Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Fixed crash on scavenger hunt launch

    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 186 186
Waste of time. Found it boring,no plot, and did not play more than15 minutes. Would not buy. August 25, 2013
Dark Manor This was a confusing game. I lost an object and could not find how to get it back. Pretty cool artwork though. August 27, 2013
poor Confusing and un-challenging and I do not recommend it. September 1, 2013
"Not my usual big fish game" Did not like this type of game at all,seems more like a facebook game,which i dont play any,sorry but it just does not appeal to me...as someone said earlier i cant figure out the storyline, or gameplay..why does it say i need to play the game every day too.... August 29, 2013
Mediocre This "free to play" game is free to play... until you run out of gold or have incredible patience (and even then you'll most likely get stuck and not be able to play). - Graphics are awful in the Hidden Object scenes, and remind me of games from four or five years ago. Hidden objects are SO tiny in some scenes. - Playing on the PC is a pain. You have to drag around the screen to find objects, and zoom in and out in a way that does not add fun to the game. - Where are the mini-games? - Where is a real story? There's barely a story here. - The atmosphere is nice. I like the New Orleans vibe. - "Juju," a form of in-game currency (kind of like XP points), is hard to come by at times, but you can usually get enough with perseverance. - Gold (that you pay for with real money if you want more than you "earn") is too expensive. - Decorating your estate has little to do with the rest of the game. The graphics there are reminiscent of a game you'd play on a social media website. All in all, this is a mediocre game compared to other things Big Fish Studios has put out. September 30, 2013
Lacks cohesion The story/background are entirely missing. The game keeps coming up with new things to do that make no sense -- you have to build things to get juju to do things? Lots of random mini-games thrown together. September 2, 2013
SCARIEST GAME I Ever Played, Bar None! To quote Charles Dickens: "It was the best of times, it was the worst of times." This is the scariest game I ever played EVER! Yes, the clever graphics changed decorative manor items from pretty in daylight to terrifying at night but the horror of this game [for me] was NOT anything visual but the realization that a "Free to Play" [F2P] game is anything but free to play, it is only free to download F2D. Then, you have to have the Biblical patience of Job to wait for your land & certain objects to rez [one week for some!] with blurry sparkles messing up your screen view OR you can buy gold bars & silver coins---at hugely inflated prices---to clear/rez your territory & decor immediately. My problem was that I was starved for a game to express myself artistically so I got into DM with the driven intensity of Van Gogh in his last year of creating. I was obsessed with forming a picturesque village on my "Sloaneholm" grounds [unlike most of the other players' sites that resembled junkyards or auction sites, imo]. The creative high for me was like WOW and the HOGs were fun too, though you could mainly play 3 at one time unless you spent MORE of your gold & silver. The downside of this game for me was when I took a look at my bank statement and tallied the shameful amount of hard-earned savings that were blown on some pixels! Anyway, if you are rich and have multi-hundreds of dollars to blow at whim, then I recommend this exciting, brilliant, addictive game highly BUT be forewarned: If you don't have much money to spare [or amazing self-control re: endurance], I'd advise you to steer clear of this money-guzzler, even RUN! [PS. I've written this review long after others have been submitted so the chances of gamers even viewing this are slim but I felt compelled to tell my truth anyway.] February 25, 2014
Please Don't Become Facebook I dislike Facebook style of games, and I avoid them like the plague. The storyline and graphics are beautiful, but I don't like the format. I've never given a game a review this low, and it's entirely because of the setup and format of the game, not the storyline or graphics. I'm a member because I like the type of games BigFish has always had. I understand keeping up with what is current, but not that is current will keep its appeal the way your other game formats have proven the test of time. September 7, 2013
Not for me I found it real boring........ August 30, 2013
Dark Manor Was a great game until they shut down for updates, when I could play again I lost everything,All the hours And hours of setting up my yard, the cost of buying the gold,expanding the yard buying all the walkers, All the time and money gone. November 1, 2013
141-150 of 186 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.