Bookmark

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Exclusive

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor and explore the spine-chilling hidden object scenes… if you DARE! Brought to you by Big Fish Games, the #1 publisher of Hidden Object games!

  • Jump into a hidden object simulation game!
  • Download for free and play for free!
  • New and exclusive Hi-Depth scenes!
  • Switch between day and night modes instantly!
  • IN THIS UPDATE:
     - New land expansions!
     - Drag and drop item manipulation. It just got way easier to build out your mansion.
     - Smart account management - surfaces all accounts associated with your device.
     - Reduced download times - whee!
     - Premium path packs, be the envy of your neighbors with animating paths.


     Thanks for the continued support and feedback, and be sure to keep an eye out for more exciting updates!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Hopper of Gold$ 4.99
  • 2. Starter Pack$ 1.99
  • 3. Pro Pack$ 2.99
  • 4. Master Pack$ 3.99
  • 5. Goblet of Gold$ 0.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery 3.5 5 184 184
Repetitive but addicting Just like the game "Found," you open up more areas/scenes on the board as you play HOGs and complete quests. You also add scenes and areas by building objects to add to the board. At first, I didn't like the scroll screen on the HOGs until I realized I can zoom in and zoom out using the scroll wheel on my mouse. Didn't really like the building part; it just clutters up my board. Don't like paying for coins, energy, whatever, so I can only play a little bit at a time. Beautiful graphics; very spooky. Not really much of a story so far. I understand it's not for most people; may be confusing to beginners. Fans of Found will enjoy. September 12, 2013
Fun hidden object game I have the copy on my Ipad and now on my pc. The reason for the change is my pc has constant power whereas the Ipad deos not hold the charge. May 8, 2014
Shdwwolds Mansion I really like this game, I play it multiple times a day. There are a few things I would like to see added, like a search bar to search neighbors to give them gifts, I like to return the favor. I would like to see them add other functions, hopefully in time they will come. Overall, I really like this game. October 29, 2013
great for HOG lovers feeling social! this game is actually put together fairly well, the graphics are top notch - especially when switching between day and night - and the music/sound is perfect. again, it's based on energy, so your play time is limited to what you can achieve in about four scenes. you can earn or be gifted energy by inviting and accepting neighbors and then visiting them to play "blitz" rounds. this will also allow you to earn a bit of money and experience 'off the books' so to speak. ;) there are some things i would like to see changed to raise my appreciation: being able to access my neighbor list instead having to go home every time; shorter loading times between scenes, the ability to click or hover to discover 'what' a neighbor has in their menagerie. been playing for four days and have really enjoyed it overall, though. August 27, 2013
Different I would not call this a "Hidden Object" game, while it has mini games within it that are, this is a Sim game. You slowly build your spooky town by earning gold, silver and ecmo plasma. It does take a "very" long time to accomplish, unless you would like to buy some bags of gold to speed things along, this requires "real" cash out of your pocket. While Sim games in the past have bored me, something about this one kept me playing and will go back for more, maybe the spooky theme. It does take some time to figure out what to do, no real directions. September 13, 2013
fun I licke this game because its fun to play. January 26, 2014
Love GOOD hidden object games Really glad more was added to it. I have played it twice October 11, 2013
A challange...but you need to be used to Facebook style Finding out that I had to be connected to the internet and not offline to play was a bit of a bummer. However, this game is pretty cool, overall. I won't go into the same detail others have, as it's too repetitious. It's a longer start session than most of the ones on Facebook, and collecting places to have on the property is a bit of a challenge, considering the money and gold given to the player initially. Also, I wonder if others realize that the collection of Juju is important, since it takes many to build. I just can't figure out how to get more people to walk around. The first 4 were easy, 3 men and a maid. The only con I can see is waiting for the energy build and the ability to build more, as the collection slows up. But having this game is really fun, and takes up enough time to be satisfying. September 14, 2013
LIke it I wasn't expecting this type of game to be featured on Big Fish Games. I was disappointed at first, as I played these on FB and you either have to wait for 'charge ups' or 'pay' to keep going. Other than those draw backs I actually keep playing it. August 31, 2013
A little different but worth trying I'm a little tired of the same format of hog games so this interested me and welll...I liked it! I enjoyed the world and played it for awhile without spending a dime. The visuals were nice. I didn't care for the transition screens - they got annoying after awhile but overall, I think it's a nice change of pace from the same old.... August 25, 2013
71-80 of 184 Reviews <<prev 678910...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Manor: A Hidden Object Mystery

The bayou. The roaring 1920’s. A supernatural secret. Step into Dark Manor, where ghostly hosts will help you find your way! Beautify your manor today!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.