Bookmark

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A paranormal private investigator receives a frantic call from her reporter friend Helen, who pleas in a terrified voice for her to leave immediately for the coastal town of Serpent Creek. Urged by her friend's desperate request, the detective arrives at her destination only to find no trace of Helen. Strangely enough, no one from the sleepy town seems to remember seeing the blonde reporter. Weirder still, the town's streets are crawling with snakes, the citizens seem to be sleepwalking through life, and the ground shakes with violent tremors. Can the detective save her friend, reveal the corruption and hidden agendas of the town's citizens, and stop an evil plot to bring the Snake God back to our world?

  • Mysterious crime storyline set in 1950s America
  • Clever mini-games and breathtaking plot twists
  • Unique Detective Mode and Detective's Journal
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek 4 5 82 82
Fun Game I was hooked from the get go with this game. It's an easy HO game, but even though the story line is familiar, you know trying to find someone who is missing I liked the story line and the characters, especially the mayor who is really creepy. There are 3 modes of play. The HO scenes are far from being junky. It's easy to follow, almost like common sense game where you know what to do next. I think this would be a good game for beginners, but as I said there are three modes of play. If you like HO games and are looking for a relaxing type, this would be it. Good playing,fishies! August 10, 2013
Lots of snakes but funny! Although the game is full of snakes, the storyline and the dialogs are funny. The graphics are a bit cartoonish but clear, and the voices are very accurate... There are 3 game modes; I played in Expert mode and there were no sparkles. There are not many HOS but they are not cluttered and the objects are easy to find. The mini-games are also very easy. There is a journal and a map, allowing you to jump to a location. The game is very logical, so you always know where to use a clue you found. In some scenes you have to find clues for what happened; also an original idea. The game is rather short; without skipping it took me a bit more than 2 hours. So, ok it's very easy but I had fun and hope there will be a sequel. I recommend it to all those who do not fear snakes. August 9, 2013
The storyline is all This developer knows how to tell a story. It is a story with mysteries, twists,and turns. You are given enough information in the voiceovers and comments so that you barely need to hit the hint button. The HOS are easy to solve, everything is kept apart, and well defined. The minigames are easy enough. Evidently the developers know that when the story is gripping enough if the puzzles do not solve easily, the gamers get cranky. The story is all, and the games and HOS are to move it along, and do not become a hindrance. (of course, if you are allergic to snakes, do not buy this game). September 18, 2013
A Gripping Game! This was a gripping game that, with intra-personal dialogue added, could easily become another Nancy Drew-type series! I congratulate Artifex Mundi for a wonderful effort that brought us clear HOS, good graphics and sound and a decent story. If I were the developer, I would get rid of the HINT BUTTON and make the player think everything out for himself. And, if the player REALLY GETS STUCK, then he can consult a walkthrough. The same thing would apply to the many very interesting puzzles that appeared throughout the game. KILL the SKIP BUTTON and make the player work out everything on his/her own. I think that would really make things much more interesting! Again, congratulations on bringing us a very good game! September 9, 2013
Everyone is involved And that made me want to keep going until the end! Great for a non-CE. Ending hinted there'd be a sequel, but I'm not sure how the developer would do it. August 25, 2013
I, Loved it! This was a very fun game. I kinda new who was at the bottom of this all. But I loved how the clues went over what happened. Very exciting game. August 17, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Story, Video & Voice Bits ... A Great All Round Bit Of Entertainment ... An SE Worthy Of CE Money ? I Got My Game On A Deal So Only A Small Price Paid For A Very Good Game ... August 11, 2013
Get this game ! Love it!! HOS aren't too hard. Graphics are clear. Not so much back-tracking as many other games. My favorite hidden object game so far. August 7, 2013
Very Good Game I really did like this game. The storyline was easy to follow too. I am glad I did buy this game as it was easy to play & it did last a long time. So if you have not tried out to play this game yet, please do so. You will not regret it at all. Even the music was very nice to listen too. I think that they will make another one of these games in the part 2 version as the way the game ended. I hope the publishers do make another one & if so I can't wait to play that game. So have fun everyone of playing this game, I sure did, August 5, 2013
Excellent Plot-Driven Game This is a welcome departure from the usual kind of game where you wander aimlessly around collecting things with no idea of when or why you might need them. In this game there is a mystery to solve and everything you do is directed toward that end. The plot is certainly unrealistic, more like horror/science fiction rather than fairy tale style (another welcome change) but within its universe it makes perfect sense and there was very little in the way of totally illogical actions. I really wanted to find out what happened while at the same time not wanting it to end.The graphics are cartoonish rather than realistic but they are effective and there was a nice range of different locations. The voice acting is much better than average, as are the sound effects and the suitable but unobtrusive music. The puzzles and the hidden object scenes were on the easy side, and there is a map. There was very little toing and froing. It was a good length. I would love to see more games like this, with attention given to the story rather than just to the graphics and the morphing objects and collectibles and so on. December 3, 2014
21-30 of 82 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Crack codes, pick locks, comb crime scenes for clues and solve clever puzzles in this thrilling retro detective drama!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.