Bookmark

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You awake from a strange dream to find gingerbread men trashing your home. Where are your children? They left for the village store hours ago and have not returned. A mysterious woman appears, taunting you. Is she responsible for your children’s disappearance? One gingerbread man has promised to help you, but can you really trust him?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • In the bonus game, get home and save the town!
  • Collect cupcakes as you play!
  • Earn achievements
  • Play bonus HOPs!
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 939 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition 3.8 5 81 81
HANSEL, GRETEL AND GINGERBREAD This was a rather easy game. The graphics were simple; HOS were easy to find and the mini-games were fun. Dialogue not over-abundant. Really good voice-overs. At times, I thought the game was more about gingerbread men - they seemed to be everywhere. Liked how the gingerbread helper recharged - I'd stop playing to watch him. September 23, 2013
Nice Game, but way too short!!! :) Review of the completed game: I was so looking forward to this game?s release, as I played the Beta-Version and was quite excited. Now I?m through and it left me disappointed? Facts: Graphics are comic-style but very adorable (reminded me of my beloved Drawn Series), cutscenes are unfortunately slightly pixelated, which is very unusual for EIPIX games (loved their last Final Cut:)), we have a journal with objectives and your playtime is shown, an interactive map showing you active areas and allowing you to jump, lockable inventory, 3 modes to choose from (you may change your mode during the game), strategy-guide doesn?t follow your progress, and what I really loved was Chip, the Gingerbreadman!!! He is your story-teller and your hint, which is direction giving or opens a portal to ?jump through?: During the time the hint is recharging he is running round in circles - made me smile every time he did that! We have 11 Hidden-object-scenes to play, all from list and slightly interactive, items are good to find. Some of those 11 you?ll play twice. So nothing special? Nothing new to expect from the minigames too: rotation- and sliderpuzzles, finding pairs, sudoku, finding differences? all in all there are 18 in the main-game and they are all on the easy side!!!! The maingame ends conclusively after at most 2,5 hours in the 2nd mode (I?m not the fastest player:)) The Bonus chapter (with 3 more minigames and 4 HOS) is an additional story and took me 40 minutes? Mentionable Extras are 40 Cupcakes to collect and 16 Achievements to earn. As mentioned, I expected more from an EIPIX game: Too short, too easy and blurry cutscenes? But it could have been so good!!! (sigh) :) August 24, 2013
Original take on the fairy tale Hansel and Gretel. Based on the demo. This game is from Eipix, the devs who brought us the Final Cut series and Off the Record: Linden Shades. That being said, you know the quality is going to be high. Yet, I am strangely ambivalent about this game. Eipix games each have different artistic styles, which gives them high marks for creativity in my book. However, I think it is the artwork in this game that basically doesn't work for me. It is flat and "boxy" appearing. Lots of straight lines. Reminds me of the Drawn games---games I don't really like. The storyline is fine. I love new takes on old standards and this twist on Hansel and Gretel is good. There are plenty of achievements to earn and 40 cupcakes to find throughout the game. The HOSs are interactive, but again, not very interesting to look at due to the artwork. The opening VO with the rhyming is good and clever, and all the VOs are well done. The music is also good and appropriate to the story. If it were possible, I would give this game a 3 1/2 star rating due to the overall quality, but since it is not, I went with the three star rating. I recommend this game with reservations. I really think this is one game you have to try for yourself since my objections are purely based on artistic merits. Thank goodness for the one hour free trial! August 24, 2013
Not too Fearful for me This is definitely not worthy of a CE edition. Way too short. This one comes down to a matter of taste (no pun intended). I just didn't like the game. Didn't like the animations. Didn't like the plot, albeit a very loose plot. Didn't like the game mechanics (the hand). Just not one for me. Because of the short length, I cannot recommend. September 16, 2013
slow and boring This was a cute little game, and with a little more effort it could have been fantastic. it was too slow, with unappealing graphics and not near enough color. I was very disappointed because I could see the potential. I'm a sucker for fairy tales, but this just didn't quite meet the standards of other games in this genre. September 6, 2013
I'll never look at ginger confections in the same way! The very freaky cookies are the best part of this game. They are nasty little blighters....this is the first time I've ever disliked a pastry! But, I must say.. I really don't like the artwork. The HOs are drawn with a lot of detail, but the other scenes are not...they are mostly hazy, bland and very simple drawings with no background detail...so disappointing, when we are used to beautiful graphics. The music is very good, though and the VOs are also well done, and I love the rhyming narration. The helper cookie can bring up a jumping type portal in lieu of a map, which is fun and different. The HOs are slightly interactive and the mini games are cute, but not very difficult. You get to find hidden cupcakes, but after a while, I didn't want to find them as the trophy thing that comes up each time you find one stays up way too long and you can't seem to hurry it along. Actually, I found this a continuing annoyance with other pop up things...too slow at going away! It also lacks depth in other ways...the little tasks you need to complete seem very simple and almost unnecessary, as if the devs were trying to stretch out the contents. All in all, though, I think it will be a fun little game; just not too challenging. August 24, 2013
Great game, definitely NOT a CE So very disappointed in the length of this game. It had such potential and I'm feeling quite ripped off paying the CE price. It was even shorter than standard games. The bonus really should have been part of the game. The graphics were lovely but then I like what I call "paper graphics" much like the Drawn series. Great tale and great potential. Absolutely no CE value. and I would not recommend it for the very reason that it was standard quality in game play and length. Sigh, when will the developers understand that CE is length with quality. I realize you gotta pump out those games and keep coming up with new ideas. Sheesh, ask your game players for ideas....we have a TON! I will definitely be more cautious of this developer in future. August 25, 2013
Fun but cartoony game I just completed this game and thought it was fun. It also was like a fairy tale and I was expecting a more horror bend as that is the way it is being sold. Kids will love this game as it doesn't have too difficult a challenge to it. The graphics and storyline also are more suited for kids than adults. Mom has to find Hansel and Gretal before the witch takes care of them for good. The game is also short and there are three modes to do it in. I chose medium which is still rather easy. The bonus game isn't very long as is the case with most of these games. I am probably just going to wait for the SE instead of getting the CE. I don't see the need to pay extra for a few more game scenes. This time we take the children home and clean up the chocolate mess. Overall it is a fun game that your children (or grandchildren) will enjoy after you get done. September 9, 2013
Cannot work out who this is aimed at. When I saw the title and description on the download page, I was delighted. I love fantasy and fairy tales and, although Hansel and Gretel is not the sweetest tale, I was prepared for something along the lines of "The Dark Parables". As the game downloaded, I checked out the 3 images provided, and was immediately disappointed. Comic book-like scenes and a 'hint' Gingerbreadman that I could have drawn myself. Quick resume of gameplay elements: * 16 achievements * 40 'hidden' cup cakes to collect * Bonus chapter * Art Gallery/Mini Games and HOS replay/Music/Movies/Making of * Casual/challenge/insane modes of play which you can change * No map. Your little hint friend, Chip, will show you where to go and you can jump there if stuck * Puzzles - very easy * HOS - 4 in demo, all lists with some interaction on 2 or 3 items. Number 4 was a little more challenging. If it were not for the grotesque 'Gingerbread Minions (not scary, just plain ugly) ', I would say this is a children's game. In fact all the characters are ugly. There is nothing attractive in this game. Compared to some of the beautiful graphics we have had in some recent CEs, this just doesn't cut it. Play the demo - you might like it - but I don't and I can't recommend it to anyone but a new gamer or a game for your kids. August 24, 2013
Hardly fearful, more fear-less I was expecting something a bit more chilling, but I got a gingerbread man with a voice I could do without and children that whined. The visuals reminded me of Drawn and I was hoping for more of that, but the game really didn't deliver. I saw some mislabeled items, and that drives me crazy, and some grammar issues. There was one line that floored me. "You're the best dam builder ever and you're not even a beaver" Said from the kid to the mom....really? Moving on to another game. September 8, 2013
51-60 of 81 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fearful Tales: Hansel and Gretel Collector's Edition

Who is responsible for your children’s disappearance? Follow the trail!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.