Bookmark

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A paranormal private investigator receives a frantic call from her reporter friend Helen, who pleas in a terrified voice for her to leave immediately for the coastal town of Serpent Creek. Urged by her friend's desperate request, the detective arrives at her destination only to find no trace of Helen. Strangely enough, no one from the sleepy town seems to remember seeing the blonde reporter. Weirder still, the town's streets are crawling with snakes, the citizens seem to be sleepwalking through life, and the ground shakes with violent tremors. Can the detective save her friend, reveal the corruption and hidden agendas of the town's citizens, and stop an evil plot to bring the Snake God back to our world?

  • Mysterious crime storyline set in 1950s America
  • Clever mini-games and breathtaking plot twists
  • Unique Detective Mode and Detective's Journal
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek 4.1 5 77 77
Suprisingly good! I really wasn't expecting much of this game but I was pleasantly surprised. Good graphics and sound, moderately challenging game play, and an intriguing and creepy story line. I usually just click through the story but this one actually had me interested to see what happens next. Please more SE games like this one to use our coupons on!!! October 23, 2013
Rare Little Gem Most Standard Edition games that have come out within the last year that weren't originally Collector's Editions have been hit and miss. Some are awful, others are treasures. This one is a complete gem to play. The developer is Artifex Mundi and they never disappoint. There are 3 levels of difficulty in this game which you are able to change through the options menu during the game. Apparently there is no walkthrough for this game and it is really not needed. Even though the game has a lot of locations, when a location is complete, the game won't let you go there anymore. For example someone will come and put police tape on it. The hint button is wonderful even in the hardest mode. It directs you where to go unlike some games that just say "there's nothing to do here". There is a map which works as a jump map but on expert you can't see where to go or tasks. There are nicely done hidden object scenes that you play twice. The objects are easy to see and are interactive. This game has puzzles and they are all doable. There is one that you play 3 different times but its a puzzle that can be done so its not tedious like other games. There is also a detective mode the game goes into to explain break-ins, murders, objects out of order etc. Its set like a hidden object scene. In expert, you don't get a list of what the out of place objects are but they are pretty easy to spot. In the other 2 levels you would get a list of what to find that is out of place. This gave the game a special factor. I liked the clues and the detective mode and how it broke down exactly what happened. There are snakes in this game but they look incredibly fake. I did not come across any that looked like they were real so if you have a snake phobia, I can't see this being too frightening. I was really happy with this game. It had a story line that just reeled me in from the start. It had great voiceovers and visuals. I liked the puzzles and hidden object scenes. The music was fitting for the game and I had a really fun time playing this. It beats me why this wasn't made into a Collector's edition because it has the quality to be one. Maybe next time they will because even though it had an ending, it did give the illusion that the journey was not over. Id love a second one. Kudos Devs!! & thank you for a great quality game that is a standard edition!! Its nice to see developers still do this from time to time. xxx September 16, 2013
Serpent Creek The Art work was fine , the story was somewhat unpredictable, and wanted me to carry on to find out what was next. The mayor was really creepy. August 30, 2013
Good but not great. This game was fun, the graphics were ok, but nothing about it screamed for more. I knew pretty much the plot and the main enemy within the first few scenes and that kind of bored me to know who the bad guy really was. It was still a good game, and I do recommend it for anyone who wants an easy and fast game. I played it all in one day, and normally the really good ones last me several days to finish. HOS are easy, but still good, and like I said, the story line is predictable early on, but it does have a couple of surprises. It is one of those games for when you want to play, but don't want a huge challenge...just an easy going paced game. August 11, 2013
Very fun SE Enjoyed playing this game. Very fun SE. There are charming comic-like graphics. Character VO's are well done to match the atmosphere. HOS are come in two types. One is quite standard but clear and easy (the way I like my HOS). The other is referred to as Detective mode where you have to fill in the list by locating evidence in the scene. Puzzles are pretty easy, very do-able. There is a travel map indicating active tasks, depending on which mode you choose. However, it directs you to an area rather than an exact scene. Not overly challenging but an entertaining game. It's a keeper. August 6, 2013
Great storyline and voice overs! This review is based on the demo. This game, set in the 1950s has the player, as the detective, looking into the happenings at a Serpent Festival! It has a nice look, cartoon more than realism, and goes nicely from normal to scary to comical. The HOs are interesting and well drawn, but a bit easy, and the same could be said for the mini games and puzzles. The best part for me was the storyline and the voiceovers...both well above average!! Also interesting is the detective mode where you hunt for clues by following light trails rather than word clues. August 4, 2013
Kinda creepy This was a different and unusual game and definitely not for snake haters. I liked it but since I never finish demos before the hour, it was a lot easier than I expected (and I did not skip any games). You are out to find out what happened to your friend Helen Hunter and her collegue Joe Trask. The town seems empty, you have the creepy hotel manager, the mayor is obviously a snake creature (hisses his sss), you find Joe dead and the sheriff is missing his arm but is supposed to be getting a new one. There are snakes that have to be distracted. There are 3 levels of play: casual, advanced and expert. There is an interactive map and not sure about hint button because I did not use it. The hos are fairly simple and do have some interactive, but nothing is hidden in shadows and are readily visible. There was a new twist called Detective Mode which you have to find items that you don't know what you are looking for and at the end it gives you the summary of the chain of events. Music fit and was not overly annoying and the voiceovers were not bad. Very cartoon like, but didn't detract from the story. Items in inventory are not complicated. Not a bad game, storyline flowed nicely. Not sure if I will buy or not (if I do it will be with free credit). Also not sure if I recommend or not. August 4, 2013
Great game! A little short... This is a very unique little gem of a game. It was a tremendous amount of fun, but it ended a bit soon -- not so soon to where I felt like I'd been ripped off, but I felt it could have been slightly longer. Should this stop anyone from trying/buying the game? Nope. Even knowing what I know now about the length, I'd still pay to own it. September 6, 2013
Ssssimply Surprising I thought oh a cheap so so game and then I got caught up into it. The characters were great. It moved along smoothly. Good hint button. Great map. I will put it on the buy list. Warning slight language in the game. I do not like that. August 22, 2013
Great Game Very enjoyable. Bright and clear graphics, good story line, and map feature enables you to jump locations. August 18, 2013
51-60 of 77 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Crack codes, pick locks, comb crime scenes for clues and solve clever puzzles in this thrilling retro detective drama!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.