Bookmark

The Book of Desires

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore an intriguing world in The Book of Desires, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Ashley had a horrible dream where she traveled to a strange world. When she awoke she realized it was just a nightmare, but her reality turns out to be just as scary. Help her escape with her life in this exciting adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Book of Desires

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Book of Desires

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Book of Desires 3.9 5 96 96
Short, but fun and unique I bought this game as soon as the trial ran out and I thought I was in for a unique experience. Although I wasn't a huge fan of the talking skeletons (a little creepy for me), I enjoyed the concept and the out of the box concept. It was fairly easy, and the game sparkles to give you hints way too quickly! It was enjoyable to play but I would recommend only as long as someone knows the following beforehand: - It is SHORT, probably didn't last an hour past my original trial time. I felt a bit taken advantage of after paying for the game. - It ends very abruptly, just when it felt like the adventure should start. - No journal, so numbers and codes need to be remembered. May 6, 2012
Great story line This was a good game for the price - I really liked the seperate levels for each desire. The puzzles were fun with with just a few that I had to skip. The HOG's were too cluttered for my taste, but all and all a fun time. April 30, 2012
Different type of game, but fun This review is based on the demo and that hour went by too quickly! The game is fun. There are controls for music & sound. Selections for full screen, wide screen & customer cusor. Game play choices of normal or expert. The graphics and sound are very good. There are no voice overs, journal or map. You get to "talk" with skeltons an determine what they need to continue on with their dreams. The interaction is creepy, but in a fun sort of way. There are some creepy skeleton flying heads and a grim reaper. The hidden object areas were not too difficult nor were the puzzles. There was a skip option for the puzzles and the hint system worked well for the hidden objects. All in all, this is a fun game and is on our buy list. April 21, 2012
Beautifully crafted game I enjoyed this game very much! The HO's were somewhat difficult, however, it did make the game last longer for me to play. Graphics were excellent, music was befitting a tale such as this. I loved it. Puzzles were not to hard but thought provoking. The down side was this game was way too short for my liking but thanks i enjoyed it anyway! I had a great time with the scenes, they were beautiful and magical. For a short time it was like I was right there....in the game. Thanks BFG. April 21, 2012
Short and simple As I didnt play the demo I didnt realise just how short the game was. The well seasoned player will finish the game in no time, but still its a good game non the less. The graphics are crisp and clear and so are the HOS. The story is based on one single principal as the title suggests. The mini games are varied as is the levels of difficulty. On casual/regular mode the hints system fills up pretty quickly as does the skip button. Should you get stuck the hint button will help on where to go next too, though the game is pretty linear. Worth the money for a short, simple and sweet game. April 19, 2012
Good game Really liked this game. loved the graphics and characters. appreciated the take on characters interaction- thought that was going out of the box. standard HO areas. thinking puzzles. Journal but no map or task list but game does have some hand holding so need is debatable. Not a long game nor short depending on your game speed. I'm not sure how many games this designer has put out but i see great potential for the next one especially if they check some of the games with maps, task lists, interactive HO scenes, less hand holding/simplicity. I recommend but for experts it is the joy of the game. Matouks April 18, 2012
Not bad for an afternoon gameplay This game was an enjoyable few hours of gameplay. The puzzles were not that hard and the storyline was ok if rather juvenile. The HO scenes were dark and at times items were very difficult to find as they were in dark shadow. I did like that the story/game moved along at a good pace and there wasn't too much going back and forth for items. I am however getting tired of the idea that you just HAVE to have a shovel to move some dirt aside...or that it is ok to break one lock but just HAVE to find a key for another. I got this game with a game coupon.....not sure if I'd have bought it any other way as it was rather short. At least I finished the game...and expect a sequal to come out which I may or may not buy...depends if I have another coupon! April 19, 2012
A Sleeper This one just didn't sound like much, but I had some coupons so I went ahead and got it. Well, I finally played it today and I must admit it was very, very good. Different than the usual fare with a story that was new and different. I really enjoyed it and started this morning and finished it in between chores etc. Well worth the coupon and would have been worth the money as well. Give this one a try, at least try the demo, you might just be surprised. April 18, 2012
The Book of Desires It is a fun game, twists and turns that lead you to very unusual places. Beautiful graphics, unusual characters, and challenging for most people, making you think. There were a couple of places that I did go 'huh?' for objects you needed to complete a task, but as I have said before, 'Think out of the box.' I think this is high SE quality. I am not too sure based solely on the one hour trial that I would buy it if was a CE, but I will be buying it as a SE. July 8, 2012
Kinda like Drawn... Yes I know it's a stretch but this game is like Drawn,IMO. The art work is the same, there is a little girl involved, and the characters are like the caretaker from Drawn. There are only so many places to visit so, the running around is less, there are HOS and games. All good! It is a shorter game but for one credit it was a lot of FUN!!! ENJOY!!! May 8, 2012
51-60 of 96 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Book of Desires

Help Ashley escape with her life in The Book of Desires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.