Bookmark

The Book of Desires

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore an intriguing world in The Book of Desires, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Ashley had a horrible dream where she traveled to a strange world. When she awoke she realized it was just a nightmare, but her reality turns out to be just as scary. Help her escape with her life in this exciting adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Book of Desires

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Book of Desires

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Book of Desires 3.9 5 94 94
The Book of Desires ABSOLUTELY WONDERFULLY WEIRD!! This game was just terrific. I loved solving the puzzles. The story line was just plain weird, but most riveting. I was able to get the game with a "free game" code and I am thrilled. It was better than many of the Collector's Editions. I look forward to the next installment if there is one. I highly recommend this game. RJohn August 4, 2013
Smart and fun, wonderful graphics Nice simple story, but one that makes you care for the characters. (because if you do not care for the story, then you are not hooked). Visuals are perfect for story - which involve dreams. Nice dealing with skeletons, and figuring out what to give them, so they'll be helpful to you. There is an intelligence in there - you feel like a fool trying to catch a butterfly which flies each time you click on it, until you figure out there is a reason why you have a buterfly net. D"oh! Then the sphere in the two hands that changes the access to different areas. One sees that the developers chose substance over flash. Puzzles not too tough, but fun. It is an example of a good game for kids that does not insult the intelligence and adults can enjoy. May 3, 2013
A Good One! Good Parts: The game was very addictive and made me want to play on to see what would happen next. The fun factor in this game is great. It was lots of fun to play. I loved the Hidden Object Scenes. They were a great challenge and provided entertainment. It was a great storyline. The intro hooked you and you knew you had to play to the end. I would've liked to see some voice-overs though. Great, detailed and very modern graphics. You can clearly see a lot of time was put in to this. The hint recharged really fast (30 sec#. This was great as I would need it a lot. OK Parts: I think a Stratey Guide should've been included as I needed the hint a lot to find out what to do next. Bad Parts: The puzzles #or minigames as this game calls them) were just way too hard. Almost at genius level. The skp took forever to recharge 2:00) This was really annoying as not only did it run down my free trial, but as I stated before, the puzzles were too hard so for those 2 minutes I was sitting there waiting. This game provided great entertainent. It passes on everything and I happily recommend it. July 9, 2012
Love this game! I just loved ths game, just wished it wasn't so short. The graphics were awesome and the items in the HO's were well hidden. Could not stop playing it once I found the time. Loved the story line. I would deffinettly recommend this game. I can't wait to see what they come out with next if they listen to everyone's input. Also for al these years that i have been playing these games on Big Fish, I thought that these kind of games were called HO's but I seen that someone called this game an Adventure game...lol....who new..Just go's to show your never to old to learn something new..Thanks again Big Fish.. April 20, 2012
Excellent Game Great graphics, challenging puzzles; I don't believe you can buy a better HOS game. April 25, 2012
THE BOOK OF DESIRES BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS. It's on my favorite buy list.There's so many on my buy list but this one is among the top 3.The hidden objects weren't overly hard to find. The puzzles were good also...It' sort of a alice in wonderland story. gungho April 19, 2012
Very enjoyable hidden objects game Really enjoyed playing this game! April 19, 2012
Excellent HOS game I loved this game. It was crisp and fun to play.Hidden objects were not difficult to find and hid buttong charged quickly. I will play it again. April 19, 2012
Really enjoyed! Loved the hidden objects, pretty good challenge...the mini games were also a nice challenge. Don't have any negatives about the game! April 22, 2012
Wonderful~ I gave this a RAVE review mainly because I had/have NO gripes. May be odd to say about a game but it is so polite...the hint button, if needed, filled quickly... plus, if one is "lost" the hint literally SHOWED one where to go next and cut thru the baloney to allow the player to continue with the fun. The hidden objects were not impossible to find but not so overt to be a joke...the mini games were not brain-drainers and solvable! Music is/was very pleasant and bottom line, I'm seeking out this developer for MORE!!!!! May 12, 2013
21-30 of 94 Reviews <<prev 2345...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Book of Desires

Help Ashley escape with her life in The Book of Desires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.