Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes… if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
     - New land expansions!
     - Drag and drop item manipulation. It just got way easier to build out your mansion.
     - Smart account management - surfaces all accounts associated with your device.
     - Reduced download times - whee!
     - Premium path packs, be the envy of your neighbors with animating paths.


     Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 184 184
Dark Manor This is the best game ever, thourouly enjoy this game. October 30, 2013
I Love This Game! This game keeps me on my toes! November 12, 2013
BEST HIDDEN OBJECT GAME EVER!!!! i have played alot of different types of hidden object games;however, I have never played one quite like this. This game had me totally involved, excited, and entertained for hours on the first day of installation! It has become one of my top all time favorites and will be hard to beat! October 26, 2013
Addictive This game is awesome its similar to the SIMS but 100 times better September 22, 2013
I'm HOOKED! Okay, granted this i s a free game and usually I don't tend to favor them because you have to 'buy in' for the good stuff (I do enough of that on Facebook as it is). But this one...wow! In the first 15 minutes of play I was hooked. The graphics are great and it's nice to see the options for decor shift between what you see in the day versus what you see at night. Granted it does offer you the option to pay for gold to acquire different decorative elements, you aren't obligated to do so. You can connect with other players on Facebook (in that it is very much like other HO games on Facebook). The hidden object scenes are detailed and not overly easy. Having the option to zoom in or out of scenes to find smaller objects is a nice plus too. I guess I'm just a fool for a good HOG with a nice spooky twist. September 18, 2013
Dark Manor-My take on it! I am an older person who thoroughly enjoys this game. I may be in the minority here at this forum but this is a very nice game. The music is ambient (always a plus to me) and the graphics, especially within the HOS, are splendid. The con to this game from my point of view are: Hesistation within the loading processes The way to proceed faster within the game, is to purchase with real money advances to gold purchasing and energy points. The good news folks is that you have CHOICES, whether you want to take this game slowly or not. I love this game and I would suggest one to get into this and try to understand the storyline and sift though it. I recommend this game! October 25, 2013
Hated it at first, but now I love it At first I was kind of put off by the general humour of the game, and the character interactions, but after a while I found myself enjoying the ghostly quips and all the other silly inserts. I had really expected this to be just another gloomy HOG, because I love those, but this turned out to be so much more. It's funny, but still atmospheric and evocative. Totally recommend it. January 17, 2014
Great Neighbors If you like your neighbor and like a challenge to out decorate them without the bills..this game is for you! If you like challenging games this game is for you! If you always wanted something on your lawn other than a gnome this game is for you! If your green thumb went brown for the winter this game is for you! If you had a bad dream and want to share it with neighbors who wont laugh this game is for you! Like all game it has it's ups and down, but trust me you will be be willing to wait, just so you can get your scream on in the the game by placing a zombie, a spooky house, or maybe just brewing up a potion in a couple of cauldrons just for Sterling and staff for "Hurry Up Newt" But all in all the it the neighbors...the creativity will inspire you to get even with the LIve Ones! November 18, 2013
Great Game! I really can't understand some of the negative reviews I've seen. You complete hidden object scenes to build your own "haunted manor". I'm not a huge HOS fan but I enjoy designing and building which made this game a win with me. Yes it is a bit slow moving but all the free to play games are. I like this as I don't want to sit for hours at a time playing the same game. I play for a while then move on and come back later. You can play perfectly well without connecting to FaceBook (I didn't) or even adding friends. You don't need them to send you anything to play the game. It's mostly for bonus energy and silver. Adding friends through the game is very easy however, if you so desire. One last note, I saw a review where the user couldn't close the game. There is a cog in the upper right of the screen that takes you to options and the main screen. From there, you are able to close the game. The forum has a lot of help for any other questions about the game. I say TRY IT and decide for yourself. :) November 12, 2013
Fun Free to play HOG game My daughter and I love this game. We are having fun decorating our grounds, visiting other people's property, finding items in the hidden object scenes, and trying to make different bonuses. Some of the items you place change between day and night time mode in how they look. We have found it to be very entertaining. September 29, 2013
11-20 of 184 Reviews <<prev 2345...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.