Bookmark

The Book of Desires

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore an intriguing world in The Book of Desires, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Ashley had a horrible dream where she traveled to a strange world. When she awoke she realized it was just a nightmare, but her reality turns out to be just as scary. Help her escape with her life in this exciting adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Book of Desires

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Book of Desires

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Book of Desires 3.9 5 94 94
Good game but too short and dark. Good mixture of puzzles and HOS. The scenes were ugly, dark, muddy, and too dark...nothing pretty about it. April 27, 2012
Great game. Keeps you engaged The storyline is good. The repetitive music can be annoying. The scenes are on the dark side and a little hard to see. The hos are also difficult due to blending of one object into another. The hint button fills quickly and can be used to let you know if you have to do anything in a scene which i really like since there is no map or journal. It isn't one of the best games but it is a good game. April 25, 2012
Good game for the hidden object fan The tutorial was a bit to much info. I like a few less hints,but it was interesting and moderately challenging, April 20, 2012
Good Game. A bit brief but good game. I found it loaded between each scene. This may have been my computer and not the game. Either way, it was annoying. November 20, 2013
Interesting Choice Story: Ashley had a horrible dream where she disappears into a world inside a magic book. When she woke, her nightmare had become reality. Anyone hear this tune before? If I was to say ?Azada?...? Developer: Meridian 93 Release Date: Apr 2012 Extras: None I have played this game several times since I bought it, because it is an easy undemanding game, with pleasant (if somewhat gloomy) graphics, puzzles I can sometimes manage, and it?s pretty short. Having thus darned it with faint praise, I want to emphasise, it?s really quite a good game. The story is pretty cool. A kid gets to write in a magic book her most secret wish, and it so upsets the order of things that she is dragged into the book. This oft told tale runs the course you?d expect, but some interesting diversions along the way keep things moving. As I said, the graphics are good, and the background sounds and music are very good. I loved the way the music would gradually creep up on you. I also loved the device used at the end of the game. And the headline? You?ll have to play the game to find out! March 8, 2013
good but no great, passes the time would be a good game for beginners, I would not recommend though, i purchased full version and it lacks excitement and you become a little bored, very easy game, pretty good storyline but im afraid not worth the money April 17, 2012
Good - but too short! I found this game to be quite entertaining; however, it didn't take me more than an hour and a half to complete it. If I'm going to spend money on the game, I would expect a bit more game time. And I am not by any means a game expert - I like to use hints and skip puzzles although I didn't need to do either of those for this game. I'd save your money, or wait til they charge $2.99 for it. April 24, 2012
Try the trial version first! I usually try before I buy, unless it's a series that I love, but for some reason, this one looked interesting, so I jumped. I've been playing for about an hour now, and well into the game. Frustrated with the cursor, and it takes a long time to load scenes. First part of the game was full of puzzles which I love,but they were not very challenging. Now I'm at a point where there are multiple hidden object pages ( with sparkles, which I did not ask for!) and some of the scenes are repeated. Not a plus for me. Plot seems a bit weak so far. Overall, have to say, it's not much of a challenge for those who love good puzzles. This is one time I wish I had tried before I used a valuable game credit! August 3, 2013
Short game but it has its charms. I always seem to gravitate to the darker games first, so this was one I had to check out. Although the story is simplistic, it makes up for it with its moody scenarios and ghostly apparitions. I especially enjoyed the skeletons who interact with you, becoming very animated while telling you their stories. Puzzles and minigames were mostly on the easier side and the many locations had their own version of spookiness to them. There is no map or journal so the challenge is for you to remember where you are and what you need to do. It's easy enough to navigate and figure out what to do, but the walkthrough is available if you get truly stumped. I knocked down a star for it being too short as the story could have been fleshed out more (no pun intended) for longer gameplay. Expert gamers will most likely find this one far too easy for their level of challenge, but it gives a good, gentle ride for passing the afternoon. October 11, 2012
Not an extraordinary game. This story is based on a little girl's desire to change the past after she overhears her parents arguing. You have to complete tasks for different skeletons. There are some different mini games. The hint button charges pretty fast, but you get penalized for miss clicks, which is totally unnecessary and just takes away from the game experience to me. It is a nice, pleasant game, but nothing extraordinary or overly exciting. If you are looking for something just a tad different than what we've seen in awhile, check this one out. April 17, 2012
61-70 of 94 Reviews <<prev 5678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Book of Desires

Help Ashley escape with her life in The Book of Desires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.