Bookmark

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A paranormal private investigator receives a frantic call from her reporter friend Helen, who pleas in a terrified voice for her to leave immediately for the coastal town of Serpent Creek. Urged by her friend's desperate request, the detective arrives at her destination only to find no trace of Helen. Strangely enough, no one from the sleepy town seems to remember seeing the blonde reporter. Weirder still, the town's streets are crawling with snakes, the citizens seem to be sleepwalking through life, and the ground shakes with violent tremors. Can the detective save her friend, reveal the corruption and hidden agendas of the town's citizens, and stop an evil plot to bring the Snake God back to our world?

  • Mysterious crime storyline set in 1950s America
  • Clever mini-games and breathtaking plot twists
  • Unique Detective Mode and Detective's Journal
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek 4.2 5 72 72
NOT BAD..JUST TOO PREDICTABLE NOT A BAD GAME..IF YOU WANT TO JUST RELAX & GO WITH THE FLOW..THIS WOULD BE A GOOD ONE FOR A RAINY DAY OR A FREEBIE LIKE I DID..THERE IS WAY BETTER GAMES BY THESE DEVS..HOPE TO SEE SOME GOOD ONES COME OUT SOON...ENJOY!!! August 10, 2013
An Interesting Storyline There are three difficulty levels and I played on expert mode. The music is not irritating, and I left it on. The graphics in this game are different than the typical hidden object games available on Big Fish. I felt like I was in a cartoon and the voice overs and characters supported the cartoon style very well. While the game maintains good tension and is rather creepy, I found it more disturbing than entertaining and did not finish the demo. The mini-games that I encountered were not difficult. There is also a 'detective mode' mini-game that was different in that you had to find hidden objects related to a crime without a list. The list is revealed as you find them and then the crime analyzed. Overall, I'd say it's a decent game. August 4, 2013
Meh The game is typical of most of this genre, which is fine. The story was not as gripping as others, and had I played the demo I probably would not have purchased the game. I did purchase it however, and was disappointed with how easy it was. I finished the whole thing in about 2 hours. Definitely a let down. August 8, 2013
Not for me Too simple for my tastes. Might be okay for first timers on this kind of game. Try out time was so short it makes me think the game will be short, too. August 4, 2013
Sorry guys, it was just ok. I get a little hesitant to get excited about a game when I finish the demo in under 45 minutes. The mayor is creepy and you seem to have to keep saving him. The sheriff is brusque and I think a drunk. I'll bet the dead body won't be there when he looks for it. That was interesting - how you had to find the clues and put them together for the answer - very good work detective. I think I've seen that done on a tv show. The biggest shock I got was when I walked into the jail cell area and, voila, there's my friend no one seems to know about. The shocker was the nanosecond of seeing her - she turns around - there's a scream - and the demo's over. The HOGs are easy as are the mini games. The characters - hard to say since you mostly interact with the creepy mayor. The hint button recharges pretty fast and can keep you on track so you don't need a strategy guide or walkthrough - at least not in the 45 minutes it took me to play. So for an SE that's pretty good but I think it will be a short game. I'm on the fence about this one but Glam-ma says at least try the demo. August 5, 2013
Not up to Artifex Mundi's usual awesomeness... As a paranormal PI, I'd seen my share of weirdness. But nothing prepared me for what I was to encounter in Serpent Creek after my friend Helen's SOS call. Most of the citizens acted drugged, while the remainder were a cast of shady characters. Then there were the close encounters of the bizarre kind, the disgusting green slime, and the cryptic warning notes. And that's just the beginning. What I ended up uncovering was an ancient myth, the classic battle between good and evil, and a plot to take over the world. I'm not kidding. And my friend was caught up in the middle of it. It would take all my skills to get me out of this one alive. Notes: Gameplay was relatively simple, not the complex and interwoven wonder that Artifex Mundi usually presents. The animation was a strange mix of amazingly realistic and amateur cartoon. The graphics were well done, especially in the HOs, with items being easily recognizable. And the music was appropriate. The storyline...well...I really wish it had been fleshed out more. It was awesome and had such potential. I'd recommend picking this up as a DD only, as I feel it doesn't have good replay potential. September 24, 2013
Where were the snakes? Haha! Not that I was wanting to see snakes, I played this demo bracing myself for the plethora of serpents as other posters had warned. After 45 it cut off and thanked me for playing. I counted three actual snakes that were not even frightening. This game is definitely rated PG if there were such a rating. The storyline was weak and the artwork was almost cartoon-ish. Nothing wrong with that if you are prepared for that kind of visual art. To be honest, this game seemed to be about five years behind the times. The games AND story lines across the board have been getting more and more sophisticated to the delight of us gamers! This one was not. Great beginner game for the tame images, slower story and lessened intensity. It's billed as being "retro"...and the time period is set around 1960?? But that does not mean the game play and artwork has to be "retro" by gaming standards. The scariest character in the demo was the mayor of Serpent Creek (shown on the cover). Meek mannered but creepy looking and acting awkward. Have fun with this one knowing that it's good fun and not intense. I'm certain more snakes will show up, but they are not my kind of house pet. I recommend it for a starter game! September 9, 2013
Dull, Dull and Duller! Thank goodness I only spent a game credit on this one, as I didn't play for long before I deleted it. The graphics were dark and grainy, the storyline uninteresting and the challenge poor. HOs were standard and far too many for my liking. On the plus side it had a jump map but lost interest in going anywhere..lol. August 5, 2013
4 stars really? can't believe this game was rated so high! Spent a freebie on it, wish I hadn't. This games graphics were not the same as the sample slides, had glitches all the time, where only part of the scene was there , had to keep backing out of then returning to get more of the scene. see even my newer computer didn't like it. lol The only thing I did like was the puzzles/mini games, good selection, fun to play. My fault I tend to buy first by reviews instead of playing the demos. August 7, 2013
Barely a 2 I've played many good games from Artiflex Mundi but this one was not one of them. In summary: graphics are mediocre at best and in some cases, barely passable; action scenes are not smooth, rather they are more along the lines of spastic movements; HOs are not very hidden, in fact, most objects are in plain view; puzzles are generally simple in nature and solution; little scene interaction other than a couple of times where some real movement was required; story line was contrived/corny/cheesy; character lines were short, numerous, and distracting; non-cryptic clues generally tell you what to do, no thinking required in most cases; notebook fragmented and of little use, and at times, the pace is along the lines of drudgery. All-in-all, low entertainment value for those that don't want to think to hard or be too challenged. February 11, 2014
61-70 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Crack codes, pick locks, comb crime scenes for clues and solve clever puzzles in this thrilling retro detective drama!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.