish monthly game credit. But the most disappointing thing about it is. No matter how great you are at the HO puzzles or how many attractions you build. There is no way you can advance in this game without pumping more money into it. In reality it costs money to play each HO scene and achievements are generally dependent on the Spin bonus at the end of each HO scene. Plus it take an awful lot of time just to win one gold bar, and it costs 12 gold bars to buy energy to play 6 HO scenes. It's shame as I liked the idea of creating the mansion. But you know what, I can't afford it. By the way if you sign out and wait a couple of hours, energy increases to allow you to play 3 HO scenes and have two spins for free. Perhaps this is the future of gaming? September 20, 2013
Enjoying but don't like certain things I've enjoyed playing but there are a lot of things to improve upon. There needs to be something showing that you have already visited a neighbor that day. Otherwise you are clicking on one and wasting your time (since you can only play the connection once in 24 hrs). So, you would have to have a check off sheet because with 100 neighbors you can't remember. The pages take too long to load and there are three of them to get back to your home after visiting. I don't care about storylines so the lack of one is fine with me. It requires playing the same scene WAY WAY TOO MANY TIMES in order to advance and when you have gotten all the ectoplasm, there is no big sign that you accomplished anything or a prize for doing so. This game really needs some revamping. I love the graphics and funny characters. September 26, 2013
Not to my Liking As much as I love HO games I don't think I would buy this game. I did not really like the story line - it was hard to follow. Back and forth and back and forth with no real story to follow. It was hard at times to understand what to do next. Some people may like it but unfortunately I am not one of them and I have bought many, many HO games. I will have to pass on this one. Sorry - August 29, 2013
issues that need addressed As a former big fish game beta tester I expect a lot out of the kind of games that I see on here. Yes this game is fun and I have gotten a few of my friends playing BUT I have several issues with this game that have not been addressed anywhere or by big fish itself as they have been emailed about them already. Firstly energy you only ever get 50 no more unless you buy it then you loose your energy that you would have gained at level up. You never can have your friends as your neighbors there is no way to add them you are only allowed random players, you get (bonuses) or buy stuff and either it fails to show or you only get a portion of what you paid for. The graphics are great but the camera angle sucks as you can't change the angle when in build mode to see areas that are blocked by unbought property. My real grip is that property is so expensive to purchase that I find that I play the game just to earn enough coins to buy 1 piece of property then I game for another 2 weeks to buy the next piece. Why is it each individual property is a different price why not work the price by group blocks or rows seriously for the broke like me buying gold bars and coins is not an option. The game is fun and a great way to pass time but it takes way to long to do anything that i find myself getting frustrated. December 25, 2013
The Game As the graphics are super and the sounds are great, there is much to be desired. -Every time you buy property the next one you buy is MORE expensive. NOT HAPPY WITH THAT! - It takes forever to "earn" enough coins to buy things. Some of the items you have to use gold bars - WAY TOO EXPENSIVE! I am NOT putting out my hard earned money on any game. NOT WORTH IT! -When you go to rearrange paths or buildings, then your inventory box pops up and that is a real hassle. -I have completed several chapters and did not get the bonus that is associated with it. I keep hoping that they will improve the game and have it run more smoothly than it is now. November 14, 2013
Too hard to get energy I like the game , but it takes too much juju to do anything fun, and so unless you want to keep buying it, you are only going to get in about 3 hidden object scenes a couple of times a day. September 29, 2013
111-120 of 197 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.