Bookmark

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You awake from a strange dream to find gingerbread men trashing your home. Where are your children? They left for the village store hours ago and have not returned. A mysterious woman appears, taunting you. Is she responsible for your children’s disappearance? One gingerbread man has promised to help you, but can you really trust him?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • In the bonus game, get home and save the town!
  • Collect cupcakes as you play!
  • Earn achievements
  • Play bonus HOPs!
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 939 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition 3.8 5 82 82
Fairy tale heaven What a stunningly well crafted game this one is. Such a departure in the graphics from the usual fare, which, while not bad by any means are left in the dust with the style & art of this beautiful game. The voice overs are very good & the story line is fun. Puzzles are not overly challenging in the trial & the collectible cupcakes are a fun new twist. Sound track is excellent & overall I find this game to be completely captivating. HOS are well done & nothing is so hidden you need a magnifying glass to find it. The developers did a wonderful job on this game. August 24, 2013
A Nice Twist To A Classic Tale ... Delightful Graphics, Sounds, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... Always Love A Twist On A Classic Tale, Whether That Be Done In A Comedy Or A Horror Style ... The Bonus Chapter Is Short, And To Be Honest You Would Be Satisfied With The SE Version Unless You Got The CE For A Deal ... August 24, 2013
EXTRAS! Awesome little game although it ended to soon. Grateful for three punches when buying it. If I had not gone back to write a review I would have missed the bonus game . Thank you for pointing it out. Just click on the EXTRA button to play bonus game. There is also a book you can click on that will guide you through each section if you get stuck. It is a pictorial page. Look for it. This was a nice surprise so no need to visit the forum unless you are having technical problems. There are some suggestions in forum if you are. All in all great graphics. The sound was great. You can skip a challenge and still go forward. Had a blast. Have fun! September 6, 2013
A feast for the eyes! Charming and exciting game, beautiful graphics and music, a true homage to a classic tale. Every detail gives you that "ooooh" feeling, just like a good cookie does (although these cookies are evil :D Just like the book, this is the one you keep around and revisit from time to time and hope to see your children enjoy some day. Definitely well deserved CE and a sure no-regret buy. Ill be printing those wallpapers for sure! August 26, 2013
My God! It's a beautiful game! I always read bad reviews first, and for this game, there are many of them. But I don't know why! To be honest I was skeptical about so much bad reviews and almost didn't try it. On my luck I would made a mistake. On the first enter I was amused with graphics, cut scenes and that interpretation of Hansel and Gretel tale! I don't know am I the only one, but I think that whole graphic and style is like "Hotel Transylvania" cartoon. Gameplay is really nice and fun. I enjoyed it. Sound is fun and follows whole tale environment. Characters and motions of them are serious and really nice! Whole my opinion is: "Try it and you'll not be sorry!" Good job! And I hope there will be more extensions and excellent interpretations of tales. September 2, 2013
Fun Game! Ok this game was a bit on the childish side except for the mini games and well clothing at times. But it was colorful and fun. It had a happy ending and that always makes for a good impression. Plus you actually got the see the villian turn back to being a good person. I enjoyed this game, the graphics were excellent. I hope we get more like this! August 30, 2013
Love, love, love this game......SOOO cute and fun! WOW....I can't say enough good things about this game. What a refreshing change from all the gore, ghosts, dead bodies, etc. The graphics are great, the storyline is great, it's fun to play, you have cupcakes to collect....it's just a really FUN game to play. I went and bought it as soon as the trial ran out because I just wanted to see more and play more of it. A definite winner here!! September 2, 2013
Warning: Evil Cookies Exploding Ahead! This was a delightful game for the young-at-heart. It was almost like playing with an interactive fairytale storybook. The characters,movies and music are adorable. Everything is relatively easy to find/solve so it's a great game for a beginner or younger child. There are 16 achievements to unlock and a collection of 40 cupcakes(nom nom) to find. Your adventure equipment includes a friendly gingerbread man hint button, a journal with objectives tab and an instant teleport map. This game is so sweet it will rot your teeth! August 29, 2013
Hansel and Gretel by Eipix ! Another great title from the great developer.The game is exceptional in many ways, the graphics are beautiful and clear. A beautiful fairy tale,i highly recommend it to everyone! August 25, 2013
Don't be misled by the graphics When I first opened this game to play I was very disappointed by the cartoonish type graphics, however, ten minutes in, I was hooked! This game is exactly what is says on the tin, with a mini twist, its basically Hansel & Gretel! The little gingerbread man as a helper is fab and contributes to the story in the main game. The hint button takes you exactly where you need to be if you use it. All in all, a fab game and well worth the money. March 23, 2014
11-20 of 82 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Who is responsible for your children’s disappearance? Follow the trail!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.