Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes… if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
     - Major stability improvements
     - Step into our new Riverboat Casino!
     - Bigger rewards for social features


     Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 224 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.4 5 176 176
not fun This game was well below the level of games I have come to expect from big fish. It jumped around, offered no explanations and was just not fun to play August 29, 2013
Dark Manor Did not like this game. Had no idea what to do; loading too long. Played for 10 minutes, uninstalled the game. Game was confusing to me. September 12, 2013
Interesting idea but poor execution I played this game for less than 15 minutes and then gave up. The idea of a haunted mansion and haunted objects was interesting, which was why I gave it two stars instead of one; but the game itself was confusing and became tedious very quickly. Perhaps it is just me, but I like a more linear story line. Most of my time in this game was spent collecting ectoplasm and selecting decorative items. I do not recommend. September 12, 2013
You really need 'deep pockets' to play this game! I started out really enjoying this game. It offered so much in the way of 'building' up your property, meeting neighbors, interesting tasks - and then - they offered a 'special' on 'Gold' which I did need to expand my property. So I bought some. And what do you know?! Previously, I could expand for 72 gold bars, then it went up to 92. Today, when I logged in the same property was valued at 108 gold bars! What's up with that? To top it off all my 'tasks' seem to involve doing the scenes in 'blitz' mode....or of course I have the option of 'skipping' these tasks for a price.....in Gold of course! At this point the game has completely lost the fun factor for me and I just wish that there was some way I could send my neighbors MY gold, so I could call it quits. I see that a lot of people have gotten really far in the game.....so maybe it's just my lack of skill. But as far as I'm concerned, enter the DARK MANOR at your own risk - There is someone/something there just WAITING to take your money. The game had a lot of potential.....it just gets too expensive to keep up. December 15, 2013
Gets Boring Real Fast This game takes forever to earn anything and when you do it takes forever to build. Land plots go up in price quite a bit, take days to become available, then puzzles give you next to nothing in money. It gets boring real fast. October 20, 2013
Don't purchase this game!! Game is VERY confusing. Not at all challenging., Bounced from one thing to another. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME as you will be wasting your money. Big Fish Games did not explain the "free" portion. February 3, 2014
Misleading HOG I was expecting an adventuresome HOG but instead got a 'Build your own' type game... definitely not my favourite type of game. Very disappointed. Now will delete the game from my PC. November 27, 2013
Not Free by any stretch of the imagination A waste of time and if you have to buy extras, how can it be considered free other than the initial download. Not my cup of tea. September 28, 2013
Don't Waste Your Time This game takes way too long to load scenes and also takes a long time to exit. That alone made me not even play the full free hour. There was no apparent story line and no contiguous movement from one area to another. The objects were well hidden but that is about the only positive thing I can say about this game. December 30, 2013
Frustrated The graphics are very good and the hidden objects were good too. BUT, this having to wait 15 minutes to go forward while for each hidden object game to accumulate the 15 points needed to play the is very frustrating. Sorry... October 1, 2013
141-150 of 176 Reviews <<prev 131415161718next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.