Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Fixed crash on scavenger hunt launch

    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 185 185
Ok Hidden Object Game Needs more ways to earn gold bars. Offers 2 or 3 gold bars, but don't know how to retrieve them. November 20, 2013
Play for five minutes, and you are done for the day I kept with this one for several weeks. The hidden object pages were pretty good, and the hint bar reloads quickly. But - you get very limited energy, and you have to waste time putting buildings and people in your garden. Then you have to harvest the coins from buildings and "juju" from the people. The only way to get new hidden object scenes open is to harvest - a bunch! It can literally taken weeks - and in the meantime you are stuck playing the same scenes over and over. Like a Facebook game, you have to add friends and send gifts. yawn . I had hoped that newer updates would kick this one to a better level, but nope. November 14, 2013
The Game As the graphics are super and the sounds are great, there is much to be desired. -Every time you buy property the next one you buy is MORE expensive. NOT HAPPY WITH THAT! - It takes forever to "earn" enough coins to buy things. Some of the items you have to use gold bars - WAY TOO EXPENSIVE! I am NOT putting out my hard earned money on any game. NOT WORTH IT! -When you go to rearrange paths or buildings, then your inventory box pops up and that is a real hassle. -I have completed several chapters and did not get the bonus that is associated with it. I keep hoping that they will improve the game and have it run more smoothly than it is now. November 14, 2013
Not so good I liked the main screen, and I like hidden object games and decided to try this one, but was disappointed. The game is not so good, art is very simple and looks..cheap and the storyline is not clear. Maybe you can try this game if you have plenty of free time. October 19, 2013
Hidden object/building This game will suit those who want a bit more than plain, uneventful hidden object. Yes, this is not a fast paced game, and yes the story line could be more evolved. Graphics were not too bad. I detest the giving real world money for game coins, and too many people are sucked into that, especially the young people. But I kinda enjoyed the building and interacting with your neighbors, and friends via facebook option. Sure, not for everyone, but it never hurts to give it a try. October 12, 2013
spooky Fun to play, a bit to the easy side October 12, 2013
Could be a nice game Not enough energy to play more than three or four goals. You can visit neighbors to get more energy and coins. Takes a long time for things to be summoned and things take a lot of coins. The game has me hooked enough to keep playing regularly. October 4, 2013
not bad played worst. I love hidden object games so having one you play long term is good BUT this has a very slow story. some of the areas are a bit dark so difficult to find some of the objects. I know its not meant to be easy but...... October 1, 2013
Maybe I was playing a different game... Maybe I was playing a different game, at least that is the only reason I can see for the two "glowing" reviews before me. Or perhaps I am holding a free game to too high a standard. Here it is in a nut shell: Did you play "Gardenscapes," "Chronicles of Albian," or "Dream Inn: Driftwood?" Then you've pretty much been here, done this. No strong story line, no levels to choose from, dark backgrounds with hard to see items and an odd scanning method to look around a scene. The dialogue may be considered witty or even amusing. You can connect with a friend to play through Facebook. There is a long list of potential achievements, mostly centering around the "currency" you earn/collect to improve your mansion and grounds . The hint recharges very fast. I just object to the dark searches and lack of anything that pulls me in. I can only recommend this as a pure HOG. And would warn you that I never found a way to leave the game from inside it. I had to get out and then close the window. Not cool, People. Strangely enough I would rather pay for something more challenging and enjoyable than play this freebee. August 23, 2013
What is this game? Okay, I'm older and dumber, I guess. This game just started abruptly, with no options for sound or anything. No explanation, no plot. Some ghosts told me what to look for, but I just couldn't get into it. I didn't care for it. But the graphics were very nice and clear, and the game is probably challenging. August 24, 2013
121-130 of 185 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.