Bookmark

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Exclusive
Full version game
(207.47 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A paranormal private investigator receives a frantic call from her reporter friend Helen, who pleas in a terrified voice for her to leave immediately for the coastal town of Serpent Creek. Urged by her friend's desperate request, the detective arrives at her destination only to find no trace of Helen. Strangely enough, no one from the sleepy town seems to remember seeing the blonde reporter. Weirder still, the town's streets are crawling with snakes, the citizens seem to be sleepwalking through life, and the ground shakes with violent tremors. Can the detective save her friend, reveal the corruption and hidden agendas of the town's citizens, and stop an evil plot to bring the Snake God back to our world?

  • Mysterious crime storyline set in 1950s America
  • Clever mini-games and breathtaking plot twists
  • Unique Detective Mode and Detective's Journal
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 559 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek 4.1 5 75 75
To be continued....? If you aren't expecting something the same calibre as a CE game, then I expect you will be pleasantly surprised with this one. For me, the main appeal was the storyline - something most games these days seem to fall short in. The only question is - will it be continued? I think they have left it open for that very possibility. Hidden object games and puzzles were very easy, and so was the general game play. The game flowed well and was a passable length. No real challenge, or exceptional art-work. But great for a relaxing simple game without the frills. Definitely recommend this game. August 9, 2013
Yikes, snakes! Okay, back from vacation and ready to catch up and play. What a surprising game. Yes, the characters are very cartoony, and the dialogue is quite silly, e.g. I think I need to get out of the car...really? The graphics are quite nice, clear and vibrant colors. Game play is very good. Nice voice overs, even the silly comments. Very fast hint recovery. This hint system is very helpful, so you really don't need a walkthrough on this one. Lots of HOGs, but they fit this game. Very clean and easy to find objects. Games are not difficult but do take some thought to complete. Nice jump map (always helpful). I finished the demo with 28 minutes of game play left, so don't know how short or long this one may be. This game is not extremely challenging, but it is different and I found it to be fun and a refreshing change from all the CE games we have had lately. No, it did not make me want to run right out and buy it, but as I said, it was fun, so I will use a credit to get this one. I think this will appeal to all levels of players. It is pretty much a straight HOG, but sometimes you just need a game like this one. Off to buy and play.... As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. August 8, 2013
Not bad at all Okay, I like that it had a locking inventory.. saw that right away... Hate, hate hate when they cant put that as an option... when the bar is going up and down as you look or try things. Voice over on most of the conversations... Characters very concept art looking... like they forgot to finish them lol... but Id rather that and have voiceover then great drawn people and having to read read read... Nothing makes a game bad then clicking past or through 10 tons of conversation. Storyline... Good... Different. End is left so you wonder if he is really gone! doubt they could get away with making a part two on an ok SE. Used a freebie and was happy with how the game flowed. HOGs and mini games easy but still enjoyed as a relaxing game to play... PLAYED IT AGAIN... Right after completing it... So that says something about it... If graphics were better and HOGs had more in them and harder im sure I would have given 5 stars... Get it... it was enjoyable.... Fishy Deb August 7, 2013
Lots of Fun I like this game.. It has all that I look for: Not to hard to follow. Hint Button: Really works lets you know what to do next... Lots of HO scenes. Just Plan simple Fun August 5, 2013
fun new "detective mode" I played the demo version of this game. It took me 42 minutes to complete, playing it at a moderate pace. This is a standard HO/puzzle/adventure game as far as the format goes. The one thing that I played in the demo that I found different and really interesting was the "detective mode". This is where the HOS clues are scratched out and you have to guess what the clues are. However, the cursor will blink faster the closer you get to the clue. But all the clues actually go with the crime scene, which is refreshing (sometimes I wonder why some HO's are in the game at all!). After you find all the clues in the HOS, the game then uses all of the clues you just found to recount the crime. The storyline was fine, but nothing incredibly special (unless you really like snakes!). The challenge in casual mode was easy, especially since all the clues actually made sense. The artwork is OK, but the faces are drawn very strangely (which might be the point in the end). The voice-overs are good and go at a moderate pace (not too fast or too slow). Overall, I found this game to be enjoyable and will buy the full version. August 4, 2013
Good little game. I liked this game but to me it lacked something. It has comic book style graphics (sort of). The voice overs were done alright- the lips didn't move in sync with the voice very well. It was nice that you could move around using the map instead of having to trek back and forth through the game. Its actually a small map compared to other games from this developer. It has 3 levels of challenge, like all the other games (Casual, Advanced and Expert). It doesn't have a journal to follow, just "Objective" and "People". So its up to you to remember all the parts of the story. The HOSs were actually done very well and each item was pretty easy to find. There were only a few times I needed to use the hint button because it was behind something or you needed to move something and the cursor didn't exactly let you know when you were close. The hint button recharged quickly and does come in handy as there isn't a walk through on BFG. I had to do a google search and find a website that could help me. Sometimes the 'objective', which way you need to go or what to do next can be tricky. The story was a little interesting- but the ending was a little disappointing- although it left it open for a sequel. I do recommend this game, its a relaxing 4 or 5 hours. April 4, 2014
Better than I Expected I enjoyed this game. It was interesting and wasn't too hard, didn't need the cluebook as the hint system worked very well. Nice graphics, interesting hidden object scenes, not hard to find your way around. It has a map to show you where game objectives are available. No problems. :) March 17, 2014
9 Clues: The secret of Serpent Creek The game is too short I finished it in less than 2 hours. But besides that it was rather fun. March 12, 2014
Suprisingly good! I really wasn't expecting much of this game but I was pleasantly surprised. Good graphics and sound, moderately challenging game play, and an intriguing and creepy story line. I usually just click through the story but this one actually had me interested to see what happens next. Please more SE games like this one to use our coupons on!!! October 23, 2013
SUCH FUN PLAYING DETECTIVE MODE & RETROSPECT SUMMARY: A supernatural story with nicely spread-out HOS scenes. Each chapter includes a ?detective mode? to capture all evidence with ?Retrospection? bringing together all clues ? a lot of fun. With several suspects, you have to determine who the villain is. All loose ends were tied up in ending. A rather short game ? 3 hours on casual. STORYLINE: A supernatural story. Your friend has found a horrible secret in Serpent Creek (involving serpents to your surprise). You encounter a giant reptile shortly after you arrive and he seems to be following you around. There are several weird characters you meet, each creepier than the other. Even the ?normal one? is creepy. PROGRESSING THE GAME: Your latest objective flashes on screen. You play very well laid-out HOS scenes (list-based) and should have no trouble finding objects. You have a map for fast-travel and your journal will hold any additional information you find. There are quite a view suspects, one at least is the villain. So you?ll need to collect evidence during your adventure. Each chapter includes a ?detective mode.? If playing casual, your cursor will flash whenever it is near any evidence so that you can capture it. Then you have a ?fun play? period: you do a mini story to tell how the evidence/clues tie in with each other and the unknown suspect. Example: The story might begin ?someone opens the balcony window and steps inside.? So you select an inventory item, say a curtain. The story continues ?he trips over the long curtains, pulling them down.? One slight downside to this play period is that the inventory doesn?t say what the objects are and not not all are readily identifiable. But the story goes on, even if you pick the wrong object to continue the story. It?s like the storyboards young school children do ? I find them fun at any age. They can really stimulate the imagination. OTHER STUFF: Voice overs are somewhat forced but acceptable. Music is appropriate to the story and locations. Graphics were detailed and very well done. Ending was a little abrupt, but by the time I was about 2/3 finished, there wasn?t any question of who the villain was. So it wasn?t unexpected. Game ties up loose ends (although that was also rather abrupt). October 17, 2013
41-50 of 75 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

9 Clues: The Secret of Serpent Creek

Crack codes, pick locks, comb crime scenes for clues and solve clever puzzles in this thrilling retro detective drama!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.