Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Revised tutorial and improved user interface
      - Cleaner and brighter scenes for iPhone players
      - Earn more gold with increased reward payouts!
      - Land expansion now includes treasure chest rewards
      - Revamped daily rewards – now awarding gifts for up to 31 days of consecutive play
      - Optimizations and bug fixes to improve overall game performance


    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.4 5 196 196
Once a great FTP game In Dark Manor, you play HOS and decorate your grounds in order to progress. As for most FTP games, energy is required but there are plenty of ways to get it. You can also visit your neighbours' manors, but the social aspect of the game is not intrusive. This once was a great game, but the recent changes made are ruining it all. Previously sophisticated, beautifully drawn and challenging scenes are now being revamped into poorly done and easy scenes, where objects are huge, very colourful and in full sight. The last chapters are still safe, but this shouldn't last for long, as revamping seems to be the priority when new content is desperately needed. Dark Manor: a Hidden Object Mystery: there is no darkness anymore, nothing is hidden and the mystery has gone. Some time ago, I would have rated the game 4 stars at least but with the new style taking place, it will not get more than 2 stars from me and I cannot recommend it. October 14, 2014
Really don't think so What an annoying game. HOS after HOS. If you click about 4 or 5 times without finding anything, you get this annoying smoke. Also, the only way I could find to get out of the game was to press "escape." Also, it seems as if there is a constant tutorial. Played for about 10 minutes and couldn't take it anymore. August 25, 2013
Dark Manor I really like a challenging HO game BUT this one left me cold. I could not figure out what to do or what it was all about. Like others remarked it seemed that I was dumped into a game already started and there was very little help given. It seemed like the HO part was put in as an after thought. Sorry but I uninstalled it after playing for about 20 minutes. August 25, 2013
So disappointed. :( I am so disappointed with this game. I've tried to have an open mind about the FB style/free-to-play thingy, but I dislike this intensely. First hearing about Dark Manor, I was thrilled with the plot-line and graphics and hoped for something along the lines of Dire Grove, or the other MCF games. Not even close. :( Have I mentioned I was disappointed??? August 28, 2013
A Rather Tedious Timewaster A poor copy of a FB-type social game. The graphics are first-rate, but the game mechanics are rather dated. The best FB games have already evolved beyond this, and this type of game no longer gets my gaming dollar. I do hope the kind of hidden-object scenes we get in this game are put to use in other games. They are the only reason I gave this game stars at all! August 27, 2013
Waste of time. Found it boring,no plot, and did not play more than15 minutes. Would not buy. August 25, 2013
not a fun object game for me This is not one of my favorite games , the fact that you have to put things back make different in a good way moving the screen around to find things is also a good idea. Color is good and sound is also. August 24, 2013
Dark Manor This was a confusing game. I lost an object and could not find how to get it back. Pretty cool artwork though. August 27, 2013
SCARIEST GAME I Ever Played, Bar None! To quote Charles Dickens: "It was the best of times, it was the worst of times." This is the scariest game I ever played EVER! Yes, the clever graphics changed decorative manor items from pretty in daylight to terrifying at night but the horror of this game [for me] was NOT anything visual but the realization that a "Free to Play" [F2P] game is anything but free to play, it is only free to download F2D. Then, you have to have the Biblical patience of Job to wait for your land & certain objects to rez [one week for some!] with blurry sparkles messing up your screen view OR you can buy gold bars & silver coins---at hugely inflated prices---to clear/rez your territory & decor immediately. My problem was that I was starved for a game to express myself artistically so I got into DM with the driven intensity of Van Gogh in his last year of creating. I was obsessed with forming a picturesque village on my "Sloaneholm" grounds [unlike most of the other players' sites that resembled junkyards or auction sites, imo]. The creative high for me was like WOW and the HOGs were fun too, though you could mainly play 3 at one time unless you spent MORE of your gold & silver. The downside of this game for me was when I took a look at my bank statement and tallied the shameful amount of hard-earned savings that were blown on some pixels! Anyway, if you are rich and have multi-hundreds of dollars to blow at whim, then I recommend this exciting, brilliant, addictive game highly BUT be forewarned: If you don't have much money to spare [or amazing self-control re: endurance], I'd advise you to steer clear of this money-guzzler, even RUN! [PS. I've written this review long after others have been submitted so the chances of gamers even viewing this are slim but I felt compelled to tell my truth anyway.] February 25, 2014
Dark Manor Was a great game until they shut down for updates, when I could play again I lost everything,All the hours And hours of setting up my yard, the cost of buying the gold,expanding the yard buying all the walkers, All the time and money gone. November 1, 2013
141-150 of 196 Reviews <<prev 1314151617...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.