Bookmark

The Book of Desires

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore an intriguing world in The Book of Desires, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Ashley had a horrible dream where she traveled to a strange world. When she awoke she realized it was just a nightmare, but her reality turns out to be just as scary. Help her escape with her life in this exciting adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 232 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Book of Desires

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Book of Desires

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Book of Desires 3.9 5 96 96
Short game but it has its charms. I always seem to gravitate to the darker games first, so this was one I had to check out. Although the story is simplistic, it makes up for it with its moody scenarios and ghostly apparitions. I especially enjoyed the skeletons who interact with you, becoming very animated while telling you their stories. Puzzles and minigames were mostly on the easier side and the many locations had their own version of spookiness to them. There is no map or journal so the challenge is for you to remember where you are and what you need to do. It's easy enough to navigate and figure out what to do, but the walkthrough is available if you get truly stumped. I knocked down a star for it being too short as the story could have been fleshed out more (no pun intended) for longer gameplay. Expert gamers will most likely find this one far too easy for their level of challenge, but it gives a good, gentle ride for passing the afternoon. October 11, 2012
Not an extraordinary game. This story is based on a little girl's desire to change the past after she overhears her parents arguing. You have to complete tasks for different skeletons. There are some different mini games. The hint button charges pretty fast, but you get penalized for miss clicks, which is totally unnecessary and just takes away from the game experience to me. It is a nice, pleasant game, but nothing extraordinary or overly exciting. If you are looking for something just a tad different than what we've seen in awhile, check this one out. April 17, 2012
Wasted potential but... I killed some time with this game and it was pleasant enough but not without a few shortfalls for me. One of my pet peeves of HOG is when graphics artists make everything grimy and dirty so things are harder to find, to me this is a lazy way not a clever way to hide things. However, once you overlook the so so graphics and the overall sooty feel, the game does have some challenging and different puzzles and an interesting although a little childish storyline. This game has a lot of potential, it just fell short in too many areas for me to rate it above 3 stars but I do recommend it to anyone that has some free time. April 18, 2012
nice... but short it is the type that you will like once you play the trial version.. too bad it is quite short... if not, i'll give 4 stars :) May 13, 2012
Done in 3hrs... What the heck The puzzles were good and the story wasn't bad. The hidden objects were on the better side, BUT I was able to complete this game in three hours. The sudden drop in play time is the huge jump down from what I was already seeing in a trend to shorter game plays. I was annoyed that most games could be done in 10 hours, but this 3 hours of game play has me skeptical about laying down my money. If I run into another bigfishgames 3 hour game, its sayonara bfg. Its a good thing i got this game as a "freebie" on my credit or i'd be jumping down somebody's throat. April 22, 2012
Too short This game will not be worth the money to anyone that is even fairly good at hidden object games.If you think you have to have it wait to earn a free game. April 24, 2012
Not Great. I didn't care for this one, the scenes were very dark in some places and I was done and thru with it in a short time, the storyline was boring one we have seen numerous times, a kid against a witch, to keep mom and Dad together. May 3, 2012
Just OK No real level of challenge. Some of the mini games were a littel challenging, but overall the rest of he game play was not. I did not care for the storyline at all, quite boring. May 11, 2012
Could be better Graphics were okay, other than a few blurry and washed out HOGs. Music nice, storyline nice, HOGs messy and games extremely simple. Game play is a bit slow and choppy. This could have been a very nice game without much help. At least do a spell check and have someone look over the grammar. Use proper wording, e.g. a valve is not a handwheel. This game is a nice one for a beginner, but not for a seasoned gamer. I personally did not care for it, but others will. April 17, 2012
CUTE BUT VERY SHORT GAME!!! It was a cute game, not hard and not too easy! It was however VERY short for the $$. No voiceovers and reading the dialogue got a little old!! April 17, 2012
71-80 of 96 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Book of Desires

Help Ashley escape with her life in The Book of Desires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.