Bookmark

The Book of Desires

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore an intriguing world in The Book of Desires, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Ashley had a horrible dream where she traveled to a strange world. When she awoke she realized it was just a nightmare, but her reality turns out to be just as scary. Help her escape with her life in this exciting adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Book of Desires

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Book of Desires

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Book of Desires 3.9 5 96 96
enjoyed the demo reminds me a little of harry potter - flying books, moving structures, etc....even seems british since clock time is like military time. definitely enjoyed the demo and it is on my list to purchase soon. engaging storyline. April 17, 2012
Cute little game! Got some time on your hands? Need some nonbrain bashing entertainment? Well, if your answer is yes, this is the game for you, There is some challenge to it, but as I stated earlier, not brain-bashing. There are nice mini-games, good graphics, and not a great deal of running around. I spent a Friday and Saturday on the game intermittingly inbetween household chores, meals, etc. I finally finished around 2:30 Sunday morn. I think you will will enjoy this little gem. April 14, 2013
Nice short Filler Game This is a great short HOA for a break during longer play games. Nice graphics(crisp,clear and fairly simple), HOS were just enough and not overlly used, the story line is good, there is NO map or notebook so make sure you have a good memory and/or a piece of paper handy for your own notes. My "BigFishSenses" lead me to see a Revenge sequel in the future and I am sure it will be well worth playing just as much as this one was. April 24, 2012
Book Of Desires I really enjoyed this. Was given op to play demo and review this some months ago. Still have it in Game Manager. Since it's now actually released, I have every intention of purchasing this game. Right up my alley. I'm a hard-core HOPAGer. I quite like this. Not all that difficult...just plain fun! I'd (and most likely will) rate this higher once I've played the full version. At any rate, this game is mine in three days time. April 18, 2012
Cute game but short This is a good game for a little break. The storyline is good. There are 2 game modes; I played in expert mode, which also has sparkles. The graphics are clear. The HOS are sometimes a bit dark. The puzzles are quite easy. There is no journal and no map, but it's ok, since the game is so easy. The hint system recharges after a minute. The game is very short; it took me 1 1/2 hours to finish. I would recommend this game for beginners, as a DD, or as I said before, for a small break. October 25, 2012
A fun way to spend a very wet afternoon! A nice game overall. The storyline was interesting although not particularly involved. The graphics were overall very pleasing but some of the HOS were very dark. The puzzles were not overly taxing but did require thinking about and were a bit different from the usual. I bought the game with a credit so am quite happy with the purchase..lol...and as I said in my title, it was a nice way to kill time on a very wet day! April 25, 2012
Short and sometimes annoying I quite enjoyed this but wish I hadn't wasted a credit on it. The story is ok... in fact the whole thing is ok but not wonderful. Some of the puzzles are annoying, trial and error rather than brain power and nothing new. The HO's are easy to find even with the poor visiuals in places. It is also rather short, I wouldn't not recommend it but it's only worth the money if you take your time or you are a beginner. The hint recharges quite quickly even on expert mode and it will tell you where to go and look as well as help with HO scenes so no need for the walkthrough. April 18, 2012
Great game! The whole game really intrigued me. Great storyline, wonderful graphics, an all around great game. The only problem was the game was just too short, I finished it in 2 hours. Would have given it five stars if it wasn't for that. April 18, 2012
the book of desires i really injoyed the game not to hard to follow. the game was bright easy to find objects. i played the game 2x and i enjoyed it both times. the game was easy to follow you did not have to question where to go next well marked. overall the game was enjoyable my fav games to play. May 17, 2012
An enjoyable little game I have to say I quite enjoyed this game. The puzzles for the most part were relatively easy wish they had been a little harder. The game play was very entertaining - Music and graphics were okay, but storyline was a bit weak. - as always too many hidden object scenes - although they were very easy to find - overall this game seemed to be very short - not sure if that is because it really was short or I enjoyed more than I thought. Anyway I liked it and would probably recommend this game to my friends. Might be a little easy for the hardened adventurers. May 17, 2012
41-50 of 96 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Book of Desires

Help Ashley escape with her life in The Book of Desires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.