Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1,002.25 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

End the witch's evil reign at last! Explore the twists and turns of a mysterious world as you travel through a strange, cursed kingdom, where the characters have been robbed of their beauty and talents by a cruel sorceress. Tests your wits as you gather the missing amulets, restore the lives of the cursed characters – and open the portal to return home!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Concept Art
  • Bonus Mini Games
  • Strategy Guide
  • Collectables
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1020 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition 4.2 5 77 77
sad too Agree with the poster who said she/he was sad it was over. Really enjoyed the game ? it will be hard to find the next game to play as I feel a little spoiled. Played it on the hardest level and didn?t use the map or a walkthrough. The book was somewhat helpful to reflect on. I did change the level once to get a hint, but once I realized you had to look everywhere I didn?t have to ask for a hint again. Turned the music way down, sat back and loved having to figure out what to do from scratch. September 16, 2013
Something just a little different... I liked the graphics in this game very much & it was one of the few that I *didn't* shut the music off to play. Overall, very enjoyable. August 21, 2013
Amazed more people aren't engrossed in this game! I don't review often, as I usually pretty much agree with the general overview, but I am surprised by how much negative feedback this game is getting. It's great. Who wouldn't like a guy made out of exploding paint, paintings coming to life, helping out at a doll's tea party or rescuing a guinea pig and a nest of baby hamster's from a demonic girl ?! That's not to mention the restoring of virtue to a snivelling knight, creating various chemical experiments, the fantastic restoration object scenes and much, much more. Do at least play the first hour, I think you'll be unable to stop.... August 20, 2013
Much More Spooky Than The Others!! I really liked this installment, and here is why.... 1. The storyline is much more spooky than the other games 2. The HOG are interactive, and change from "list", to replacing objects my personal fav 3. There is a map, and yes its interactive...if you choose in the beginning. 4. The hint and skip works well, though I didn't need them due to the ease of the game. not too easy 5. The graphics are great! 6. I love how you are in a different setting, and help very creepy characters! 7. The length of the game is worth the CE price if you ask me 8. Bonus chapter, great! 9. Last but certainly not least....The inventory is Lockable!! a must for me! Get the game, and see for your self. Even though the wicked witch is no more, I still hope there is another in the series!! Happy gaming gamers!! August 18, 2013
I am so in love with this game....and so in trouble My daughter wanted to buy me to CEs because it's BOGO weekend and I tried to convince her to wait until these 2 new games that just came out and I hadn't tried yet. But, against my better judgment I emailed her 2 CE's from my growing list. Unfortunately, I was like ARGH NO when this free trial was over and NO, I have to stop her - I want this game. It is so much fun. Never mind the dog you have to rescue and take back to the blind boy, but there are sooooo many cool extras in this game, it''s unbelievable and I don't even know where to start. Storyline - wicked witch destroys the amulet that will take you home into pieces and you have to find it. The few HOGs that were in the free trial were easy to do - the items easy to find, even when you had to interact with them. The Hint button - incredible - does it even have to recharge or is it always at the ready - i can't tell because it recharges in like a nanosecond. I only played one or two mini-games which were totally easy. And the hint mirror not only directs you where to go but literally pinpoints where and in what room and, of course, you can fly there in the interactive map. The extra bells and whistles include the strategy guide, achievements for those who care (not me), wallpaper, but what intrigued me was the Book of Spells and bonus game where you explore the witches' domain and meet the ship's crew. Grant their wishes and they will help you return home. I hope I can catch my daughter before she buys the 2 games I emailed her. It will be hard to give one up but this game is just too good to pass up on a BOGO! This Glam-ma says try it if you must - then before the BOGO weekend is over - BUY IT! August 18, 2013
Great game ! The trial was over before I knew it , that is a good sign with me , I have all the others in the series ...this one will be a definite buy to add to my collection ! August 15, 2013
Excellent! This game is excellent! There is such good quality! I don't know what all the other people are on about when it is turned done but I thought it was excellent (as you may have guessed by now) August 19, 2013
best game ever for puzzles I play hundreds of bfg games and this one by far is the best for adventure games, lots of puzzles lots and lots of puzzles, hog are varied so nice change. its long and makes sense when you look for things not disjointed like so many of these kind of games..... I have played 3 of the 5 echo games and am going to play the other two but so far this is the best.... I wish other games would take a page from this... December 9, 2013
Another Great Game Another super offering in the "Echoes of The Past" series. Each one is better than the last. (Don't know how they do it.) I had no trouble with this game. Great storyline, graphics, music and gameplay. Many of the puzzles were a little too hard for me, but I gave them my best shot before giving up! And some of the puzzles were incredibly inventive. Thought the C.E. was well worth the extra money. November 11, 2013
Excellent Game! Everything you would expect from a great game. The CC was worth the extra money. October 26, 2013
11-20 of 77 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Collector's Edition

Release the characters from the witch's curse and find the portal home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.