Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End the witch's evil reign at last! Explore the twists and turns of a mysterious world as you travel through a strange, cursed kingdom, where the characters have been robbed of their beauty and talents by a cruel sorceress. Tests your wits as you gather the missing amulets, restore the lives of the cursed characters – and open the portal to return home!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Concept Art
  • Bonus Mini Games
  • Strategy Guide
  • Collectables
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1006 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition 4.2 5 77 77
Loved the games. Loved the games. Newer kind like the traps were very good. Graphics were very good as well. HOPs as related to the games such as collecting insects or labels, I liked. September 25, 2013
Great HO game ! I have only played the hour trial & The only problems I had were using things from my inventory & them hanging too long in the middle of the screen when i found them & going back to the inventory when i went to use them, that made the game drag a little. But besides that, I really liked playing this game & am going to purchase this one. August 27, 2013
5 star game!! What a bunch of fun! The storyline was great, the graphics were good and the music was nice. HOS scenes were fun and some were different...good different. The mini puzzles were unique and challenging, but fun because, for the most part, they were different. Developer Orneo, a home run, you hit this one outta the park! By the way it's June bug...not May Bug :) August 27, 2013
Great game This was a good game. Just the right amount of back and forth, but not too easy. August 24, 2013
Excellent follow up game in series I love these Echo games. Beautiful graphics. August 24, 2013
Echoes of the Past The Kingdom of despair Great game from start to finish. Puzzles challenging but do able. August 23, 2013
Another Great Game In This Series ... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Everything Seemed Pretty Consistent With Previous Games In The Series Which Adds A Nice Continuity ... The Game Play Was Very Long, And The Bonus Chapter Simply Followed Straight In At The End ... I Got My Game On A Two For One Deal ... But This Game Is Almost Worth Full Price For The Amount Of Game Play Provided ... August 18, 2013
Best Game I've Played in Years!!! My New Favorite! My friend actually bought this game and lent it to me. I've been a Fishie for years now and have played almost every HOG that has come out, especially Collector's Editions... but this one is by far THE BEST HOG that I've ever played! The hidden object puzzles themselves were even fun and interactive! All the other "Echoes of the Past" games have HOP's that are interactive, such as putting items back instead of finding them, but this went even a step further.. they had regular HOP's (which can get boring after years of doing them on normal mode), but most HOP's could be visited 3 different times throughout the game... once as a normal mode, once as a "put the items back" mode, and a 3rd time as a more interactive mode. For example, you would use inventory items on parts of the puzzle.. things like that. It made what can get to be boring hidden object scenes much more fun to play!! There also weren't tons of them, like some games which have them in almost every scene, so the rest of the game play was actual game play of all types! The puzzles themselves WERE many, but they were fantastic! Almost all were different (maybe one or two repeats of the same puzzle type) and a lot of them were either puzzles that you don't see that often or brand new ones that I'd never played before! It made for a really refreshing, new twist on an old favorite, but still similar enough to be a "standard" HOG. The Collector's Edition was also worth every penny (I will definitely be buying this game for myself!). The extras were fantastic... excellent bonus chapter, not too many boring "fluff" stuff like music and wallpaper. There were a few, like concept art, but not so many that you just quickly skim through and don't really bother even looking at them. There were plenty of achievements... some very easy, some more challenging, but none out of reach or insanely hard. There wasn't any of this "complete on easy mode, hard mode, and expert mode" in order to complete all achievements. The most fun achievement was to find all 15 hidden potion bottles throughout the game (which weren't too hard to find... no sweating every scene, checking every nook and cranny praying that you didn't miss one and mess up the whole achievement! lol). Finding the potions opens up a special potion recipe book in the "Extras" that you can access and use immediately after finding the very first potion. There are 15 pages with pictures and 15 labeled potions (or however many you've found so far) above the book. You then get to match the potion to the picture that best suits it. For example: (*SPOILER ALERT!!*) Once you've found the potion labeled "gives wings", you pour it on the page with the sketch of a horse and you watch it magically sparkle, turn into a colored picture and transform into a Pegasus before your eyes! Not the most challenging thing, obviously, in the game.. but definitely a VERY fun and original extra! And once you've found all the potions (which you get an achievement for), you can finish the entire Potion Recipe Book for an additional unlisted bonus achievement! Kind of like an Easter Egg! :D Lastly, the game was really long.. lots of game play, but never boring. I can usually finish an HOG in a day (sometimes within 5 or 6 hours, especially if there's an achievement for doing so), but this game took me a little over 2 days to finish... not bad for your buck! It would've taken 3 games to fill the time it took me to complete just this one! That's a lot of money saved and it never got old... you know when a game is so good that you don't want it to end? It felt like it was never going to end.. but in a GOOD way... NEVER boring.. I wish I was STILL playing it! Even the bonus chapter was long, but like the main game, fun and interesting enough to keep you hooked so it never felt drawn out! I'll be replaying this game happily over the next few years and probably never get bored of it since it has so many interesting qualities and there's just so much to do, it's not going to be one of those games where I pick something up and immediately remember where or how I'm supposed to use it. This game, even though a "standard" HOG, has really raised the bar for HOG's! I can't say enough good things about it and I can't recommend it enough!!! Buy this right away if you haven't already... you'll be more than satisfied with it... you'll be praising it as much as I am now! August 18, 2013
the best I've enjoyed this game very much.All the games in this series are great but this one is certainly the best.I love everything about it. I hope we see more of these games. September 6, 2013
Bonus chapter worth the money! And who can resist this weekend's 2 for 1 sale? I was honored to be able to beta test this game a long time ago and have been waiting patiently for it to come out. Loved everything about the game since challenge and gameplay is my main objective with a heck of a lot of fun along the way. Thank goodness I didn't wait for the SE as was suggested by some because the bonus chapter was LONG and once again really entertaining. Developers can keep their "collectibles", morphing objs., etc as far as I'm concerned b/c what I look for is length and entertainment and I certainly got both here! I hope I get to beta the next Echoes game, too! August 18, 2013
21-30 of 77 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Release the characters from the witch's curse and find the portal home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.