Bookmark

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Exclusive
Full version game
(207.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A paranormal private investigator receives a frantic call from her reporter friend Helen, who pleas in a terrified voice for her to leave immediately for the coastal town of Serpent Creek. Urged by her friend's desperate request, the detective arrives at her destination only to find no trace of Helen. Strangely enough, no one from the sleepy town seems to remember seeing the blonde reporter. Weirder still, the town's streets are crawling with snakes, the citizens seem to be sleepwalking through life, and the ground shakes with violent tremors. Can the detective save her friend, reveal the corruption and hidden agendas of the town's citizens, and stop an evil plot to bring the Snake God back to our world?

  • Mysterious crime storyline set in 1950s America
  • Clever mini-games and breathtaking plot twists
  • Unique Detective Mode and Detective's Journal
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek 4.2 5 72 72
Get this game ! Love it!! HOS aren't too hard. Graphics are clear. Not so much back-tracking as many other games. My favorite hidden object game so far. August 7, 2013
Very Good Game I really did like this game. The storyline was easy to follow too. I am glad I did buy this game as it was easy to play & it did last a long time. So if you have not tried out to play this game yet, please do so. You will not regret it at all. Even the music was very nice to listen too. I think that they will make another one of these games in the part 2 version as the way the game ended. I hope the publishers do make another one & if so I can't wait to play that game. So have fun everyone of playing this game, I sure did, August 5, 2013
The storyline is all This developer knows how to tell a story. It is a story with mysteries, twists,and turns. You are given enough information in the voiceovers and comments so that you barely need to hit the hint button. The HOS are easy to solve, everything is kept apart, and well defined. The minigames are easy enough. Evidently the developers know that when the story is gripping enough if the puzzles do not solve easily, the gamers get cranky. The story is all, and the games and HOS are to move it along, and do not become a hindrance. (of course, if you are allergic to snakes, do not buy this game). September 18, 2013
A Gripping Game! This was a gripping game that, with intra-personal dialogue added, could easily become another Nancy Drew-type series! I congratulate Artifex Mundi for a wonderful effort that brought us clear HOS, good graphics and sound and a decent story. If I were the developer, I would get rid of the HINT BUTTON and make the player think everything out for himself. And, if the player REALLY GETS STUCK, then he can consult a walkthrough. The same thing would apply to the many very interesting puzzles that appeared throughout the game. KILL the SKIP BUTTON and make the player work out everything on his/her own. I think that would really make things much more interesting! Again, congratulations on bringing us a very good game! September 9, 2013
Everyone is involved And that made me want to keep going until the end! Great for a non-CE. Ending hinted there'd be a sequel, but I'm not sure how the developer would do it. August 25, 2013
I, Loved it! This was a very fun game. I kinda new who was at the bottom of this all. But I loved how the clues went over what happened. Very exciting game. August 17, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Story, Video & Voice Bits ... A Great All Round Bit Of Entertainment ... An SE Worthy Of CE Money ? I Got My Game On A Deal So Only A Small Price Paid For A Very Good Game ... August 11, 2013
A good non CE iHOG... Enjoyed this game. Played advanced level, so no sparkles. Not too many HOS, and the ones that were there had lovely big objects, so took no time at all. Hint very useful as quite a bit of going back and forth. Puzzles were all doable, and skip didn't take long to fill if you don't want to complete the mini games/puzzles. Characters all very wooden, and really funny when they needed to move around...like they were on ice skates! I played to the end without many puzzle skips, and the game took about 3 hours to complete. August 4, 2013
SNAKES! Warning: If you suffer from Ophidiophobia (fear of snakes), then this game is defintely not for you. I actually liked this game which is surprising since I do have a mild repulsion for snakes and this game certainly has alot of them. Our story takes place in Serpent Creek which should have been my first clue as the main topic of the game. As a paranormal private investigator, you get a frantric call from your reporter friend Helen, who begs you to come. Upon arrival you not only discover her missing but everyone else in town seems to be sleepwalking and worse, the the town's streets are crawling with snakes. A weird gentleman (with a very bad skin problem) offers his help as you begin to search the town and try to figure out what is happening. A very standard HOPA game with no frills and no extras. It does however offer three play modes, cartoonish but sharp graphics, retro-like hand-drawn artwork, decent voice-overs, a journal with tasks and notes, a map that will allow you to travel and a captivating story that reminds me of the old Sci-fi movies of the fifties. Game starts of with a tutorial that takes up almost half the screen. Standard HOPA gameplay whereby you need to locate items, pick up on clues, play Hidden object scenes that are junk-piled and only slightly interactive and solve the odd mini-game which so far during the demo were a breeze to solve. There is however on odd type of HO scenes which involves entering a scene and picking up on clues and finding out what happened. Your cursor will glow once you find a clue and the story will be outlined as to what occured at that paticular crime scene. I believe that in Advance mode, your cursor will not glow and you need to find the clues yorself by clicking away at everything that looks out of place. Despite the cartoony look, the retro-50's feel and the lack of challenge, the game is entertaining and the storyline is certainly interesting. I for one will spend a lazy Sunday afternoon amongst the sepent- looking creatures that are lurking in the showdows. I am actually relieved that the graphics are catoony which makes the snakes look less harmless. A good game that that will apeal to HOPA fans and who enjoy a creepy crawly story. There is a definite nostalgic feel to this game which reminds me of the earlier HOPA games that got me hooked. Have a SSSSSSweet SSSSSunday...... August 4, 2013
SNAKES ALIVE! Interesting story, the townspeople of Serpent Creek are holding their annual festival and they have all drank the Kool-Aid only in this case it's Black Mamba (a very deadly snake) You are a detective and are searching for clues on the disappearance of your friend who is a reporter. This is only a SE and I wasn't expecting bells and whistles, the graphics are good not great, the voiceovers aren't bad and you will get an interactive map. If you are a fan of HOS good news, there are a lot of them, they are slightly interactive and have fairly easy to find items. I was also a little impressed by the mini games they are easy but not boring such as reassembling a mechanical mouse with parts of different shapes that had to be turned until all the pieces snapped together. All in all I liked the story therefor I was able to overlook some lower budget flaws. Enjoy! August 4, 2013
21-30 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Crack codes, pick locks, comb crime scenes for clues and solve clever puzzles in this thrilling retro detective drama!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.