Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes… if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
     - New land expansions!
     - Drag and drop item manipulation. It just got way easier to build out your mansion.
     - Smart account management - surfaces all accounts associated with your device.
     - Reduced download times - whee!
     - Premium path packs, be the envy of your neighbors with animating paths.


     Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 184 184
Disappointing I did buy this game, I used my Big Fish monthly game credit. But the most disappointing thing about it is. No matter how great you are at the HO puzzles or how many attractions you build. There is no way you can advance in this game without pumping more money into it. In reality it costs money to play each HO scene and achievements are generally dependent on the Spin bonus at the end of each HO scene. Plus it take an awful lot of time just to win one gold bar, and it costs 12 gold bars to buy energy to play 6 HO scenes. It's shame as I liked the idea of creating the mansion. But you know what, I can't afford it. By the way if you sign out and wait a couple of hours, energy increases to allow you to play 3 HO scenes and have two spins for free. Perhaps this is the future of gaming? September 20, 2013
Enjoying but don't like certain things I've enjoyed playing but there are a lot of things to improve upon. There needs to be something showing that you have already visited a neighbor that day. Otherwise you are clicking on one and wasting your time (since you can only play the connection once in 24 hrs). So, you would have to have a check off sheet because with 100 neighbors you can't remember. The pages take too long to load and there are three of them to get back to your home after visiting. I don't care about storylines so the lack of one is fine with me. It requires playing the same scene WAY WAY TOO MANY TIMES in order to advance and when you have gotten all the ectoplasm, there is no big sign that you accomplished anything or a prize for doing so. This game really needs some revamping. I love the graphics and funny characters. September 26, 2013
Too hard to get energy I like the game , but it takes too much juju to do anything fun, and so unless you want to keep buying it, you are only going to get in about 3 hidden object scenes a couple of times a day. September 29, 2013
Just not my type of game Had a lot of options to this game, perhaps more suited to a younger person. I can't say this game was a bad game because it's not - graphics are terrific.... primarily a HOG - it's just not a game that I want to play. But I do think a younger person would enjoy this game and the challenges it offers. Just not for me. September 20, 2013
Fun for a while While the game says "free", it's not really free if you want to get any where with it. I like the story line but at level thirty and not having invested any money in it, I'm tired of it. It's a lot of work. If you try this game and want to play it for "free", I highly recommend that you look at the online tips before you start. I wish I had. I think I would have gotten farther faster. April 10, 2014
Not my cup of tea! I think I say it all by stating the game is "Not my cup of Tea". This does not mean the game will not be satisfying for you. The game had way too much to do and in that way too confusing meaning that it demanded of me to put in way too much work. I am what you might call a traditionalist with hidden object games. I love challenging snarky games with great story lines. March 29, 2014
Hidden object game Difficult to earn points/energy. January 9, 2014
issues that need addressed As a former big fish game beta tester I expect a lot out of the kind of games that I see on here. Yes this game is fun and I have gotten a few of my friends playing BUT I have several issues with this game that have not been addressed anywhere or by big fish itself as they have been emailed about them already. Firstly energy you only ever get 50 no more unless you buy it then you loose your energy that you would have gained at level up. You never can have your friends as your neighbors there is no way to add them you are only allowed random players, you get (bonuses) or buy stuff and either it fails to show or you only get a portion of what you paid for. The graphics are great but the camera angle sucks as you can't change the angle when in build mode to see areas that are blocked by unbought property. My real grip is that property is so expensive to purchase that I find that I play the game just to earn enough coins to buy 1 piece of property then I game for another 2 weeks to buy the next piece. Why is it each individual property is a different price why not work the price by group blocks or rows seriously for the broke like me buying gold bars and coins is not an option. The game is fun and a great way to pass time but it takes way to long to do anything that i find myself getting frustrated. December 25, 2013
Fun HOGs but not worth buying extras This is like all those Facebook games where you need lots of friends and to buy gold to progress past a certain point. The story is good, there is no challenge, the graphics could be better, turn off the music. The HOGs are fun and varied. Money, energy, JuJu, and gold don't add up fast enough past a certain point to be helpful. You have to buy these things to advance. But as a thumb-twiddler time-waster, it's okay. Just not worth buying extras to advance December 8, 2013
Ok Hidden Object Game Needs more ways to earn gold bars. Offers 2 or 3 gold bars, but don't know how to retrieve them. November 20, 2013
111-120 of 184 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.