Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End the witch's evil reign at last! Explore the twists and turns of a mysterious world as you travel through a strange, cursed kingdom, where the characters have been robbed of their beauty and talents by a cruel sorceress. Tests your wits as you gather the missing amulets, restore the lives of the cursed characters – and open the portal to return home!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Concept Art
  • Bonus Mini Games
  • Strategy Guide
  • Collectables
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1006 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition 4.2 5 77 77
DRIPPING WITH DESPAIR WELL DONE DEMO ONLY, WILL SHARE WITH YOU THAT SOME MAY FIND IT MORE DISTURBING THAN OTHERS HOWEVER I ENJOYED THE OVERALL STORYLINE ETC.FOR US DIE HARD HIDDEN OBJECT FANS I FEEL YOU WILL LOVE IT. WILL TAKE THIS ONE. HAVE A GREAT GAME DAY! August 15, 2013
very goodi love play ing this game i love this game what do i say October 10, 2013
Echoes of the Past: Latest Installment Delivers Up front, sound is loud, repetitive and obnoxious; cut scenes are frozen. Otherwise, everything is excellent; HOS are limited and offer fresh new variety of design; other puzzles likewise have a great and atypical range of creativity that, while more than welcome, offer variety and a wealth of innovation. September 5, 2013
Better than average It's the mean old witch done turn the kingdom to on it head again, but the art work and story and puzzles make this one quite fun. The background music of a classical genre also nice. Lots and lots of puzzles and things to touch and fix on every screen. September 2, 2013
Loved it! Highly recommended for HO/Adventure enthusiasts. August 20, 2013
Very engaging Excellent game. Graphics, puzzles, etc. were engaging and interesting. I really liked traveling between places and finding things in one place to use in another. I highly recommend! August 17, 2013
Fantastic Top Game I have only played the demo. Gorgeous colourful graphics and very good storyline. Pleasant music and nicely. I think better than the last Echoes of the Past game August 15, 2013
Great addition to the Echoes series! Really enjoyed this one! The main game is long and full of things to do. The graphics and VOs are quite good and the storyline is engaging, although the witch could have made a few more appearances - aside from her initial threats and the spells she casts on the NPCs, she's not a particularly active opponent. The HOS weren't that difficult, but I enjoyed the variations - sometimes finding unique objects, sometimes placing objects into a scene, sometimes collecting groups of objects to use elsewhere, etc. I also liked that some objects and tasks carry over between chapters, which adds a little extra challenge. The interactive map cuts down on travel time, but with the hub-style layout, there's not that much running around anyway. The puzzles are also good - most take a few minutes to figure out and only one or two were tedious enough to skip. The only things I wasn't too thrilled about were the inventory at the top of the screen instead of the bottom and the slowness when new items are found, both of which have been mentioned by other reviewers. These aren't game-killers by any means, but details that I wish Orneon would adjust in the next installment. CE vs SE - The CE contains free-play variations of some of the in-game puzzles, some collectables/achievements, and a bonus chapter that is completely unrelated to the main story. These are all decent additions, but the SE alone is an excellent game and probably the better value. April 6, 2014
A Wonderful Dark Adventure! I love adventure games, and I am always looking for something "different"- Many of these games have similar themes: Fantasy, princesses, witches, magic, etc. While this story does have a yet another evil witch, I found the storyline to be a bit more interesting than the typical "bad witch is jealous of beautiful maiden who needs to be rescued" theme. The artwork and graphical detail is extrodinary and unique. It has a darker edge. No rainbows and unicorns here! Instead meet a drunken teddy bear monster, a little girl who gets turned into a reptile, and it gets even better with the bonus level! This game also had the perfect level of challenge for me, not too hard and not too easy. There are lots of mini-games, some simple and others that can take some time. One of the really great things about this game is that hidden-objects only accounts for many 25% of the mini-games. There is a diverse amount of puzzles. That for me was a plus as well. Enjoy! January 22, 2014
Best in the series so far! This is a great game! I have played all the ones in this series, and they just keep getting better. The visuals and sound are great, and the method for moving between the five main game areas is wonderful. As this is the CE, I should mention that the extra segment is very good...avoid it if skeletons and bugs give you nightmares though!! There are also 15 mini games to play in the CE extras area, plus the usual add ons. I think it is worth the CE price, but would play well in the Standard version too. January 10, 2014
31-40 of 77 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Release the characters from the witch's curse and find the portal home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.