Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Revised tutorial and improved user interface
      - Cleaner and brighter scenes for iPhone players
      - Earn more gold with increased reward payouts!
      - Land expansion now includes treasure chest rewards
      - Revamped daily rewards – now awarding gifts for up to 31 days of consecutive play
      - Optimizations and bug fixes to improve overall game performance


    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.4 5 199 199
Could be a nice game Not enough energy to play more than three or four goals. You can visit neighbors to get more energy and coins. Takes a long time for things to be summoned and things take a lot of coins. The game has me hooked enough to keep playing regularly. October 4, 2013
not bad played worst. I love hidden object games so having one you play long term is good BUT this has a very slow story. some of the areas are a bit dark so difficult to find some of the objects. I know its not meant to be easy but...... October 1, 2013
Maybe I was playing a different game... Maybe I was playing a different game, at least that is the only reason I can see for the two "glowing" reviews before me. Or perhaps I am holding a free game to too high a standard. Here it is in a nut shell: Did you play "Gardenscapes," "Chronicles of Albian," or "Dream Inn: Driftwood?" Then you've pretty much been here, done this. No strong story line, no levels to choose from, dark backgrounds with hard to see items and an odd scanning method to look around a scene. The dialogue may be considered witty or even amusing. You can connect with a friend to play through Facebook. There is a long list of potential achievements, mostly centering around the "currency" you earn/collect to improve your mansion and grounds . The hint recharges very fast. I just object to the dark searches and lack of anything that pulls me in. I can only recommend this as a pure HOG. And would warn you that I never found a way to leave the game from inside it. I had to get out and then close the window. Not cool, People. Strangely enough I would rather pay for something more challenging and enjoyable than play this freebee. August 23, 2013
What is this game? Okay, I'm older and dumber, I guess. This game just started abruptly, with no options for sound or anything. No explanation, no plot. Some ghosts told me what to look for, but I just couldn't get into it. I didn't care for it. But the graphics were very nice and clear, and the game is probably challenging. August 24, 2013
Disappointed No clear objective to this game and not really into collecting coins, money etc. Jumped into scenes that had no real connection with each other and the time in between during loading was far too long. Not interesting enough to want to buy or even finish playing. Possibly good for small children but after playing Drawn, my kids would be bored very quickly with this game. August 25, 2013
Dark Manor I play a lot of hidden object games but this one I found really disappointing. The story line wasn't very clear and even navigating to the various sites was a lucky dip. There were icons appearing on screen but it wasn't clear what they were for. The graphics were of a high standard. I won't be playing this one again. August 25, 2013
not bad the graphic is ok,i hate the part where you have to buy objects to decorate,it has NOTHING to do with a hidden object game.The system of achievements is also too complicated.So i`ll keep playing Found. August 26, 2013
Hidden Object Mess Dark Manor had it all: a brilliant hidden object game with a building twist that made it far above its FTP peers... You have to play the HO part to earn money, then use the money to buy land and things to decorate it, which allow you to open new chapters and HO scenes. There isn't much of a story, but it is endearing enough, and witty. What keeps me playing is the building part (that's annoying for a "Hidden Object Mystery"), the HOs have suffered a dreadful metamorphosis: the developing team has never explained why, but every HO scene has been totally revamped and they are now an ugly mess, the highest chapters are safe now, for how long? October 12, 2014
Like Riding a Bobsled - Starts out Fun Goes Downhill Quick The game starts out decently enough, but it goes downhill quick. I realize this is a free-to-play game and they want you to spend money. But even with that thought in mind, the wait time between actions becomes longer and longer and the payoffs become less and less -- making the wait times even longer (unless you pay real money). Throw in a storyline that isn't very cohesive, and you've got a game that starts out with a decent bang but soon fizzles away. October 11, 2014
What is this? Dark Manor was one of the best games I have ever played. It was a game designed and played by adults who enjoyed a real challenge. The scenes were beautifully done and enjoyable to play. Now they have systematically changed the scenes to garrish, childish, sticker book looking things that should be an embarassment to the devs. I loved the original game. I hate this new revised version. October 13, 2014
131-140 of 199 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.