Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Revised tutorial and improved user interface
      - Cleaner and brighter scenes for iPhone players
      - Earn more gold with increased reward payouts!
      - Land expansion now includes treasure chest rewards
      - Revamped daily rewards – now awarding gifts for up to 31 days of consecutive play
      - Optimizations and bug fixes to improve overall game performance


    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.4 5 197 197
Mediocre This "free to play" game is free to play... until you run out of gold or have incredible patience (and even then you'll most likely get stuck and not be able to play). - Graphics are awful in the Hidden Object scenes, and remind me of games from four or five years ago. Hidden objects are SO tiny in some scenes. - Playing on the PC is a pain. You have to drag around the screen to find objects, and zoom in and out in a way that does not add fun to the game. - Where are the mini-games? - Where is a real story? There's barely a story here. - The atmosphere is nice. I like the New Orleans vibe. - "Juju," a form of in-game currency (kind of like XP points), is hard to come by at times, but you can usually get enough with perseverance. - Gold (that you pay for with real money if you want more than you "earn") is too expensive. - Decorating your estate has little to do with the rest of the game. The graphics there are reminiscent of a game you'd play on a social media website. All in all, this is a mediocre game compared to other things Big Fish Studios has put out. September 30, 2013
poor Confusing and un-challenging and I do not recommend it. September 1, 2013
"Not my usual big fish game" Did not like this type of game at all,seems more like a facebook game,which i dont play any,sorry but it just does not appeal to me...as someone said earlier i cant figure out the storyline, or gameplay..why does it say i need to play the game every day too.... August 29, 2013
You really need 'deep pockets' to play this game! I started out really enjoying this game. It offered so much in the way of 'building' up your property, meeting neighbors, interesting tasks - and then - they offered a 'special' on 'Gold' which I did need to expand my property. So I bought some. And what do you know?! Previously, I could expand for 72 gold bars, then it went up to 92. Today, when I logged in the same property was valued at 108 gold bars! What's up with that? To top it off all my 'tasks' seem to involve doing the scenes in 'blitz' mode....or of course I have the option of 'skipping' these tasks for a price.....in Gold of course! At this point the game has completely lost the fun factor for me and I just wish that there was some way I could send my neighbors MY gold, so I could call it quits. I see that a lot of people have gotten really far in the game.....so maybe it's just my lack of skill. But as far as I'm concerned, enter the DARK MANOR at your own risk - There is someone/something there just WAITING to take your money. The game had a lot of potential.....it just gets too expensive to keep up. December 15, 2013
Lacks cohesion The story/background are entirely missing. The game keeps coming up with new things to do that make no sense -- you have to build things to get juju to do things? Lots of random mini-games thrown together. September 2, 2013
Please Don't Become Facebook I dislike Facebook style of games, and I avoid them like the plague. The storyline and graphics are beautiful, but I don't like the format. I've never given a game a review this low, and it's entirely because of the setup and format of the game, not the storyline or graphics. I'm a member because I like the type of games BigFish has always had. I understand keeping up with what is current, but not that is current will keep its appeal the way your other game formats have proven the test of time. September 7, 2013
Not for me I found it real boring........ August 30, 2013
Gets Boring Real Fast This game takes forever to earn anything and when you do it takes forever to build. Land plots go up in price quite a bit, take days to become available, then puzzles give you next to nothing in money. It gets boring real fast. October 20, 2013
not fun This game was well below the level of games I have come to expect from big fish. It jumped around, offered no explanations and was just not fun to play August 29, 2013
Dark Manor Did not like this game. Had no idea what to do; loading too long. Played for 10 minutes, uninstalled the game. Game was confusing to me. September 12, 2013
151-160 of 197 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.