Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920's. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes... if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
      - Revised tutorial and improved user interface
      - Cleaner and brighter scenes for iPhone players
      - Earn more gold with increased reward payouts!
      - Land expansion now includes treasure chest rewards
      - Revamped daily rewards – now awarding gifts for up to 31 days of consecutive play
      - Optimizations and bug fixes to improve overall game performance


    Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.4 5 199 199
dark manor addictive but can be a bit boring October 25, 2013
Some "bugs" but otherwise good fun I wanted to spend some time playing before reviewing the new Dark Manor game, just to make sure I was giving it a fair chance. While I have some issues with the lack of energy/using energy too quickly, I have enjoyed the time I have played. I think they would have more interaction from members with the game if the energy bar was expanded or the cost to play a scene was 10 energy instead of 15. I love the extra little challenges that can earn you gold to purchase attractions. They have been for the most part fun and attainable. There is an unnecessarily long time to wait when expanding, such as a 5 day wait for the one location to become active, which is rather longer than is fair. However, if you want a few moments of quick fun without having to download a full game, this is it. September 9, 2013
Fun Time I love this game. Easy to play and lots of ways to make money. i go in 3 or 4 times a day to play. September 12, 2013
Addictive have to play every day just to see what I can add to the screen hugely addictive December 25, 2013
Great Game! I really can't understand some of the negative reviews I've seen. You complete hidden object scenes to build your own "haunted manor". I'm not a huge HOS fan but I enjoy designing and building which made this game a win with me. Yes it is a bit slow moving but all the free to play games are. I like this as I don't want to sit for hours at a time playing the same game. I play for a while then move on and come back later. You can play perfectly well without connecting to FaceBook (I didn't) or even adding friends. You don't need them to send you anything to play the game. It's mostly for bonus energy and silver. Adding friends through the game is very easy however, if you so desire. One last note, I saw a review where the user couldn't close the game. There is a cog in the upper right of the screen that takes you to options and the main screen. From there, you are able to close the game. The forum has a lot of help for any other questions about the game. I say TRY IT and decide for yourself. :) November 12, 2013
Love it -- can be addicting... I am thoroughly enjoying this game, but I am a hidden objects game junkie. LOL The only drawback is that you want to expand more and do so sooner not later, so it can get expensive if you are not circumspect. Well, there is one bummer - the limited number of gifts you can send each day. You can end up with quite a large number of friends/neighbors (I am currently just under 200) but can only send out a handful of gifts. More gift giving would be nice. But truly, a great game. October 25, 2013
Fun Free to play HOG game My daughter and I love this game. We are having fun decorating our grounds, visiting other people's property, finding items in the hidden object scenes, and trying to make different bonuses. Some of the items you place change between day and night time mode in how they look. We have found it to be very entertaining. September 29, 2013
Try playing past 10 minutes! I have to admit, after reading all the negative reviews, I was hesitant to download this game. But, I am glad that I did. You really have to give it a little time!! Yeah the challenge isnt high and the story line is lacking a lot, but the game as a whole is very fun to play. It does not give you instructions on how to play the game, but it doesnt take alot of skill to figure it out. If you enjoy a game with a design element, this is the game for you. February 16, 2014
Best Free HO I never paid for What are the one * people complaining about? I'm thinking the game is over their head. Graphics are awesome. If you zoom in, the objects can be found. It is challenging. It has time limits and it switches things up. You have goals and levels. I am on level 21 right now and have not spent any money. I am addicted and it is FREE. I've played games I've paid for and this one is the best one I have ever played. Love decorating my yard. And the game is based in my neck of the swamp which makes it that much better or should I say LAGNIAPPE. Only thing I find myself wishing for is that it wouldn't take so long to level up or get the amount of coins you need to buy a lot and when you do, it takes days to summons it. So many levels too. It will take me forever to get to level 70 at this rate. I still love it though. February 13, 2014
First Review - Love it that Much! I play a lot of hidden objects, really a lot, but this is the one that made me officially an addict. I has it all for me, storyline, spectacular graphics, and a huge amount of "sub-play" that just keeps entertaining. Best of all, there's a big dollop of humor both within the game and among the players. For anyone just beginning, I recommend the forum, which is where I discovered a lot of how it works and some of the mini-challenges like alphabetizing or grouping that help you "earn" more. As others have said, you go through the available points quickly - I use it to break up all the chores I don't want to do - enough for a game by the time I get back...LOL. I also spend a lot of time going and looking at all my neighbors' manses - there are some incredibly clever people and I always learn a trick or two :) I just wish I could buy more gifts!! Love, love, love it - thanks BF! December 24, 2013
21-30 of 199 Reviews <<prev 2345...20next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.