Bookmark

The Book of Desires

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore an intriguing world in The Book of Desires, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Ashley had a horrible dream where she traveled to a strange world. When she awoke she realized it was just a nightmare, but her reality turns out to be just as scary. Help her escape with her life in this exciting adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Book of Desires

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Book of Desires

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Book of Desires 3.9 5 96 96
Excellent Game The graphics were great, the music was good and the fun factor was awesome. I love this type of Hidden Object/Adventure game. The storyline was also great. Bought this and enjoyed it. I do wish it had been a little longer but overall no complaints. May 29, 2012
A Fully Enjoyable Game I really enjoyed playing this game. It was fun, original, and I could tell the developers had worked very hard on it. I had one tiny complaint and that was the lack of articles when awarded something. "You have an apple" is preferable to "You have apple" or "You have a turtle." instead of "You have turtle". It took me awhile to stop gnashing my teeth over this. Otherwise there were no misspelled words that I noticed but one of the items described as "anti-stapler" had me going until I thought about a staple pull. Yes, that was what it was. The hint system worked beyond the HOGs so that was a nice touch. I appreciate all the help I can get and only use it if I am really stumped. Please! Keep the snakes out of the HOGs if you can. They are very creepy. I hope these developers read the reviews about their creations and come up with other charming and fun games such as "Book of Desires". Bravo! April 20, 2012
Great Game I was waiting for this one to come out. It just seems to get better as I progress. Highly recommend. April 20, 2012
Mysterious and fascinating A pleasant story of a mystical, warm graphics, interesting mini games. April 18, 2012
Great Game Great! Story line is super!!!! April 17, 2012
Short, Sweet and Simple...... A little girl finds herself trapped in a dreamworld ruled by some mysterious Character and his Book of Desires. As she escapes her unhappy home, she meets up with characters whoses wishes have gone terribly wrong. Motto of game: Becareful what you wish for!! Actually this could have been a brilliant game but unfortunately it falls way off the mark. Sadly many important game features are missing which makes this game a bit dated. However, what I did love were the graphics, beautifully drawn sceneries, all dark and twisted with some quirkiness added to characters. Visually the game looked interesting. Although quality of graphics were sometimes grainy and sometimes too dark, I did like the artwork. Music is really non-discriptive and alas there are no voice/overs, and to my dismay, no journal and no map. The dialogue is minimum and poorly translated which was evident in the HOG scenes. (ie: Hand wheel = water tap). HOG scenes are cluttered with no interaction, however items were easy to find. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the more I played on, the more I started liking the game. It grows on you. Some puzzles are simple, some need extra thought, mini-games are different and there is some back-tracking. I do recommend you try the demo and if you are a fan of adventure games, then by all means, do spens a credit or reward on this one. It is short, sweet and simple but there is a charm to it. April 17, 2012
Simply Fun Based on Demo (and I bought it) AWESOME graphics, very crisp & well drawn no Voice Over-some "balloon" reading Intriquing story Music so so-not intrusive Sound effect ok two modes-no WS no notebook/journal Hint fills FAST & directional Mini games so far a twist In my hour I made in through most of 1 of 3 chapters, so it appears short. Mini games-simple but have to use you head. SNEAKER alert--not too bad though HOS-well let's just say some thing appear to using different terms--makes it interesting, some extremely well blended & when you use HINT you go "DOH" All in all a nice simply old school game with some interesting characters. I would recommend playing full demo to get the effects. Worth a credit. April 17, 2012
Good game! The storyline is good - the puzzles are fairly easygoing and the graphics are very good ....but .......its a little on the slow side due to the "loading" factor between each new area so patience is a necessary ingredient in playing this game! Despite that I enjoyed it! April 17, 2012
A Short But Good Game - Be Careful What You Wish For This review is for the whole game playing in expert mode The story: A little girl who has the desire to change the past after she overhears her parents arguing finds herself trapped in a dreamworld ruled by some mysterious character and his Book of Desires 3 chapters 2 play modes: Normal/Expert - Expert has sparkles just for the HO scenes No voice over - Text to read which some comes up in a "balloon" style over the skeletons and other characters. No map or journal. You meet up with characters whose wishes have gone terribly wrong and you have to perform a task for them to move forward in the game. To get the task you just click on them and a "balloon" type style of text comes up on the screen with the task. If you forget it, you can always go back to them. HO scenes: All found by word list. They're not interactive. Scattered about as they're not one right after the other. Some I found pretty clear with no difficulty didn't even have to use a hint while some I found pretty dark. There is also an over click penalty as the edges of the screen will turn a "blue" color for a few seconds. A few of the scenes I found to be a little on the Sanford & Son junk piles side but not too bad. Puzzles: Quite a few puzzles to this game and considering I'm not really a fan of the puzzles I did them all but two so pretty easy. Hint/Skip: Take a minute to charge up and ready for use. Hint is also helpful outside of HO scenes. My overall impression of the game: Well I really liked the story and was drawn into the game immediately and held my interest to the very end. The graphics/artwork is really good however some of the HO scenes i found a way bit too dark to try and locate a few of the items. I also found the game to have quite a bit to do and places to go considering it's only 3 chapters. While the game play is pretty straight forward for the most part, I did find myself at times having to think where to go/do next but far from frustrating. A nice balance of HO scenes, traveling back/forth and even the puzzles considering I'm not a fan of those. Well spent time in my opinion. As for game length I completed the game in 3 1/2 hours. You may or may not get this much time out of this game. Overall I give this 4 stars as I knocked this down a star for a few of the HO scenes being so dark. Thanks Big Fish and developer for a pretty good game here. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. May 9, 2012
FROM BLAND TO BUY When I first started the trial I thought this game was okay but nothing special, then it became annoying because it seemed more adventure than hopa. But the more I played, the more interesting it became and now i'm buying it. It does tend to grow on you. There are two game play modes Music is okay, not too anoying, but I keep my volume low Graphics are very good Hints re-charge quickly and good directional hints Puzzles vary, some standard some require more thought, none too difficult, still interesting No SG, but you really don't need one Story-line is good, could be better developed Overall a buy for me even with the some negatives in the development of the game April 22, 2012
31-40 of 96 Reviews <<prev 23456...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Book of Desires

Help Ashley escape with her life in The Book of Desires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.