Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Fixed crash on scavenger hunt launch

    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 188 188
hidden object game Dark Manor graphics are wonderful but I couldn't figure out the direction of the game. Not much in hidden objects, you keep being directed back to the same scene. Not as good as Crystal Portal August 25, 2013
OK...for freeplay This is a fairly fun game, albeit a frustrating eye test at the same time. Things are mostly tiny in the HO parts. The play is a bit stilted...buy things, search here, go there. Most of the time, I really didn't know what I was doing. Also, the loading between different actions is quite slow. Not bad but not really good, either. August 24, 2013
Not to my Liking As much as I love HO games I don't think I would buy this game. I did not really like the story line - it was hard to follow. Back and forth and back and forth with no real story to follow. It was hard at times to understand what to do next. Some people may like it but unfortunately I am not one of them and I have bought many, many HO games. I will have to pass on this one. Sorry - August 29, 2013
OK BUT... I like the game except you have to purchase gold coins to really advance, maybe I am stupid but that doesnt work for me or my budget October 23, 2013
Disappointing I did buy this game, I used my Big Fish monthly game credit. But the most disappointing thing about it is. No matter how great you are at the HO puzzles or how many attractions you build. There is no way you can advance in this game without pumping more money into it. In reality it costs money to play each HO scene and achievements are generally dependent on the Spin bonus at the end of each HO scene. Plus it take an awful lot of time just to win one gold bar, and it costs 12 gold bars to buy energy to play 6 HO scenes. It's shame as I liked the idea of creating the mansion. But you know what, I can't afford it. By the way if you sign out and wait a couple of hours, energy increases to allow you to play 3 HO scenes and have two spins for free. Perhaps this is the future of gaming? September 20, 2013
Enjoying but don't like certain things I've enjoyed playing but there are a lot of things to improve upon. There needs to be something showing that you have already visited a neighbor that day. Otherwise you are clicking on one and wasting your time (since you can only play the connection once in 24 hrs). So, you would have to have a check off sheet because with 100 neighbors you can't remember. The pages take too long to load and there are three of them to get back to your home after visiting. I don't care about storylines so the lack of one is fine with me. It requires playing the same scene WAY WAY TOO MANY TIMES in order to advance and when you have gotten all the ectoplasm, there is no big sign that you accomplished anything or a prize for doing so. This game really needs some revamping. I love the graphics and funny characters. September 26, 2013
Too hard to get energy I like the game , but it takes too much juju to do anything fun, and so unless you want to keep buying it, you are only going to get in about 3 hidden object scenes a couple of times a day. September 29, 2013
Just not my type of game Had a lot of options to this game, perhaps more suited to a younger person. I can't say this game was a bad game because it's not - graphics are terrific.... primarily a HOG - it's just not a game that I want to play. But I do think a younger person would enjoy this game and the challenges it offers. Just not for me. September 20, 2013
Fun for a while While the game says "free", it's not really free if you want to get any where with it. I like the story line but at level thirty and not having invested any money in it, I'm tired of it. It's a lot of work. If you try this game and want to play it for "free", I highly recommend that you look at the online tips before you start. I wish I had. I think I would have gotten farther faster. April 10, 2014
Not my cup of tea! I think I say it all by stating the game is "Not my cup of Tea". This does not mean the game will not be satisfying for you. The game had way too much to do and in that way too confusing meaning that it demanded of me to put in way too much work. I am what you might call a traditionalist with hidden object games. I love challenging snarky games with great story lines. March 29, 2014
111-120 of 188 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.