Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Fixed launch issue affecting some accounts.
      - Improved messaging for account management.
      - Optimizations and bug fixes to improve overall game performance.
      - New land expansions!
      - Drag and drop item manipulation. It just got way easier to build out your mansion.
      - Smart account management - surfaces all accounts associated with your device
      - Premium path packs, be the envy of your neighbors with animating paths.
      - Reduced download times - whee!


    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 184 184
not for me I like the HOG genre, but this was not for me. It was just goofy, without a coherent storyline and I lost interest in it after 10-15 minutes of play. August 28, 2013
Awful Unbelievably awful. Tried it because it was free and had mixed reviews. Lasted 10 minutes before I realised that the other bad reviews were quite accurate. A complete waste of time. September 12, 2013
AWFUL! This game is plain awful. Scatty no real story line to it I deleted it after 10 minutes. October 30, 2013
Awful, Awful, Awful ICK!! They say you can't cure stupid & this game proves it. I'm uninstalling it as fast as I can!! October 10, 2013
DARK MANOR: A HIDDEN OBJECT MYSTERY It is so confusing and I can't understand it. I love the graphics and the feel of a haunted house, but I cannot move forward. I am not happy with this game... Sorry August 29, 2013
Boring! Objects too hard too find, have to move screen to locate items,....just difficult and boring. Glad I didn't pay for it! September 15, 2013
Too nothing I was hoping to like this game, but it turned out to be too slow, you could only use 50 energy unless you had friends, and decorating your garden cost too many coins. I'll stick with Found September 24, 2013
a so slow game is killing the fun to this game the game is not bad to play i agree , but the launch and the stage loading are so slow that kill all the fun to this game. when you launch this game you have the time to make a coffee , drink them and go to the toillets and then you go on your computer you see the game just start. December 14, 2013
Dark Manor: Nope..... not in the 'manner' I enjoy playing.... My immediate and first impression of this game was that the load times between screens were appallingly slooooow [not my internet connection; I have fiber optics wired and it is oober fast]. As far as the game itself? To put it bluntly, I didn't enjoy it at all; in fact, it annoyed me utterly and completely and it basically felt like a complete neon nightmare. Even at Halloween Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery would give me bothersome nightmares during the day (!) and not because of any type of creepy appeal because it didn't have that. I say this because to me, it was just plain incredibly garish and grungy in it's combined effort... it's colors, characters, mode of play, and storyline [can one really call this a storyline?] In addition, I certainly wouldn't want to do any social networking via "Dark Manor..." I believe the name itself rather holds the answer to the statement as to why, along with all the other lack of quality I've mentioned. All in all, I have had more gratification paying bills than I had playing "Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery".. which is to say I disliked the experience in every respect and it held no sense of satisfaction or reward whatsoever, something I can at least say I have after paying bills. :] Speaking of bills, this game I have no way of knowing up front just how much it's going to cost; I don't appreciate that whatsoever. Bottom line, this game is a total NOPE, no way, no how for me and I truly can not see any appeal to continue playing this mix mash of annoyance; it's certainly not my idea of a 'game'. No offense meant to anyone enjoying it.... please continue doing so and I advise you keep an eye on your wallet, and, uh, don't look for my name, 'cause it won't be in 'this' manor. Cheers. March 3, 2014
Dark Manor I've never tried to play a game that had absolutely no instructions like this game. I stuck for about 10 minute trying to figure it out and then just gave up. Glad for the free trial though and just deleted it !! October 19, 2013
171-180 of 184 Reviews <<prev 1516171819next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.